Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ultimate Comfort Heating & Cooling

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since August 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
194625
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/26/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

14775 SE 82nd Drive

Clackamas, OR 97015

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a full service HVAC contractor with 35 years experience assisting residential and light commercial customers. We are a Rheem-Top Contractor that also provides products such as Honeywell, Daikin, Mitsubishi, Navien, Rhinai, Bradford White, Eternal, Comfortmaker, Tempstar, Luxaire (York) and many others. We service all brands and offer financing on new equipment projects. For all emergency service requests please call 503.786.0494 and follow prompts to select emergency line....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (55)water heaters (6)fireplace services (5)gas leak repair (3)gas fireplace repair (3)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021

Great company to work with on heating and air conditioning. Communication throughout the whole process from quote, to scheduling, right through to the final installation was excellent. I would definitely hire this company again and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replacement of furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

03/06/2020

They did a great job and the phone representative worked very easily with the tenants in the house. Their price was fair and I would definitely hire them again. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced a water heater in my rental home.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

Denton was punctual and communicated multiple times on the phone before arrival. He quickly diagnosed the issue and gave me clear options as well as possible solutions. Absolutely a very positive experience and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
AC repair and diagnostic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

11/28/2018

Brad was on time very professional and worked quickly , I would absolutely recommend them to all

Description of Work
Tune up on our gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

5.0

11/12/2018

Very efficient found the problem and was able to fix the wire without having to buy a new part.

Description of Work
fireplace wouldn't turn on

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Great News! Happy to hear we could help.
1.0

01/22/2018

Absolutely awful!!! They put hoses through a storage area, when it was requested that they be in the enclosed attic area. They caused MAJOR unnecessary damage and then used a clause in their very sparse contract to say that it was covered and that they would not compensate us for it. They attempted to raise the price from the contracted price. They agreed to be paid via escrow, then demanded payme...

Description of Work
Install a ductless heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Ultimate Comfort has closely reviewed all concerns noted by this customer and we have also worked closely with the Better Business Bureau to find a resolution. Ultimate Comfort, along with the BBB found that this project was completed in its entirety per the signed contract. Our team at Ultimate Comfort believes and stands behind the work they have performed, and we feel that we have been more tha...
5.0

01/08/2018

Dave and Ralph provide excellent, attentive service. We have hired Ultimate Comfort for multiple projects.

Description of Work
Fixed piping for furnace drain

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2017

5.0

11/05/2017

Very well. Very knowledgeable, personable and professional. The initial appointment had to be cancelled as they were very late.

Description of Work
Heat pump system assessment

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2017

5.0

11/05/2017

The company provided a free estimate where others did not. they also showed up the day scheduled and finished within the estimated timeframe. I'm pretty much satisfied with the entire experience.

Description of Work
replace b vent pipe connecting both water heater and furnace to garage ceiling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

5.0

10/23/2017

It was a great experience with Mr. Fred Golden. I believe I may have slowed down his work with my chatter and questions. He was most helpful in describing exactly the work being done and details of the units, a learning experience. I look forward to having Mr. Golden back for my yearly check up from here on.

Description of Work
Maintenance required on HVAC unit, long neglected.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

Services Offered

Full Service (we service all brands) and Installation of heating and cooling equipment. This includes gas and electric furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps, and ductless heat pumps. We also offer water heater replacement, specializing in tank-less systems. In addition, we offer installations of gas lines and ventilation.

Services Not Offered

At this time, we do not offer fireplace repair and water heater repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes