Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

M P Plumbing Co

4.7

(256) Verified Reviews

Founded 1942 • With Angi since June 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
3917JP
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Electrician, Plumber, Boiler
Trade License Expiration
04/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

15330 SE 82nd Dr

Clackamas, OR 97015

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional phone numbers (503) 244-6600, (503) 255-6600 & (503) 667-3220. Additional address - PO BOX 393. Additional DBA - Milwaukie Plumbing Co....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(256) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

200

4

26

3

9

2

10

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (246)drain cleaning (30)appliance repair (14)water heaters (13)small appliance repair (10)home remodeling (8)water damage restoration (4)large appliances (3)gas leak repair (2)drain pipe installation (2)well & water pump repair (2)basement waterproofing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
5.0

05/11/2021

Fixed the problem quickly, were very polite, and showed me how to fix it myself if it happens again. The leak was caused by a loose washer in the faucet handle.

Description of Work
Fix kitchen sink leak

Category plumbing

Cost $158

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

10/20/2020

They arrived and within the hour our new kitchen faucet had been installed efficiently and professionally. Yes, would hire again and recommend MP Plumbing to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $148

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

08/23/2020

Very good job. Took awhile had to order parts

Description of Work
Repair leak under kitchen sink

Category appliance repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

Quick in and out and tested both before he left on water pressure and leaking. Will be our plumbing service for sure. Got 4 bids and this was great

Description of Work
2 new outside leaking faucet s

Category appliance repair

Cost $398

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

06/14/2020

Everything works great and worker surpassed expectations.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink leak and clogged drain

Category appliance repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

5.0

05/19/2020

Great - a small part had deteriorated and was rewplaced

Description of Work
repair toilet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

02/29/2020

Friendly & professional on the phone to schedule an appointment, plumber Ryan called on his way to confirm the arrival time as planned, got friendly and quality service replacing an old toilet with a new one that I'd bought. Definitely will use this company again.

Description of Work
Replaced a toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

Excellent work -- professional. Solved my issue.

Description of Work
Drain leak

Category drain cleaning

Cost $387

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

09/13/2019

They showed up on time and made the extra effort to ensure the job was done right.

Description of Work
repaired leak in pipe to outside faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

07/23/2019

Great. He found the metal blocking the disposal and saved me having to install new one. Tightened my faucet in about half a minute. Replaced line and shut off valve to my dishwasher, increasing my water pressure. Showed me how to take toilet fill valve apart to clean out rust so I did not have to call them again.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal fixed. Water in line to dishwasher fixed. Kitchen faucet tightened. Toilet fill valve fixed again.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $154

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Services Offered

Repair and replace all faucets, fixtures, toilets, garbage disposals, water heaters, sump pumps, sewer ejectors, gas pipes to dryers, ranges, fireplaces and grills, backflow prevention install and test, waterline and drain line repair, install and re pipe, remodel construction, new construction, sewer and drain cleaning, hydro-jet and camera, leak locating access, winterization & home inspections.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$4
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for Details