Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J & B Hardwood Floor Inc

4.8

(111) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2005

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
52576
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/16/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1092

Clackamas, OR 97015

Description

Here at J & B Hardwood Floor Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 30 years of experiences we are experts in Hardwood Flooring installation, sanding and refinishing. We also offer Luxury Vinyl Plank and Laminate Plank and can repair water damaged floors, patch and refinish. Give your home a brand-new look from our environmentally friendly flooring contractor. We are family owned and operated and look forward to earning your business. Contact us today to schedule an appointment for the flooring of your dreams. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

5

3

2

2

8

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (102)flooring (43)floor cleaning (1)general contractors (6)woodworking (4)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
5.0

06/05/2021

great, very professionally done by a great craftsman, on time and looks beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone

Description of Work
kitchen and bath reflooring

Category contractors,flooring contractor

Cost $1,245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

It went great. Our floors look like new again. They were extremely professional, very easy to communicate with, prompt and delivered on what they said they would. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
We had our hardwood floors cleaned and refinished

Category floor cleaning

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We really enjoyed working with you.
5.0

02/23/2021

Jim and Rindy were great to work with. Communication was timely and the work was done on time with no issues. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
carpet removal and LVT install

Category contractors,hardwood floor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was great working with you.
2.0

11/25/2020

Made an appointment, called at last moment to cancel and never called back as promised.

Description of Work
Replacement of carpet with wood floors.

Category contractors,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

2.0

06/30/2018

They got stain all over our baseboards and even up on the door frames. They left a big mark and gouges on our wall. I called and complained about the poor finish work and they sent someone out to look at it. He said that you're expected to have to do touch up paint work when you have your floors refinished. He also said the mark on the wall looked like someone ran a vacuum cleaner into the wall. No one was living in the house at the time of the work so his workers ran their equipment into the wall. He never took fault for any of the mistakes, didn't apologize in anyway, and didn't compensate us in anyway.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2018

Images

Review for J & B Hardwood Floor Inc - PO Box 1092, Clackamas, OR - 37202476

+3 More

5.0

06/15/2018

We have a 1946 cottage we are remodeling. Home was a rental for years. Hardwoods have never been refinished. Covered with carpet for the last several years. Didn't look good. Now they look like brand new flooring. Absolutely beautiful. Quality and Service from J&B exceeded expectations!

Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again on your next phase.
5.0

04/02/2018

They are great. We contacted them to get a quote for refinishing 1000+ sqft of oak hardwood floor in our house. They were very responsive and friendly. They returned calls and emails promptly, showed up on time for estimate and submitted bid with in 48 hours.(a rare thing to find per our experience dealing with many contractors in the past).the estimator was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful . He answered all the questions in details and was willing to share his expertise and gave valuable suggestion. We were planning to work with them but we decided to add on kitchen remodeling project so we ended up picking the company that takes care of floor and kitchen remodeling at the same time. We'd defiantly consider using J&B for our future hardwood refinishing project base on our positive experience.

Description of Work
Refinished red oak floor

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $7,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

5.0

03/21/2018

They did a fabulous job. Our ice maker leaked last June. Through the insurance company we were sent a contractor that after a refinishing job it was terrible. They rebuffed it and it was worse. After an independent inspector examined our floors it was determined that the floors were faulty. We then had J&B Hardwood Floors come in and they did an awesome job. They were professional, their workers had extensive experience, they checked with us at various intervals and gave us excellent advice on the after care for when the floors were still curing. I could not have been happier. The only rating I could not answer above was the pricing as our insurance paid for the work and I didn't know the cost.

Description of Work
Refinish our hard wood floors

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2018

Images

Review for J & B Hardwood Floor Inc - PO Box 1092, Clackamas, OR - 36919310
5.0

01/16/2018

The work was FABULOUS-from the initial comprehensive ( yet clear and concise) estimate provided by business owner Jim to the professional and tireless work of both Travis and Nick. Every timeline they needed was met, every expectation was met and exceeded! The finished floors are fabulous. Clearly, we are fans of J& B Hardwood We would recommend J & B Hardwood Floor, Inc

Description of Work
We needed to remove existing carpet and install hardwood flooring in 3/4 of first floor.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

5.0

09/13/2017

Our floors look great and have a beautiful rich color and finish.

Description of Work
J & B prepped, sanded, and stained our hardwood floors in the kitchen, dining room, long hallway, main bathroom, and entry so it matched as closely as possible to the previous stain. They also hand sanded and stained the first step to our stairway that had multiple rails on one side of the step. This was the first time we had our floors refinished in about 20 years so they had some extensive sanding that they had to do. They used a system that minimized dust and their careful prep work helped to contain this even further. They were very professional, neat, and did a beautiful job. They were also helpful in making suggestions on proper ways to maintain the beauty of our floors.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

Services Offered

Hardwood Flooring Installation, Sanding & Refinishing; Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring, Laminate Plank Flooring, Custom Design of Borders & Inlays; Water damage repair; Floor match patching, Stair installation & Refinishing

Services Not Offered

Sheet Vinyl, Carpet, Tile

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Warranties
No