Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC

5.0

(132) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
190419
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/02/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2588

Clackamas, OR 97015

http://www.de-painting.com

Description

Award-winning & Owner-operated Distinctive Enterprises and Painting offers a wide array of services for our Oregon and Southwest Washington customers. These services include preparation, interior painting, exterior painting, wood finishing, floors and decks, and pressure cleaning. We proudly offer these services for complete customer satisfaction. Additional contact name - Beatriz Munoz....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

0

3

3

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (73)house painting (65)pressure washing (25)wallpaper removal (8)cabinet refacing (7)drywall (4)deck cleaning (3)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0

03/05/2022


Ty P.

Carlos and his team were absolutely amazing. It started off with him being extremely attentive to coming out and providing a free quote for us. We recently moved into a new home and we expressed we'd like to get the job completed fairly quickly. After our initial meeting he gave us a bid and the following week began painting our home. Carlos and his team efficiently and professionally completed painting the inside of our home within a few days. Not only did they exceed our expectations but their attention to detail from start to finish was beyond anything I can describe. 10/10

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2022

5.0

10/22/2021


Suzette D.

Carlos and his crew did a fantastic job painting walls and woodwork, which required spraying. Excellent communication from start to finish. They did a great job protecting areas from the spay. I would not hesitate to hire Distinctive Enterprises again.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Ramiah R.

Carlos and his team did a great job! They were punctual, and very professional in doing the work they were hired to do and did a perfect job of painting our house. The total price for the job came exactly as quoted. They were very pleasant and easy to work with. They made sure that our place was clean and free of any debris at the end of their job.

Description of Work
Painting -Exterior and Deck Maintenance

Category drywall,deck cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

5.0

09/07/2021


Janice P.

I highly recommend these pros. Carlos and his team are hardworking, respectful, organized, clean, and very detailed oriented. I was already impressed with the reviews on google. He was so quick respond when I requested a quote from his website, he reached out so promptly and was available to come out to my property for a quote. They are competitive with their pricing and very reasonable. It only took them 3 days to complete full exterior paint and also stain my fence. Their team works very hard and diligently and very careful with our belongings. You won't regret hiring them. They are awesome!! I will surely have them back to do our interior when we are ready. Thank you Carlos and team!

Description of Work
Exterior Paint, Fence Stain

Category house painters

Cost $8,575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

08/26/2021


Richard L.

Distinctive Enterprises & Painting is the single best professional service I have worked with, ever! The level of preparation and the attention to detail that was put into my very weather beaten home was unbelievable. The whole crew: Carlos, Sebastian, James, Andrés and Thomas worked like they were restoring the house they grew up in, for their grandma. I absolutely cannot believe the level of work and quality I got for the price I payed. I almost feel guilty. Distinctive Enterprise was working on a long list of waiting paint jobs but they were able to work late (sometimes until 9pm) on a few previous jobs to make a window to get my poor house in. I think Carlos was worried that it was not going to make it another winter. I mean who does that? Distinctive Enterprises and Painting does that. I now have a new bar for quality work that I truly believe will never be bettered. Thank you Carlos, Sebastian, James, Andrés and Thomas for taking care of my family home and giving me a decade or more of piece of mind. I will o out of my way to recommend you every time!

Description of Work
House painting and staining

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $6,647

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Images

Review for DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC - PO Box 2588, Clackamas, OR - 39455814

+4 More

5.0

08/04/2021


Sean C.

Carlos and his team did an amazing job on our house. From start to finish Carlos was easy to work with, had amazing attention to detail, and left us with a great looking house. If you're looking to get your house painted I would highly recommend you work with Carlos and crew.

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

07/06/2021


HUY N.

Carlos and his amazing team painted our exterior. Distinctive Enterprises & Painting provided a fair and affordable bid. Carlos is very professional from when we first met and throughout the entire process. He communicates extremely well through texts. I would receive updates and videos while I was away. He and his team are detailed oriented, friendly, professional, and maintain a clean environment during and after. We used 3 colors of Sherwin Williams Duration and the results are amazing. Carlos and his team transformed our home. We couldn't be any happier. Definitely will recommend him and his team to anyone looking for quality work. Distinctive Enterprises & Painting will be my go-to for any painting needs. Highly recommended. Thank you Carlos!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting, pressure washing, caulking, and some wood trim replacement

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

Images

Review for DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC - PO Box 2588, Clackamas, OR - 39394261
5.0

06/25/2021


Lynn D.

Carlos and his crew did an excellent job! They did all the necessary prep work, including primer for the gutters and replacing trim boards as needed. We received a detailed proposal for the work to be done and it was at a fair price. Once they got started, the job was done in a timely manner and they did quality work. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Whole exterior house painted. 6,200sq feet

Category house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


Adrian D.

Distinctive Enterprise blew our expectations. Carlos and his brothers did a really great job on our house. They were detailed oriented, professional, fast, and very respectful. I am going to recommend this company to all my friends and associates.

Description of Work
We needed our whole exterior house painted.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

06/04/2021


Al K.

This was truly the best painting company! The staff were so kind and respectful. The quality of work and attention to detail was amazing. We would definitely use them again! I included a before and after of one of the houses.

Description of Work
We needed two houses painted.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

Review for DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC - PO Box 2588, Clackamas, OR - 39357849

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting, pop corn removal, drywall repair and texture, fence painting, staining, deck staining & cleaning, refinishing cabinets, wallpaper removal & pressure washing.

Services Not Offered

Wallpaper hanging.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC

How is DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC overall rated?

DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC open?

DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC provide

DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, PayPal

Does DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offers free project estimates.

Does DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offer a senior discount?

No, DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Does DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC?

Yes, DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offers warranties.

What services does DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offer?

DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, pop corn removal, drywall repair and texture, fence painting, staining, deck staining & cleaning, refinishing cabinets, wallpaper removal & pressure washing.

Are there any services DISTINCTIVE ENTERPRISES & PAINTING LLC does not offer?

Wallpaper hanging.