Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC

Founded 1953 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

61540 American Ln

Bend, OR 97702

Description

Bend Heating is a leading expert in heating and cooling in Bend, Oregon. We install and repair ductless heat pumps, heat pumps, furnaces and air conditioners. We carry brands such as Carrier and Daikin. We do new & retro commercial & residential HVAC installation & repair, & sheet metal fabrication....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2018


DAVID A.

Very satisfactory.

Description of Work
They installed our air conditioner when we first moved in and do regualr maintenance on it as well as our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2017


Linda M.

The best thing is that they do the job correctly and they are always on time. They get in and do their job and explain it and then they go away. It takes under an hour. They cleaned up perfectly well. I'm happy with what they do.

Description of Work
Annual check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/31/2017


Linda M.

I stay with this company because they are consistent, and they do a good job. The workers are perfect, A quality.

Description of Work
They do a maintenance check on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/31/2017


Linda M.

I have them on a yearly contract for maintenance on my furnace. They're professional, they come out on time, and they fix it.

Description of Work
They did maintenance on my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/22/2016


Jacob J.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2016


RS M.

Description of Work
"On time, everything as promised, neat and organized and the best pricing value we found for our ductless heating system. We would recommend them to anyone. |Angela "

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/10/2015


nancy S.

Description of Work
manufactured a flashing for heat vent

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/31/2015


Robert N.

When it came time to replace the old furnace on our vacation rental home in Sunriver, we called Bend Heating. An appointment was set up for them to come out and inspect the house and provide an estimate. We received estimates for a couple of different systems with a thorough explanation of the benefits of each. The work was scheduled and performed as described.

Description of Work
Replaced original furnace with new high efficiency furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/10/2015


woody D.

Work is going on now and everything is going very well. They have a good crew with good supervision.

Description of Work
Replace old electric furnace high efficiency gas furnace, add AC and humidifier. Gas piping for new gas hot water heater, and new gas dryer. Install flue for gas hot water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/26/2015


Theresa G.

Excellent job and would highly recommend this company. They moved our furnace from an upstairs closet next to the guest bedroom. The furnace was very loud for our guest to try and sleep through. Placing our new furnace in the garage where it should have been placed in the first place. Using the old duct system in our ceilings downstairs for additional return air throughout the house. They placed the new duct system underneath the house for our downstairs and added a humidifier system. Our house was built in March 2014 and was done as cheap as it could be. The house never had any outside air coming into the house. This company added this to the system to help with air flow distribution which we complained about since purchase of the home. Bend Heating and Sheet Metal have gone above and beyond our expectations and we recommend them to everyone who wants an honest company with good work ethics. The crew were always on time and when they left each day the areas where always cleaned up.

Description of Work
They moved our furnace from the upstairs floor to the garage. Adding humidifier and change our duct systems to be underneath the house rather then the ceiling. Changed the ceiling duct system into recirculate air ducts. They installed a larger furnace to fit our square footage of the house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/24/2015


jim R.

The new system is great. Highly recomended. The service was a bit slow. They were two weeks behind the original start date. The work crew were friendly but make sure you protect your carpets before they state the work. Billing was a bit confusing as well. Over all im happy with the new system.

Description of Work
replace furnace ducks, installed duckless heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/17/2014


Christopher K.

Description of Work
Installed electric furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

4.0

06/30/2014


James B.

Generally things went well. The team quickly disassembled the oil furnace and removed it. Installing the gas furnace took a bit longer than expected due to issues with the water discharge hose and permitting. Bend Heating came back multiple times to get this right. Our carpets and floors were not adequately protected on a couple of days but the project manager saw to it that his team covered them up after we alerted him to the problem. The crew was personable and respectful. We will hire them again if we install an air conditioner.

Description of Work
replaced oil furnace with gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/10/2014


RICK C.

Gus was excellent to work with. His knowledge of heating and A/C was outstanding. The choice for a company to install came down to this and another. Unfortunately, this one did not negotiate to the end and lost the sale. It was very close between the two.

Description of Work
Estimate for A/C unit install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

05/14/2014


Michael D. M.

They're not good. The owner is a jerk, he didn't complete his work properly. I wouldn't ever have them come to my house again. They are totally unprofessional.

Description of Work
I used Bend Heating & Sheet Metal Inc. for installing a water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

03/17/2014


Linda M.

Repair furnaces for individual rentals and for my home as well.

Description of Work
Had the provider out several times for individual rentals. Great job and on my vender list.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/15/2014


stephen R.

No difficulties. We met with contractor and discussed our water heating needs. Solution was proposed with accompanying quotation. Work began about a week after accepted proposal and was completed in one day. Contracting staff were polite, clean, and careful. No difficulties. Old water heater was removed. Tankless water heating system by Rinnai was installed with dedicated air intake and exhaust system. Installation was performed as scheduled with no surprises. Final result gives a very clean cosmetic impression. Solution works as described: "unliited" hot water. Looking forward to reduced gas bills due to the efficiency of the unit.

Description of Work
Installed Tankless Water Heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

02/15/2014


stephen R.

Contractor initially inspected home and discussed options to address our "concerns". We asked many questions and felt we learned a good deal in the process....which helped to subsequently inform our purchasing decisions. Contractor developed a proposed solution and quote. Work began within about 10 days of receipt of 50% of quoted price. Furnace was replaced, new ductwork was installed, new thermostats, and a new heated zone created. Contractor staff was polite, clean, thoughtful, and careful. Work was started as scheduled and completed timely. Throughout the process heating capability in the evening was maintained...work was performed in Winter and it was important to avoid freezing pipework. Staff worked expeditiously, but speed was not the primary objective....the result was a high quality heating solution that has made the home considerably more comfortable. Heating is fast and even. Thermostats are controlled from our smartphones. Costs were precisely as quoted. Furnace warranties were registered and contractor coordinated tax credit applications.

Description of Work
Installed a new furnace, additional heating zone, thermostats.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/16/2013


Clayton S.

They uninstalled a solar heating tank, solar panels, and dilapidated tankless water heater. The owner/operator researched the tankless water heater for replacement and learned that it was the incorrect piece of equipment original to the house that was used to support our radiant floor heating. The tankless water heater was incorrectly vented when originally installed as well. The venting pipe had been broken and rusted for a long but unknown amount of time. Bend Heating immediately performed a temporary fix of the vent, so that carbon monoxide would not continue to s*** into our attic space. Bend Heating replaced everything with a Rinnai boiler to support our radiant floor heat, and it is a fantastic boiler system. The inspections by State and City officials have already been performed as well. Bend Heating was top notch in providing various options in how to resolve this matter and also delete the solar system that was supplementing our domestic water heater (something we wanted done) Bend Heating is a skilled and honest company.

Description of Work
BEND HEATING AND SHEET METAL INC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

09/29/2013


James M.

Service tech was on time, and completed the job efficiently. I have used Bend Heating for 10 years for my routine maintenance, and have always had an A+ experience.

Description of Work
Routine gas furnace maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/05/2013


Charles P.

good

Description of Work
goog

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/30/2012


Sharon W.

The tech arrived on time, changed the filters on the furnaces, did a fall service as it had been two years since last service. Took the time to clean out the electric furnace of some foam overspray and cleaned up after his service. Very happy.

Description of Work
Heat pump and electric heater serviced, filters changed etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/10/2012


Cliff E.

Very helpful and honest regarding our system and what to expect in the coming years with its age(20years old). We got an estimate from them this spring when we were looking to have our furnace and hot water heater replaced. Their bid was right in the middle of the other 2 bids we recieved and again were very thorough and professional. We did not end up using them and are regretting it now. Would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
They came and serviced our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/20/2011


Sandra G.

Refered to this company by frend, Called for service had repairman there that same day. Truble found that day, Parts ordered that day. Parts in three days later app made for next day, repair made with 3hrs labor. Total time heater down 5 days

Description of Work
Fixted shop heater, replaced cirect board Hand wired in the new board, Serviced heater and got it up aand running.

Category custom cabinets, heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Big Larry Designs

    We design and sell cabinets from a variety of different manufacturers, along with the sales of laminate, quartz & granite countertops. We also supply cabinet hardware options to complete your project.  

    HEAT COOL

    HEAT COOL specializes in Heating and Cooling. We install and service all major brands of equipment. Emergency services are also available 24/7 to ALL of Central Oregon Great customers look for experience and honesty. How do you find a company that's thorough and trustworthy? We recommend starting with a contractor that's been serving your community for over 20 years.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by HEAT COOL on Angi
    Simpson Plumbing LLC

    MacMillan Plumbing has been serving Bend, Redmond and Central Oregon since the 1950's. We are family owned and operated and have the expertise and equipment to handle all your plumbing needs. We handle all types of service repair and install from toilets, leaky pipes, water heaters, clog drains, and, showers, tubs, and fixture installs. Call us today to see why we have been in business for over 60 years.  

    Offers by Simpson Plumbing LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    New & retro commercial & residential HVAC installation & repair, & sheet metal fabrication, radiant floor heat and snowmelt systems

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC

    How is BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC overall rated?

    BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC open?

    BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC provide

    BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offers free project estimates.

    Does BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC?

    No, BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offer?

    BEND HEATING & SHEET METAL INC offers the following services: New & retro commercial & residential HVAC installation & repair, & sheet metal fabrication, radiant floor heat and snowmelt systems