Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tittel Enterprises

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 •

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
TITTEEI009LW
Trade License Locale
Washington
Trade License Authority
Washington: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8755 SW PARKVIEW LOOP

Beaverton, OR 97008

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Cascade refrigeration repair.

Cascade refrigeration repair.

HVAC Companies202197282
Low temperature refrigerant system repair. Found solenoid valves getting stuck. Chamber not holding temperature. Working with 507 and R23 refrigerant. Recovered refrigerant, Removed valves. Replaced. Pressure tested 200 psi. on both high and low temperature systems. Pulled deep vacuum on both high and low temperature systems. Cycle tested down to -40 C and up to 80C. Tested Relative humidity from 95% at 60C and 80% at 25 C. All normal job completed

Description

Tittel Enterprises Inc. (TEI) was founded in 1999 in the state of Washington. Since its creation, our mission has been to service high-tech test equipment for manufacturing, research, and design customers in the Pacific Northwest, Alaska, and Canada. The manufacturers of this equipment were looking for a company to fill a void in the industry where services were not being performed correctly by established technicians. Considering this, our business is devoted to providing mechanical repairs, preventative maintenance, and installations for residential and commercial properties that need them most. Working with manufacturers has given us a unique advantage when it comes to ensuring that warranty requirements are understood and followed. These relationships have also allowed us to have direct input when it comes to working with equipment manufacturers on designs and upgrades. Our years of experience in the industry allow us to evaluate your needs and provide recommendations that we feel will meet them completely. We ask that you choose us for any of your residential or commercial HVAC needs in Multnomah County, as we vow to adhere to your needs and meet the requirements of your bottom line....
Cascade refrigeration repair.  project
Cascade refrigeration repair.

HVAC Companies

202197282
Repair of 90% gas furnace. project
Repair of 90% gas furnace.

HVAC Companies

202197219

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

09/12/2021

I appreciated the kind fast service and honesty. My heat pump probably needs replaced but it is working well at this time with the repairs.

Description of Work
Repair heat pump repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

07/04/2021

On time, worked efficiently and finished the same day, without any hiccups. Price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Install of new heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

5.0

07/04/2021

Inspection was done. Then we scheduled the time for repairs. All was done in a timely manner. Cost was fine.easy pay with CC. Thanks

Description of Work
Repair heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

5.0

01/25/2021

It was excellent. I was satisfied with the service. The price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
They did furniture care for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

01/08/2021

They did a good job for us.

Description of Work
Furnace/Air handler is making a shaking noise and fan seems to slow. It doesn't seem to be hitting anything.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

05/15/2014

It went well. He was prompt and worked hard to get our house warm again. He returned when there was a small problem in record time. He recently removed a non-working ac unit which had been in our backyard. Good guy. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Joe installed a new natural gas heater for our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2012

3.0

03/26/2010

Joe was helpful in providing us with options for our addition and was very prompt in responding to our questions and in getting the job done. I liked working with Joe, but we felt that some of the work was not as high a quality as it should have been. One of my biggest complaints is that he was not sufficiently informed on which furnace qualified for a tax credit and as a result we were not given an option for such a furnace and lost out on the credit. In hindsight, I guess the ultimate responsibility was ours, but the other vendor we had spoken with was very much aware of which furnaces qualified. Joe did not take any responsibility for this situation.

Description of Work
Installed a new furnace and air conditioner, ran new ducting to newly added spaces, removed hard pipe and installed flexible lines.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2009

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Is not one of Tittel's costumers. One of our employee's. Was self employed in 2009. And At the time was not affiliated with Tittel Enterprise INC. In any way.
5.0

08/15/2008

Very professional and respectful and quick to respond.

Description of Work
He has a warranty 90 days after he visits and service your heating and ac units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

05/10/2008

Joe came to our house and was clean and soft spoken. Joe was full of info. Answered all our questions and gave us price options. All the work was done on time and on budget. It was like we have known him for years.

Description of Work
We had UV lights added to our furnace. And high pro. air filter. Also had gas valve replace on our water heater. Also had our gas fire place redone.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Services Offered

    Central A/C - Service or Repair Install Central Air Cleaner - Repair or Service Install Ductless A/C Heat pumps - Repair or service Install Central Humidifier - Repair or Service Install Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System - Repair Install Gas Furnace / Forced Air Heating System - Repair Install Heat Pump - Repair or Service Install Oil Furnace / Forced Air Heating System - Repair Install Heat pump water heater - Repair or service. Install Tankless water heater - Repair or service Install Gas water heater - Repair or service Install Electric water heater - Repair or service Install Light Commercial HVAC. Repair or service Install.

    Services Not Offered

    Services outside of offered services.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes