Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Excavators LLC

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2009

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
152333
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/26/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

21975 SW Riggs Rd

Beaverton, OR 97007

http://www.theexcavatorsllc.com

Description

When you need a professional excavator, you can count on the highly experienced contractors at The Excavators, LLC. For many years, we have been offering customers all throughout the Portland Metro area the best in excavating services. As a third generation family owned and operated company, we place a large emphasis on customer satisfaction. We also do sewer repair. There are so many options today for sewer repair in Portland. With trenchless repairs, traditional, and others, going through the options can be overwhelming. So which one is best for you? The Excavators, LLC can help!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

excavating (39)drain pipe installation (16)sewer cleaning (13)plumbers (8)concrete driveways (6)home inspection (3)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

05/30/2018


Michael S.

My wife and I are Sellers in a real property transaction on the West Slope. Eric LaRue provided prompt, informed advice about sewer line inspections. The buyers' real estate agent obtained a scope and then prepared a report claiming $4500 was required to dig out and replace part of the sewer line. We sent the video scope to Eric for independent evaluation. First he analyzed their film to determine that a tree root which caused a 'failed inspection' did not clog the pipe. Next he evaluated the lay of our private line with the City's main segment, and explained a method for entering the City main to take a better look at the roots' location. Eric counseled us on how best to approach the City Public Works department to get them involved. A rigorous inspection by the City showed the tree root was in their pipe, not the homeowner segment. Further, the root was diminished in size compared to claims made by Buyers' agent, and posed no obstruction. Eric's calm, fact-finding approach helped us fend off a faulty inspection report. His knowledge of sewer scopes, pipe materials, and how older lines are conjoined is superb. Not every job will result in such a quick or favorable outcome. But I trust Eric LaRue to figure out what's needed to solve sewer problems -- whether "the issue" is above or below ground.

Description of Work
Residential sewer scope

Category excavators,home inspection,sewer cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2018

5.0

03/27/2018


Laura C.

It's your worst nightmare, right? Having the pipe replaced from your home to the city line? Never fear, the Excavators are here. Eric's company delivered supreme customer service; on time with all of the equipment and staff, job done efficiently, cleanup done perfectly and NO EXCUSES, NO DELAYS. He communicated with me throughout the process, addressing all of my questions. They even identified a problem with the City of Portland water line and called them in to take care of it pronto. I'm not sure I can say replacing a sewer pipe is a pleasant experience, but it certainly was painless.

Description of Work
Needed the sewer pipe replaced from my home to the city street

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

02/13/2018


Kristie D.

Shortly after our home sewage-disposal system failed, we requested bids from several contractors to fix the problem. We chose The Excavators because of the company's excellent reputation, as indicated by former clients. Our house, situated on a low hillside, was serviced by a 60-foot-long, outdated "Orangeburg" sewer pipeline that was installed in 1962 when the house was built. This pipe joined a larger pipe that extended for several more feet under the sidewalk in front of our house, eventually connecting to Clean Water Services' main line located in the street. Initial camera footage of our 60-foot-long pipe indicated that it was highly deteriorated in several places, including places where it had been compressed to a point where it was nearly blocked. At least one place along the pipe appeared to be breached. Camera footage also revealed that the larger pipe was blocked with various sorts of debris, including root fragments, pieces of concrete, soil and solid household wastes. The work performed by the contractor was outstanding. As promised, the contractor completed nearly all of the work within five days. An additional day or two was spent cleaning up the site and restoring relatively small areas of our yard that had been damaged by equipment, all of which was unavoidable. Replacement of new pipe was accomplished using a technique that didn't require trenching. The sidewalk, which had to be removed to gain access to the larger pipe, was replaced. Subsequent inspections by Washington County and Clean Water Services approved all of the finished work. Throughout the project, the contractor kept us well-informed about scheduling and work progress. We are extremely pleased with the completed work and would certainly hire The Excavators should we ever require the company's expertise.

Description of Work
Replace sewage-disposal pipeline from our house to main sewage collection facility in the street.

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $7,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2018

1.0

09/05/2017


Marlene V.

Called numerous times and never returned calls. Very frustrating.

Description of Work
excavating of back yard.

Category concrete driveways,excavators

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Bill H.

Great. Priced as agreed and punctual.

Description of Work
Building site prep.

Category excavators

Cost $1,455

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

08/07/2017


Andrew F.

Great job and great communications.

Description of Work
Excavate and add fill for building platform. Build retaining walls.

Category excavators

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2016

5.0

03/25/2017


Tracey H.

Eric was able to determine that a very costly sewage pipe block extended farther than was originally identified, he was able to get City workers to come out within an hour, discuss how the problem might have come about, and in the end the City will be fixing the problem the next business day. We were so relieved by Eric's being readily available to help us and his expertise in solving the problem.

Description of Work
Assessment of blocked sewer pipe

Category drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

03/25/2017


Tracey H.

The Excavators LLC came in after another plumbing company unsuccessfully tried to fix the problem. They were able to determine what the problem was and it was really significant. The problem was really complicated but they told us what was needed and were super helpful and supportive every step of the way. We had to have the street closed off, involvement with the City, major digging - and it got done with minimal hassle. They were outstanding and we are forever grateful.

Description of Work
Sewer problem resolution

Category excavators,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2017

5.0

02/05/2017


Mary T.

Very Well! The Company exhibits a good work ethic

Description of Work
I am a Real Estate Broker Licensed in Oregon. Eric Laru has provided work on underground sewer lines on several occasions. Eric provides detailed estimates for worse case scenario so the client has no surprises. Final Invoice usually comes in below the Estimate. He is knowledgeable, communicates well with all parties, dependable and leaves the site in good condition. Eric is very nice and wonderful to work with. Mary Temple Meadows Group Inc., Realtors

Category concrete driveways,excavators,home inspection,plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

5.0

12/03/2016


Rod B.

How often can you say "wonderful " his team even saved our underground sprinkler systems!

Description of Work
We are in the process of a whole house renovation on a 90 yr. old Portland residence. The sewer hadn't failed yet but was in need of help. Eric was referred to us by American Plumbing who we had used on our rental property. After scooping Eric said we're good candidates for sewer relining because we have cement sections. Eric was ALWAYS so professional but at the same time easy to talk with and fun to be around. Hard to believe when you think of shelling out multiple thousand $ that you hadn't planned on. Job from start to finish amazingly neat and even had a broken rain drain replaced.

Category concrete driveways,excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2016

Services Offered

Excavator Portland, Excavating Portland, Sewer repair Portland, Sewer replacement Portland, Septic Systems Portland, Trenchless excavating Portland, Directional drilling Portland, Rock Walls Portland, Blackberry clearing Portland

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Excavators LLC

How is The Excavators LLC overall rated?

The Excavators LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are The Excavators LLC open?

The Excavators LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does The Excavators LLC provide

The Excavators LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover, American Express

Does The Excavators LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, The Excavators LLC offers free project estimates.

Does The Excavators LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, The Excavators LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does The Excavators LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, The Excavators LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by The Excavators LLC?

Yes, The Excavators LLC offers warranties.

What services does The Excavators LLC offer?

The Excavators LLC offers the following services: Excavator Portland, Excavating Portland, Sewer repair Portland, Sewer replacement Portland, Septic Systems Portland, Trenchless excavating Portland, Directional drilling Portland, Rock Walls Portland, Blackberry clearing Portland