Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mike's Electric

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(1306) Verified Reviews

Description

For best service please call us directly at (503) 649-6991 - CCB #191094 Troubleshooting, panel upgrades, remodels & additions, lighting, recessed, undercabinet, track, security & low voltage, floor heating, whole house surge protection, generators, A/C & furnace wiring, motion sensors, smoke alarms, elimination of knob & tube wiring, appliances & computer circuits, home theaters, pools, saunas & hot tubs. Award winning. Additional contact name - Doug McCauley....

Other local Pros in your area

Blessing Landscapes

Our mission is to design and install a landscape environment that enhances your daily life. We use the natural flow of your existing surroundings to develop an atmosphere that relaxes the mind and pleases the sense; turning your garden, yard, or patio into a haven for yourself and your family. Our landscape maintenance contracts, designed with your budget realities in mind, help relieve the worry of keeping up and cultivating your property over time. Blessing Landscapes listens to and works with your style, time, and budget to assist you in achieving your personal vision. With creativity, skill, and commitment we develop the ambiance you desire in that prized possession—your home.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Blessing Landscapes on Angi
CROWLEY LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT Inc.

Crowley Landscape Management is a locally owned company providing professional landscape services to both residential and commercial clients throughout the Portland Metro area. Our mission is to be the leading landscape company by exceeding our customer’s expectations in everything we do. Our passion to create beautiful landscapes motivates us to provide sustainable, cost effective solutions for your landscape needs. We have built our reputation on customer service, professionalism, and innovation. Our experienced team of landscape professionals have an eye for detail to make sure your property looks its’ best after every visit. We take pride in our work and treat your landscape as if it were our own. We are proactive in our approach, suggesting products and services that will enhance your property, conserve our natural resources, and promote a healthy environment. Other services include lawn aeration, dethatching, reseeding, and bark dust application, We are a member of the Professional Landcare Network (PLANET) which provides ongoing educational and safety programs and features a national certification program that ensures that we have the knowledge and technical expertise necessary to perform our jobs at the highest standards. PLANET members are dedicated to improving the environment through public service projects and responsible stewardship. Also, we support our local economy and business community as a Gold Member of the Wilsonville Chamber of Commerce.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by CROWLEY LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT Inc. on Angi
ALLIANCE Landscape

With several years of experience, Gerardo Moreno keeps working hard to maintain it's great reputation by providing the best customer service and quality available. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/25/2021

I've used Mike's three times now, and they have been wonderful. Aaron and Jetano were particularly helpful and courteous. They wired some outside fixtures that had been plugged in with extension cords so that we can turn them on with the main porch fixture. They replaced a number of loose indoor outlets and cleaned up afterwards. The latest job was to install a new outdoor porch fixture that required some modification to the house siding; Jetano took care of it easily.

Description of Work
Install outside light fixtures, indoor outlets.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

06/28/2021

This is the first time we have made use of Mike's Electrical Services... we made our choice here based on what we read about the company on Angi (Angie's list). Everything went well from the beginning to the end and all the work was done like we had requested when we scheduled the appointment. Two Electricians (one was actually an apprentice) arrived on time at our house. Both answered our questions, explained possible issues and gave us other ideas along the way. They were polite and professional. Most of all, they put on their protective Covid-19 gear(mask, etc.) while they worked here! Thank You!!! We were given a list of what was found during the Electrical Inspection and talked about it as well. So all is good ....we will certainly hire Mike's again for our next Electrical Project!

Description of Work
Electrical Inspection (outlets etc.), Replacement of five exterior fixtures, installed new pendant light over kitchen island, added dimmer switch...

Category electrician,home inspection,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and to provide a thorough assessment of issues/concerns found during the inspection. We'll look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/07/2021

Very good service. Polite helpful crew. They will get all our future business.

Description of Work
Replace range outlet with dryer outlet. Replace worn out receptacles.

Category electrician

5.0

02/06/2021

The employee arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable. After fixing the problem, the employee offered many troubleshooting tips for the future - great info. I will use Mike's again for another project I have in mind. The one hour minimum of $215 was pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting of dead wall plugs

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2021

Needed several areas checked for ground fault protection issues, increased capacity in garage and repair and replacement of several fixtures. Preliminary planning went well with quick response times, They answer the phone quickly (much appreciated!). The technicians arrived as scheduled and job was completed in a timely manner. They consulted me during the work to make sure that it was completed according to my needs. Alex and Josh were friendly and easy to work with. A great experience!

Description of Work
Electrical repairs. Add circuits

Category electrician

5.0

01/14/2021

Great! Electrician was early and very professional. He used PPE, booties and a drop cloth.

Description of Work
Replacement of gable fan and thermostat with humidistat & thermostat combo unit

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. We'll look forward to working with you again in the future!
2.0

12/06/2020

A bid was placed for 4 hrs of work they only took less than 1 hr and 1/2 there was 2 so i counted for 3 hrs labor when i asked to refund the 4th hr labor they refused and said its final and they would not refund the labor hr. I dont know about you but if your going to overbid a job you should at least be willing to make good on it. I WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN DUE TO THERE DISHONASTY AND UNWILLINNESS TO REFUND THE OVER CHARGE

Description of Work
A 240 volt outlet in a garage for a compressor

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

As explained in great detail to this customer at the time of our walk through, work was to be performed on a fixed cost basis which was also confirmed by the contract, and state-mandated notices accepted, by him, prior to beginning work. Further, he only considers labor time spent at his home. Our bid also includes travel time to get our crew to his house (15 miles away), which he ignores. Finally, we might well have been more willing to make an adjustment if he hadn't been rude and abrasive when he called our office. We like to think of ourselves as fair-minded and flexible but this customer was not.
5.0

11/13/2020

Mike's people arrived promptly, worked hard for hours getting everything done, and did a fantastic job on all the services they worked on. All 7 ceiling fans, the timer switch and smart thermostat they installed all work perfectly and look great! Will absolutely call them first when we need any electrical work done!

Description of Work
Install 7 ceiling fans with lights, replace thermostat, add timer switch for front porch lights.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you have electrical needs.
5.0

08/10/2020

Excellent. The install went exactly according to plan. The bid I received from Mike’s Electric significantly beat all other bids. I highly recommend Mike’s Electric for your electrical needs.

Description of Work
Electric car charging station install

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

07/13/2020

This is my second experience with Mike's Electric. I went back to them a second time because I was happy with the first experience. Would use them again. I had a Tesla level 2 charger installed in my garage adjacent to the breaker panel. The installer saw some challenges with my particular situation and presented options, and gave some good tradeoff information about each to help me make the choice that would make me happiest. They were professional, on-time and courteous. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Car Charger Install

Category electrician,ceiling fans

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Electric Services - GFCI Installations, Circuit Troubleshooting & Repair, Interior & Exterior Lighting Repair, Ceiling Fan Repair & Replacement, Electric Heater Repairs, Switch & Outlet Replacements & Additions, Panel Troubleshooting, Repair & Clean Up, Landscape Water Features, Outdoor Lighting, & Panel Grounding.lansca

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes