Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2006

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2275 SW 204TH AVE

Beaverton, OR 97006

Description

OWNER-OPERATED.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2015


GLENYS R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/13/2014


Brian S.

He ended up not doing a job -- did fix our attic stairs as a side job.

Description of Work
Drew helped us determine the cause and need of a bathroom leak that was causing floor damage. He was thorough, timely, honest, went far and beyond what was anticipated, and then did not insist he do the work but recommended we get other information/research done. Really appreciated him.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

08/08/2012


VALERIE M.

I was happy with his services. He was very prompt and was great at communicating with me.

Description of Work
He did tilework. Also, he did regrouting.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/11/2012


Mary H.

We have an old house which required more extensive work and time than originally expected to complete the job. Drew was able to overcome the problems and even though it took longer than expected stayed with the original cost estimate for the work.

Description of Work
Removed old range hood and installed new hood with some modification of cabinets and exhaust ducting.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/16/2011


GLENYS R.

They were reasonably priced. The handyman was very helpful and efficient. He was prompt and professional, too. I liked his services and will use the same in future.

Description of Work
I used the services of Drew Barrios Remodeling and Repair to replace a small piece of counter, in wood, couple of years ago.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/11/2008


EDWARD P.

Due to inadequate cleaning by a prior owner and the use of grout that was not mildew resistant, mildew had eaten into and badly stained the grout in a shower. We were ready to remove the entire neo-angle shower (pan, wall surround, door and side panels) and we asked Drew for an estimate. He came to our home and suggested less expensive alternatives. After listening to his suggestions we decided to keep the existing pan and wall surround and to replace only the door and side panels. I removed the existing door and side panels myself, cut away the existing grout and cleaned and disinfect the pan and wall surround. We purchased a new door and side panels and when they came in we called Drew to do the installation. He scheduled the work within a few a days. He arrived when scheduled, regrouted all seams in the shower with a mildew resistant grout and installed and grouted the new door and side panels. Originally we wanted to add a safety grab bar in the shower but Drew pointed out that, due to the configuration of the wall surround, it would be difficult to seal the mounting properly to avoid possible leakage into the wall behind the shower. We decided to omit the grab bar. Drew cleaned up the work area and left the bathroom looking good when he finished.

Description of Work
Regrouted shower and installed a new shower door and side panels.

Category ceramic tile, glass repair, handyman service, doors

5.0

10/23/2007


BETH L.

Drew responded to our voice message promptly and came out within several days to make an estimate. I appreciated comments he made at this time as he went through our "to do" list. On items that were outside his scope, he made helpful suggestions of solutions we might consider. He had some very good ideas. He emailed us his detailed estimate by next day. We felt the quality of the work done was excellent. Drew was skilled, conscientious and pleasant to have around. The time from my initial phone call to the completion of the job was 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Work done: removal and replacement of two storm doors (which we had already purchased); removal of a heavy concrete laundry tub and installment of the replacement (also already purchased by us); fixing two outside doors that stuck and were difficult to open--he fixed both of those and then adjusted a screen door that was no longer closing automatically. We hadn't asked him to do this last job but when we remembered that it had been a problem, he stayed extra time to fix it.

Category handyman service, plumbing, doors

5.0

10/01/2007


James K.

I did not use Drew this time, but I will next time!

Description of Work
Drew returned my e-mail right away, and came out the next day to make an estimate to repair my fence. His estimate was very fair for this labor intensive job. Though I ended up having nice weather on my day off and did the job myself, Drew is someone whom I would call in for other handyman work in the future.

Category fencing

5.0

07/08/2007


A K.

Went very well. Drew is a straight shooter. Did not try to dissuade or augment, what I wanted. Gave honest straight forward advise in getting, to what I wanted. Staff was friendly, cleaning up each night (in house and in the work space in the garage), at the end of work.

Description of Work
Remounting of bathroom pedestal sink, replacement and finishing of door and baseboard, removal of California attic fan and installation of drywall in ceiling, where fan was.

Category drywall, handyman service, doors

5.0

06/13/2007


KRYS R.

Drew was wonderful. He came when he said he would, did an excellent job fitting the new door, installing a dead bolt, and installing a tricky screen door. He and his helper were very pleasant (fun!) and cleaned up afterward. The door fits and works better than the original. I am eager to ask him back on my many "fix-it" projects.

Description of Work
I needed a front door and screen door installed, which were not pre-hung.

Category doors

5.0

05/30/2007


BEVERLY S.

Of 3 companies who came to give an estimate on the installation of the range hood and the ducting of my bathroom fans, Drew was the only one to crawl into my attic to evaluate the scope of my project, and his bid was less than the others. Drew and his helper David were prompt, very polite and very knowledgeable about how the unit needed to be installed. The installation required that a precise hole be cut in the bottom of the cabinet above my stove, and the main body of the hood had to be inserted through it into the cabinet and be secured. This was very tricky as the cabinet was already mounted to the wall. He called each morning of the 2 day project to let me know he was on the way, and kept me informed of the progress throughout the day. Drew and David did a great job of cleaning up the work area at the end of each day. I'm very pleased with the range hood installation and bath fan ducting. Drew also gave me a "senior discount" which lowered the original estimate even more.

Description of Work
Installation of range hood into cabinet above the cook top. Install ductwork from the range hood through my attic and roof. Install duct and roof vents for two existing bath exhaust fan units.

Category appliance repair, air duct cleaning, ceiling fans, home remodeling

5.0

05/08/2007


ROBERT K.

Once again, smooth sailing. This job required coordination with the needs of our plumber, including some last-minute changes which weren't clearly communicated by the plumber. In addition these changes needed to be accommodated in a short time window due to inspections. Drew was extremely responsive, did high quality work, and was prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Removed flooring and wall to expose plumbing for shower and vanity remodel. Rebuilt shower wall, installed drywall.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/31/2007


DINAH N.

I initially wanted pull-down stairs and decking to increase my storage space. Drew started project and found large electrical cord hindering ability to cut hole needed to install ladder/door. Plan B consisted of the project described above, which went well. Overall, Drew was punctual and efficient, cleaned up afterward. He is very straightforward, giving pros and cons of project requested. I have asked him to quote another project to replace closet doors, which he seems hesitant for reasons I am unsure of, but he did a very nice job on the work performed.

Description of Work
Drew laid plywood decking in an attic crawlspace, removing the existing insulation, cutting plywood to fit around existing 2x4s that were bracing roof, and secured plywood. He also installed a peephole in front door.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

11/20/2006


MARILYN S.

Great. Drew was very helpful, honest, reliable, dependable, felt comfortable with him in the house. Did a great job. We communicated by phone and email throughout the project. I felt that I was kept informed. It was a small job so he did not ask for a deposit, although he charged $35 for the estimate, which I think is reasonable. Left the bathroom clean. Called me at work to tell me he was finished. Will definitely hire again and recommend him to friends. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Bathroom Floor was squishy. I hired Drew to find and fix a leak, and repair the bathroom floor.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing

5.0

09/01/2006


LEAH R.

These guys are great! They were very prompt with an estimate, showed up right on time, did very high quality work, left the work area clean, and even came in an hour under their estimated work time. We'll DEFINITELY hire them again. Nice guys, too! This was so refreshing after just having a terrible experience with some other contractors.

Description of Work
Drew and David repaired some Hardiplank siding that some other contractors had damaged, and installed some outdoor wooden steps.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/31/2006


Leslie B.

I am very impressed with Drew. He was very responsive and came by within a few hours to give me a quote when I explained what I needed. He is VERY busy, but he took the time to squeeze me in because I told him my toddler had fallen through the stair railing. He came the next day between jobs and got right to work. He was finished when he said he would be and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Drew to anyone.

Description of Work
Drew fixed a broken railing on my stairway. He did an excellent job and it seems more sturdy than when we bought the house.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/28/2006


JANE H.

He did an excellent job. He told me over the phone, that there was a fee of $45 per hour for a team of 2, but I don't remember him telling me that there was a 10%-30% contractors fee. I don't remember him telling me that over the phone, but I found out by his invoice for his services after completion.

Description of Work
I had him do some dry wall repair and texturing.

Category handyman service

1.0

08/10/2006


GEOFF W.

Never called back. Tried to leave overall grade empty since it should also be am N/A or incomplete. With no other choice I had to select 'F'.

Description of Work
Bath remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I WAS OUT OF STATE AT THE TIME BECAUSE OF MY FATHER'S UNEXPECTED DEATH. MUCH OF THAT TIME I WAS OUT OF CELL RANGE IN BACKWOODS LOUISIANA. I MADE A GREAT EFFORT TO ANSWER AND RETURN ALL INCOMING CALLS, REFERRING THE URGENT JOBS TO OTHER CONTRACTORS. I REGRET THAT I DID NOT RECEIVE THE MEMBER'S CALL TO RETURN. I APOLOGIZE FOR THIS INCOVENIENCE, AS IT IS CERTAINLY NOT MY INTENTION TO DISAPPOINT CURRENT AND FUTURE CLIENTS.
5.0

07/21/2006


NARDA W.

Outstanding work ethic and well thought out plan of attack on the repairs. Exceptional clean up.

Description of Work
Repaired leaking shower stall and repaired damage that had been done by the leak. Also trimmed around unfinished windows.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

06/15/2006


ELIZABETH P.

Drew was prompt by telephone and was available when he said he would be. He was clear in his estimate. He honored the estimate, and I believe his price was reasonable. Drew was courteous, careful with the work, and I am pleased with the result. I would ask him to do other handyman tasks.

Description of Work
Installed tambour kitchen cabinet doors. (Often called appliance garages.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/22/2006


JULIE W.

Drew was professional, personable, and consultative in the projects I wanted to have done. He finished each job as if he was doing it on his own home, was thorough and completely cleaned up after the projects. The end results were better than I anticipated. I am already recommending him to my friends and neighbors as well as having more projects for him to do on my own home.

Description of Work
Install attic ladder, lay down plywood for attic flooring, install light. Install shelves in closet and an additional recessed light. Replace a wall mounted hairdryer.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/21/2006


KATHRYN S.

Excellent customer service. He returns calls promptly and shows up for work when he says he will (as according to plan). He is also very polite, very professional, very neat, very efficient, and very smart. He completes estimates and work in a timely manner. He alerts his customer if there is a problem that may need customer intervention, otherwise, he figures out problems quickly. I will hire him to build a fence in the front yard, build a back yard enclosure w/ roof, among other smaller jobs. I will hire him to remodel the bathroom. I have recommended his services to many friends with confidence.

Description of Work
Fixed/re-grouted bathroom shower, fixed wet rot leak in shower, replaced fixtures in sink (kitchen and bath), and did various other small jobs.

Category ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ulises Drywall

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Innovation Drywall, LLC

    With over 15 years of drywall experience, we are here to offer services in drywall. Contact us today to talk about your project. We look forward to speaking with you.  

    Angi Certified

    Portland Construction LLC

    PORTLAND CONSTRUCTION LLC is a full ser­vice DRYWALL COMPANY and REMODEL with 25 Years Experience Building Nike, INTEL, OHSU, Legacy Hospitals,Providence Hospitals and Schools over the years (Commercial and Residential). We are de­voted to ful­fill­ing the needs of our lo­cal clients. Our goal is to cre­ate a level of trust with our cus­tomers, so that they are com­fort­able know­ing that our pric­ing struc­ture will be money well spent on their dry­wall projects. It’s im­por­tant for us to dif­fer­en­ti­ate our­selves from fly-by-night con­trac­tors and de­serve the rep­u­ta­tion in the com­mu­nity. Portland Construction is here to bring a fair bid to acomplish our Quality. If u need a free Estimate call us: ‭(971) 732-6475‬ CCB# 217861 Chuy Pay with Crypto and get 10% off: Bitcoin Ethereum Cardano Dogecoin  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    REMODELING KITCHEN AND BATH, DECKS, WINDOWS, DOORS, DRY WALL, CARPENTRY, HOME IMPROVEMENT PROJECTS, LIGHT PLUMBING AND ELECTRICAL. FENCES. PORCHES. STEPS.

    Services Not Offered

    PAINTING TRASH HAULING. MASONRY. STUCCO . ROOFING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING

    How is DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING overall rated?

    DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING open?

    DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING provide

    DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING offer free estimates?

    No, DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING?

    No, DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING does not offer warranties.

    What services does DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING offer?

    DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING offers the following services: REMODELING KITCHEN AND BATH, DECKS, WINDOWS, DOORS, DRY WALL, CARPENTRY, HOME IMPROVEMENT PROJECTS, LIGHT PLUMBING AND ELECTRICAL. FENCES. PORCHES. STEPS.

    Are there any services DREW BARRIOS REPAIR AND REMODELING does not offer?

    PAINTING TRASH HAULING. MASONRY. STUCCO . ROOFING.