Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Whale Sprinkler Service

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2014

Blue Whale Sprinkler Service is dedicated to landscape irrigation and installation, repair, and yearly maintenance (spring activation / winterization) needs for residents of the greater Portland and surrounding areas. We are committed to using the highest quality products and adhering to industry's best practices for efficient water management. Oregon Landscape Contractor's Board Licensed Business #9436.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(33) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
Paul R.
2.0
07/10/2020
It did not happen, did not call back.
Description of Work
Spring start of our sprinkler system and backflow test
Category
irrigation systems
Bettina P.
5.0
05/24/2018
I bought my house last year. The house has a sprinkler system but it was poorly installed. 30% of the water goes to the sidewalk. It's a waste of water and money. I hired Blue Whale Sprinkler Service to fix the problem. Levit /Blue Whale Sprinkler Service modified lawn sprinklers for good coverage and added some sprinkler heads which cover not only the lawn but also hedges. I am very satisfied with my sprinkler systems now.
Description of Work
Install Sprinkler System
Category
irrigation systems
Michael S.
4.0
04/07/2018
Levi came promptly and finished the work after an inspection. He had a new control panel with him and installed it on the spot.
Description of Work
Repair a broken sprinkler head and replace a control panel
Category
irrigation systems
Sarah S.
1.0
03/29/2018
Despite the fact that this comes up as within a five mile radius of the business, I was told by the person that answered the phone, that Newberg, OR is not in their service area. They don't answer the phone with the business name, so I wasn't sure I even had the right number. Their website says "Portland, Oregon and surrounding areas" but apparently that's not true. Initial impression: not too good.....
Description of Work
Called from Newberg for quote for repair on sprinkler system
Category
irrigation systems
Cyrus L.
1.0
03/03/2018
I really wanted to like this company and leave a good review. However, I found Levi completely non-responsive. He came by mid-day to look at a couple issues including a leak, stuck his sticker on the control box. Then told me to contact a leak detection company and then call him once the leak was located. Later, that evening, I heard some noise in the back where Levi was and went out and Levi left the irrigation system on and water had been pouring out of the leak for hours, causing significant damage to a retaining wall. Additionally, when I contacted him to try and schedule to get the repair done, he didn't respond to multiple e-mails, and when I contacted him by phone, he told me to e-mail him and he would get back to me. BTW I didn't even tell him about his leaving the water on, was simply trying to get him to return a call to talk about next steps and then the damage he left.
Description of Work
Irrigation Repair/Diagnosis
Category
irrigation systems
Bill D.
5.0
10/02/2017
The pipe was found to be under two very large tree roots and the break was in a spot that was very difficult to get to. After a lot of very hard work, the break was found and repaired. I was very impressed with their diligence and determination to get the job done. I have used Blue Whale before and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Repair broken sprinkler pipe near large street tree.
Category
irrigation systems
Alison S.
2.0
10/01/2017
They guy showed up about 20 minutes early without letting me know when to expect him. He didn't introduce himself and wasn't wearing any kind of uniform to identify himself (nor did his van have a logo of any kind). I explained what was needed and showed him the controls in the garage. I asked him to shut down the system When he was done. After about 20 minutes he came back to say the system seemed to be working fine but he couldn't diagnose the brown patch problem now that we have had rain. He said he had checked all the sprinkler heads, which seemed unlikely given the short time he was here. He suggested calling again in April to have him come back and service it before the summer. By now I just wanted him to leave so paid him after asking if he had turned off the system - he said he had. An hour later the sprinklers all came on so I had to figure out how to turn them off myself. I found the gate to my back yard wide open and the back door to my garage unlocked and wide open. I will not hire this firm again when they send such sloppy people out.
Description of Work
I had brown patches in my lawn during the very hot weather and wanted the whole system checked, including the sprinkler heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Christie E.
5.0
09/22/2017
Overall service was very professional and with competitive prices.
Description of Work
They inspected the sprinkler system in our new to us home. The contractor was polite and patient with me in explaining how our system works. He made needed adjustments. Overall service was very professional and with competitive prices.
Category
irrigation systems
Amy V.
5.0
08/31/2017
Levi was great. On time knowledgeable, and fast. Assesed the problem accurately and quickly. Replaced a valve with a more appropriate one for our system.
Description of Work
Sprinkler system valve replacement and advise
Category
irrigation systems
mary T.
5.0
08/21/2017
It was great. Pricing was very competitive. I have had no problems.
Description of Work
They replaced valves with new valves and replaced a head that was leaking.
Category
irrigation systems
RUTH M.
5.0
08/15/2017
They were on time and fixed the sprinkler head right away. I would have them again for sure.
Description of Work
They repaired a broken sprinkler.
Category
irrigation systems
Kevin P.
4.0
08/06/2017
Overall he knew his stuff. A little to quick to explain how things work. I am satisfied.
Description of Work
Setting sprinkler remote and replacing sprinkler head.
Category
irrigation systems
Chris & Ron J.
5.0
08/05/2017
Perpectly! No iuuues at all. Arranged for company to come again.
Description of Work
Service sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
Debbie P.
5.0
07/30/2017
Great job - reasonably priced. Also will come over any time & fix leaks for me.
Description of Work
They came out twice a year to turn on & off drip irrigation system, check for & make adjustments.
Category
irrigation systems
Joseph H.
5.0
07/24/2017
Technician arrived on time and did the repair in less than one hour. Excellent service.
Description of Work
Changed the sprinkler system control value and one of the sprinkler heads.
Category
irrigation systems
Bill D.
5.0
07/22/2017
I chose Blue Whale largely because of their high rating on Angie's List, the tecnition, Levy, was on time, friendly, knowledgeable & professional. Blue Whale's price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking hose connectors in our drip irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
DR A.
4.0
07/20/2017
He was moving pretty fast and appeared to be late for dinner (Joke)!!! It was OK because I too was late for a dinner date with friends.
Description of Work
A valve was closed instead of open Replaced Sprinkler Head Adjusted Sprinkler Heads Added Sprinklers on a Hose for tomatoes
Category
Deborah S.
5.0
07/18/2017
Showed up a few minutes early & got right to work. Work completed within an hour.
Description of Work
Called to schedule spring check & to install a weatherproof box cover for control box. Appointment scheduled 1 wk out.
Category
irrigation systems
Carol J.
5.0
07/11/2017
He was 15 min. late. Was here 15 minutes.
Description of Work
Checked out sprinkler system. Found out I haven't turned the water on all the way. Repaired 2 sprinkler heads.
Category
irrigation systems
cindy L.
5.0
07/01/2017
So happy to have everything running well.
Description of Work
Prompt response and were able to squeeze me in on a Saturday. Replaced some valves and heads, added a drain, and added a drip line. Very efficient.
Category
irrigation systems
Charles J.
5.0
06/20/2017
Levi did a wonderful job. He repaired in 30 minutes what other companies said would take 4-6 hours. He was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. I will definitely use Blue Whale for all my future irrigation needs.
Description of Work
Needed two sprinkler heads replaced and repair to one of the zones that had stopped working.
Category
irrigation systems
Linda M.
5.0
06/16/2017
Arrived early. Planned to just get an estimate for repair. He was so efficient in evaluating the repair and he got right to work. The repair only took about an hour to fix 5 heads, cap one and repair a broken line. Cost was substantially less than what I have been quoted in the past. Had all the needed parts in vehicle for my rainbird system.
Description of Work
Adjustment of sprinkler heads in front lawn and repair broken line.
Category
irrigation systems
TOM C.
5.0
06/13/2017
Arrived promptly and very quickly diagnosed our problem with pressure. Corrected all sprinkler heads that needed replacement or positioning. Found some sprinkler heads that we couldn't. Worked quickly but covered all bases and answered our questions.
Description of Work
Evaluate sprinkler system! Not working properly, some heads need repair, pressure is poor. Check for any leaks. Correct some spray patterns for better coverage.
Category
irrigation systems
Cliff R.
5.0
06/03/2017
Levi knows his stuff - gave very clear explanations for everything, went above and beyond in providing knowledge and help.
Description of Work
Surveyed my sprinkler systems, pointed out coverage deficiencies, replaced old heads with new, high-efficiency ones, tested and reprogrammed system to save a considerable amount on water.
Category
irrigation systems
Jim B.
5.0
05/25/2017
Levi was punctual and professional, and completed the job per time and cost estimates.
Description of Work
Repaired two seperate broken pipes in irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems

Other local Pros in your area

Terra-Sol Landscaping

Working Year Round serving the Greater Portland Metro area since 1977 in Landscape Design & Installation. We use only the finest materials & guarantee our work. Our crew will work with you to create the perfect Landscape for your location, size and budget. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our professional staff can handle just about any project. People truly enjoy working with David in creating their special garden spaces as David has an extensive plant knowledge.  

Angi Certified

CROWLEY LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT Inc.

Crowley Landscape Management is a locally owned company providing professional landscape services to both residential and commercial clients throughout the Portland Metro area. Our mission is to be the leading landscape company by exceeding our customer’s expectations in everything we do. Our passion to create beautiful landscapes motivates us to provide sustainable, cost effective solutions for your landscape needs. We have built our reputation on customer service, professionalism, and innovation. Our experienced team of landscape professionals have an eye for detail to make sure your property looks its’ best after every visit. We take pride in our work and treat your landscape as if it were our own. We are proactive in our approach, suggesting products and services that will enhance your property, conserve our natural resources, and promote a healthy environment. Other services include lawn aeration, dethatching, reseeding, and bark dust application, We are a member of the Professional Landcare Network (PLANET) which provides ongoing educational and safety programs and features a national certification program that ensures that we have the knowledge and technical expertise necessary to perform our jobs at the highest standards. PLANET members are dedicated to improving the environment through public service projects and responsible stewardship. Also, we support our local economy and business community as a Gold Member of the Wilsonville Chamber of Commerce.  

Angi Certified

G.M.G Landscaping and Maintenance

G.M.G. Landscaping and Maintenance would like to offer you one of the best landscaping services. We have a very professional staff crew who is not satisfied until the work is done down to your expectations. We also offer a free estimate and have recommendation letters from some of our past and current clients if you are interested please call us from Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or you may also email us at gelaciomendoza121@gmail.com and we will be more than glad to asis you. This are some of the services we have to offer. Lawn Mowing, Fertilizing & Maintenance Raking, Thatching, Moss/Ivy Killer & Removal Yard & Flower bed Clean-up All Weed & Prune Bushes, Hedges & Trees Fresh Berkus & Chip Spreading Driveway & Walkway Cleaning If a service your interested is not listed please let us know.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

7097 SW Millennium Ter

Beaverton, OR 97007

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
American Express
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Blue Whale Sprinkler Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Blue Whale Sprinkler Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Blue Whale Sprinkler Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, American Express, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Blue Whale Sprinkler Service offers free project estimates.

Yes, Blue Whale Sprinkler Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Blue Whale Sprinkler Service offers emergency services.

Yes, Blue Whale Sprinkler Service offers warranties.

Blue Whale Sprinkler Service offers the following services: Sprinkler Systems Installation, Repair and Renovations, Drip Systems, Winterization & Spring Activation, System Upgrades, Rain Sensors, Weather-Based Controllers, & High Efficiency Spray Heads. Backflow preventer installation and replacements.