Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20709 SW Brackenwood Ln

Beaverton, OR 97003

Description

We are a landscape maintenance company that offers yearly contracts that meet each customers needs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sharon N.
5.0
10/17/2017
It's always great!
Description of Work
Steve comes once a week to do lawn and garden maintenance! Takes care of weeds, fertilizes, rakes, prunes shrubs, cuts and edges grass. He's just awesome!
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal
Julianne F.
5.0
12/27/2016
My experience has been very positive. The price seemed fine to me.
Description of Work
I started using Bingham Landscape and Maintenance. They do all the lawn and yard maintenance like cutting the grass, raking, and picking up leaves.
Category
lawn service
Julianne F.
5.0
12/27/2016
.
Description of Work
I have Bingham Landscape and Maintenance do my work. They do all the lawn and yard maintenance like cutting the grass, raking, and picking up leaves.
Category
lawn service
Wendy S.
5.0
09/20/2016
Most recently he did a landscape clean up for a new home and as always, I was very pleased. He comes on a regular basis to maintain the yard. A major reason that I have continued to use Steve is that I feel I can totally trust what he tells me and his pricing has always seemed fair and reasonable.
Description of Work
I have used Steve Bingham for a number of years and have always been extremely happy with his work. He does what he says he will do in a timely manner and is very responsive, which I so appreciate.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Sharon N.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They maintain my yard weekly. Mowing, weed control, pruning raking, blowing leaves etc. They do a fabulous job and Steve is one of the nicest guys ever! I will continue service with them for sure!
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Robert S.
5.0
03/31/2014
Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc did a great job. I thought the cost was a little high but I appreciated their candor.
Description of Work
I used Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc to clean up all the weeds, bark dusted, and got the house ready for us to sell it.
Category
lawn service
NANCY S.
5.0
07/22/2013
This is an ongoing service, so whatever needs doing in the front, back and side yards is done, according to the season. This year I asked to have the non-lawn areas bark-dusted, and he had a bark-dusting service come in and blow on hemlock barkdust - it's the kind that isn't prickly, and looks beautiful. Bingham Landscape Maintenance provides us with a year-round lawn and yard service for our rental house. If I want to have additional things done, or comment, Steve is easy to reach by phone, and he's very responsive to requests. Besides making the property look spiffy all the time, I don't have to be concerned about their reliability, as we've been contracted with Steve's company for a year now, and there hasn't even been a blip in the fine level of service.
Description of Work
Initially, over a year ago, Steve's company, including Steve himself, cleaned up our rental house property. I was impressed because Steve took part in this himself, whereas he was going to put the weekly maintenance in the hands of his crew, so I felt it was good that he knew what they were getting into for the future. He did a general cleanup of the property, plus weeding, lawn care and mowing. For the past year, the company has been doing weekly maintenance 9 months of the year, and every two weeks service during the winter - mowing, fertilizing, weeding, spraying, blowing, raking, bush trimming - to make the yard look good.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, snow removal
Barbara C.
5.0
02/07/2013
Bingham Landscape Maintenance is great. He is very good, knows what he is doing. He is very knowledgeable about plants and grass. My grass, when he started a couple of years ago, was really in bad shape. He brought it back and it was beautiful. People comment on my front yard especially because that is what is visible, but they say that it's the most beautiful lawn and yard on the block. He is not just a lawn mower and blower. He does everything, and he knows what he is doing. He treats the plants and the grass. That's what I like, he's a thorough, a real true landscaper. Before I tried him, we have been in this house for 11 years, and I had tried 5 other gardeners. I don't just call him a gardener I call him a landscaper because he really truly knows his business. I had to fire the other ones and then I would get a different one but they never did the job they were supposed to or promised. And he does.
Description of Work
I use Bingham Landscape Maintenance on a regular basis. During the winter he comes every other Thursday and during the summer it is every week.
Category
lawn service
NANCY S.
5.0
11/29/2012
The guy who owns the business is very responsive and we have never seen the property look as good as it does now.
Description of Work
They maintain the lawn on our rental property.
Category
lawn service
L M S.
5.0
10/19/2012
Reviewed Angie's List rankings and talked to a close friend who has used Binghams's for years. Called and met with Steve to go over the work I wanted done. He was wonderful at presenting different options and noting our decisions about what work would be done. This initial collaboration was excellent and very professional. For example, we were having our windows washed prior to the application of barkdust (not smart planning on my part), and he agreed to manually apply the barkdust rather than having it blown in so the dust wouldn't get on the clean windows and screens. He then emailed me a detailed estimate of exactly what work would be done. I responded and sent him a check for half of the agreed upon fee. The work included trimming a long arborvatae hedge along the back property line, cleaning up the trimmings. This was followed up with removing weeds and cleaning up the area to be barkdusted. Finally, he carefully applied very nice quality hemlock barkdust to our yard. After the work was done, I checked his work and was very pleased at his attention to detail around existing plants and garden areas. The results were beautiful and I'm very picky.
Description of Work
Trimmed arborvitae hedge, cleaned and weeded non-grassy areas of yard and applied barkdust.
Category
lawn service
Kim H.
5.0
09/26/2011
Considering the difficulty of the task of roto-tilling an area full of tree roots, we are satisfied with the results. And for Steve to come out and till it himself was admirable. Steve is not only the owner of his business, he also isn't afraid to dig in and do the work. That fence post was a real nemesis thanks to our aggressive tree and Steve handled that well. We love the hemlock barkdust.
Description of Work
Steve Bingham roto-tilled an area of our backyard that was a compost pile and plagued with our maple tree's roots. This tilling was not an easy task. Besides the tilling, we had the lower section of a steel fence post we needed removed. Over the years our vulture maple tree tightly embraced the post with one of its giant roots. Steve preserved the root and bent the post into the ground for safety. We had him barkdust all the garden areas including the former compost pile with hemlock recommended and ordered by Steve. $615 included the roto-tilling, raking, barkdust purchase ($208) and barkdust application.
Category
lawn service, rototilling
Barbara C.
5.0
09/22/2011
After going through 5 different companies and individuals for yard and garden maintenance in the last 9 years we finally have found someone who really knows his business. A true gardener and not just someone who mows lawns and blows around debris! We began using Bingham Landscape Maintenance in May, 2011 and have been very satisfied with all services received. Worth every penny! Our yards and gardens were in terrible shape (even though we had a weekly service) and Steve worked dilligently on them until they were perfect. I highly reccommend Bingham Maintenance Inc. Steve is cordial, knowledgable, reliable and really does excellent work.
Description of Work
Weekly yard and garden service including mowing, blowing, edging, trimming and cleaning all garden areas and plants. Working on the grass to bring it back to life.
Category
lawn service
Wendy S.
5.0
10/11/2010
I have used Steve for a number of years and have always been very pleased with his work. He is a good communicator, easy to reach and very responsive. I know when he says he will do something, he does it. I do not have to ask again. I feel he is very honest and while he might not be the cheapest, he is very fair in his pricing. Steve has only one other employee and they always come together. I like that consistency.
Description of Work
Routine weekly yard maintenance.
Category
lawn service
Wendy S.
5.0
02/22/2010
I was looking for a new gardener and noticed Steve's truck in my neighborhood, quite a lot. I liked what I saw and asked him to stop by and give me a bid. That was about 8 years ago. If you are looking for a person to care for your yard who is reliable, honest, hard-working , very responsive, professional and knowledgeable, then you might want to give Steve a call.
Description of Work
General yard maintenance, mowing, edging, weeding, pruning, fertilizing, planting.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    G.M.G Landscaping and Maintenance

    G.M.G. Landscaping and Maintenance would like to offer you one of the best landscaping services. We have a very professional staff crew who is not satisfied until the work is done down to your expectations. We also offer a free estimate and have recommendation letters from some of our past and current clients if you are interested please call us from Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or you may also email us at gelaciomendoza121@gmail.com and we will be more than glad to asis you. This are some of the services we have to offer. Lawn Mowing, Fertilizing & Maintenance Raking, Thatching, Moss/Ivy Killer & Removal Yard & Flower bed Clean-up All Weed & Prune Bushes, Hedges & Trees Fresh Berkus & Chip Spreading Driveway & Walkway Cleaning If a service your interested is not listed please let us know.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Terra-Sol Landscaping

    Working Year Round serving the Greater Portland Metro area since 1977 in Landscape Design & Installation. We use only the finest materials & guarantee our work. Our crew will work with you to create the perfect Landscape for your location, size and budget. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our professional staff can handle just about any project. People truly enjoy working with David in creating their special garden spaces as David has an extensive plant knowledge.  

    Angi Certified

    JP lawn Care Services LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscape maintenance - mowing, edging, weeding plantbeds, trimmming & pruning, lawn fertilization. Bark dust, planting annuals, yard cleanup.

    Services Not Offered

    Installation, irrigation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc

    How is Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc overall rated?

    Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc open?

    Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc provide

    Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc?

    No, Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc offer?

    Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc offers the following services: Landscape maintenance - mowing, edging, weeding plantbeds, trimmming & pruning, lawn fertilization. Bark dust, planting annuals, yard cleanup.

    Are there any services Bingham Landscape Maintenance Inc does not offer?

    Installation, irrigation