Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Amp Electric Inc.

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2009

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8152 SW HALL BLVD STE 325

Beaverton, OR 97008

Description

Amp Electric was founded in 1990 by Jerry Faught. As a company, we're well qualified to perform almost any job in Commercial, Residential, or Industrial buildings. We've installed everything from 480volt 2000amp electrical services for a steel processing plant, to local area networks, to installing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Rhonda W.
5.0
01/11/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Alexis W.
5.0
02/09/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
VALERIE C.
5.0
01/25/2016
On 10/14/15 spoke with Jerry Faught who kindly agreed to talk with Ken at Larry Myers Garage Doors to get exact details of electrical work needed in my garage in order for Larry Myers Garage Doors to replace a burned-out garage door opener motor. Mr. Faught informed me that they couldn't be at my address until 10/16/15. After consulting with Larry Myers Garage Doors, Mr. Faught followed up with 10/15/15 phone call to advise minimum charge for a visit would be $200, and Matt could be at my address at 8 a.m. on 10/16/15. Matt arrived as scheduled, did the required work and finished by approximately 8:30. Matt was very pleasant to deal with and I was relieved that the final cost was less than the earlier estimate. It's such a pleasure to deal with a well-organized, responsive company and contractors who know their business.
Description of Work
Disconnected old garage door opener wiring that was hard-wired into ceiling, installed box outlet on build-out.
Category
electrician
Cheryl M.
5.0
11/03/2015
He found the problem and fixed it; also installed a new hall light for me. He was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Fixed a problem occurring from work someone else did that finally failed and caused a short in various outlets.
Category
electrician
Patricia S.
5.0
04/03/2015
We called AMP in the morning and Jerry Faught stopped by later that day as promised. He quickly made the connections, including modifying an existing connection. The price was appropriate and the service friendly and fast. We would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Provided electrical connections for new furnace, along with permit application.
Category
electrician
Kirk B.
5.0
01/01/2015
Needed to run line from (very cramped) attic space, through the top plate, and locate light fixture outside. They explained how they would do it (way more easily than my presumed method, which I gave up prior to starting), what the trade offs were, and got approval for one contingency if they ran into problems. They were done in one hour, left it exactly like I wanted it and submitted a bill later. This exceeded my expectation for value and ease of arranging the work. This was a small job, but I got entered into their schedule within a couple of working days.
Description of Work
Relocate, rewire patio light.
Category
electrician
Richard P.
5.0
08/11/2014
He found that one outlet in the circuit had an internal fault that left it working but prevented it from passing power on to other parts of the circuit. Replacing it fixed the problem. The responsiveness was great. Jerry arranged to come a few hours after I called where others offered to schedule me between one and three weeks out. Minimum price for a visit is $200 which is what I was charged. It seems high for such a small amount of time but if it had stretched to an hour it would have seemed better, yet faster is actually better. In short, I will not hesitate to call Jerry again.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and fixed problem that killed power to one circuit (it wasn't the circuit breaker).
Category
electrician
Sara A T.
5.0
04/30/2014
Matt did and excellant job. He was on time, polite and cleaned up when done. Love our new canned lighting in the kitchen
Description of Work
Had them install canned lighting, re-hang ceiling light
Category
electrician
Vance S.
5.0
12/11/2013
replaced breaker panel, wired kitchen remodel
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Sara S.
5.0
09/12/2013
Jerry took our call for help on Labor Day. He listened patiently to the details. His first question was to focus on whether the situation was a potential safety risk to our house. Since we did not know for sure, he made time to come to our house that afternoon. He helped us to understand what potentially triggered the problem and isolate the cause to make sure it was not in fact a safety issue. He was able to restore power to areas which the surge had taken away. And a bonus, he was able to fix our DIY ceiling fan installation gone wrong. Jerry was easy-going, confident and kind. Will definitely keep him on the radar for future projects!
Description of Work
Fixed a power surge problem in our house and rewired a ceiling fan installation gone wrong.
Category
electrician
DeAnna H.
5.0
04/22/2013
It went great. Jerry Faught was very professional, and got the jub done quickly and inexpensively.
Description of Work
Fixed the electrical problem in the master bedroom/bathroom.
Category
electrician
Charles R.
5.0
01/29/2013
One of the electrical circuits in our house went out. I was unable to reset it,. Amp sent someone very promptly. Although I had tried to reset the breaker, it still didn't work. The repairman was able to make it work, but I requested a new breaker anyway.
Description of Work
Loose circuit breaker replaced.
Category
electrician
Diane S.
5.0
10/28/2012
Both of the employees that came out to do the work were very professional and courteous. They had good knowledge of the electrical code. If they weren't familiar with an unusual aspect of the appliance that was being installed, they took the time to ensure they read the manual and installed it properly. Initially there was a minor miscommunication about the price for the installation. I spoke to Jerry the owner and he went out of his way to rectify the situation and make it right. I would recommend and use this company again.
Description of Work
I had them install three major electric appliances in my kitchen including a built in Venahood Liner. They also installed a large chandellier.
Category
electrician
LISETTE S.
5.0
09/24/2012
Their service was good. They did a good job. They came when they were supposed to and got the job done in the allotted time they said they would.
Description of Work
They helped with some outside electrical.
Category
electrician
SCOTT M.
4.0
09/24/2012
They did the work I had asked. I asked that they turn it over and they were cheerful to do it.
Description of Work
They put in a meter base and tied me into a main electrical service.
Category
electrician
GEORGE D.
5.0
09/24/2012
Their work was okay. They had a good service.
Description of Work
They did some underground wires for a pond.
Category
electrician
CAROLINE S.
4.0
04/19/2012
It went well. They did a very good job. They were on time and everything progressed according to our expectation and we had no problems.
Description of Work
Replaced electrical panel & the wiring to the kitchen; can lighting
Category
electrician
MICHAEL I.
4.0
04/10/2012
They cleaned up some bad wiring for me. They knew what they were doing and did a good job.
Description of Work
They did some minor wiring work throughout the home.
Category
electrician
Teri L.
5.0
03/16/2012
I really liked them a lot. I would recommend them to anybody. I would rate them highly. I have used them more than once for the last three years and would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Amp Electric Inc. to put some baseboard heaters and light fixture.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrea L.
4.0
06/09/2011
Our home warranty company paid for a part of it. We paid about $400 for the electrical panel. The exhaust fan cost about $150, but we paid only around $60 as there was a home warranty. I think the total cost was around $1200. We were super happy with the panel, but not happy with the fan.
Description of Work
We used Amp Electric Inc. to replace an exhaust fan in the bathroom for us. They also replaced our electrical panel.
Category
electrician
Ann K.
5.0
02/14/2011
I did not pay anything for that work because we were under home warranty, but I think it was around $600. The job went very well and they did a good job. They were very thorough. He found problems that another contractor had created and enabled us to go back and correct it. Their quality of service was good. They were a bit pricey.
Description of Work
I used AMP Electric 1.5 to 2 years ago to hunt down a loose connection.
Category
electrician
MICHAEL S M.
5.0
02/23/2009
They are very cost effective. They were prompt, responsive and efficient. We would certainly hire them again.
Description of Work
They replaced numerous lights and did some minor rewiring - moving receptacles. They did this since we had our kitchen and family room remodeled.
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ultimate Comfort Heating & Cooling

    We are a full service HVAC contractor with 35 years experience assisting residential and light commercial customers. We are a Rheem-Top Contractor that also provides products such as Honeywell, Daikin, Mitsubishi, Navien, Rhinai, Bradford White, Eternal, Comfortmaker, Tempstar, Luxaire (York) and many others. We service all brands and offer financing on new equipment projects. For all emergency service requests please call 503.786.0494 and follow prompts to select emergency line.  

    Angi Certified

    Evergreen Gas Heating & Cooling

    If we wouldn't have them in our home, we wouldn't send them to yours" Owners, Bill & Kelsey Belden Evergreen Gas Heating & Cooling, established in 2003 provides residential and light commercial customers a variety of energy saving products and equipment. With customer satisfaction in mind, we offer home comfort solutions specializing in furnaces, heat pumps, air conditioners, ductless mini-splits, duct design & installation, fireplaces, gas lines and more! We can help improve indoor air quality with electronic air cleaners and purifiers. These options provide a healthier environment for your family and reduce pollutants in your home. We have an exceptional service and installation department who are well trained and NATE certified. Being a PGE Certified Contractor, and an Energy Trust Trade Ally are just a few partnerships that allow us to offer some of the best tax credits and incentives available. In 2017 we were given the Circle of Champions Award through Bryant® for leading the industry nationally for inverter products. Two years in a row they received the Angie's List Super Service Award for exceptional customer service. In 2018 they won the Bryant Medal of Excellence placing them into the top 1% nationally. Take advantage of Free Estimates on all new equipment! We also have multiple interest free finance options available to help make your comfort goals a reality. Call Today: 503.407.9542 or Explore Evergreen: www.EvergreenGas.net #158031 CCB: #242528  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Earthwise Heating & Cooling

    Locally owned and operated. Over forty years of combined experience in the heating & cooling and home construction business. Our goal is to provide solutions to your comfort needs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We can diagnose any electrical problem. Tenant Improvements, new custom homes, remodels, large equipment disconnects/reconnects/installation, new electrical services, panels, lighting retrofits, lighting designs, design builds, and more! We do bids for free. If you just need something small, like a light replaced, we will just give you a rough estimate over the phone. Very small jobs can't justify the cost of sending someone to do a formal bid.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Amp Electric Inc.

    How is Amp Electric Inc. overall rated?

    Amp Electric Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Amp Electric Inc. open?

    Amp Electric Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Amp Electric Inc. provide

    Amp Electric Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Amp Electric Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Amp Electric Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Amp Electric Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Amp Electric Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Amp Electric Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Amp Electric Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Amp Electric Inc.?

    No, Amp Electric Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Amp Electric Inc. offer?

    Amp Electric Inc. offers the following services: We can diagnose any electrical problem. Tenant Improvements, new custom homes, remodels, large equipment disconnects/reconnects/installation, new electrical services, panels, lighting retrofits, lighting designs, design builds, and more! We do bids for free. If you just need something small, like a light replaced, we will just give you a rough estimate over the phone. Very small jobs can't justify the cost of sending someone to do a formal bid.