Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Amazing Maids & Cleaning Services

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2007

4.3

(21) Verified Reviews

Description

Amazing Maids & Cleaning Services has grown into a full service residential and commercial cleaning company specializing in green cleaning. And we're not just cleaning house! We're cleaning offices and industrial centers, providing contracted move-in/out service for property managers, and can even clean gutters, windows, and help you with outdoor holiday lights! Amazing Maids & Cleaning Services is highly respected by clients and local business associates for our community involvement, and for our ongoing effort to be the premier cleaning service in the Portland Metro area....

Other local Pros in your area

Specialty Cleaning & Maintenance

Specializing in house cleaning and carpet cleaning! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Perfect View Gutters & Window Cleaning

Perfect View Gutters & Window Cleaning mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Perfect View Gutters & Window Cleaning  on Angi
Crystal Gleam Window Cleaning

Expert residential window cleaning at affordable prices! Crystal Gleam is a family owned and operated, licensed and bonded residential window cleaning company that has been in business since 2009. Your windows and view are a valuable part of your home. Trust our business to show them the professional skill and care they deserve. Serving all of Portland, Damascus, Lake Oswego, Gresham, Beaverton, Fairview, Sherwood, West Linn, and Boring. Please call 503-512-0162 to schedule.  

Offers by Crystal Gleam Window Cleaning on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/17/2021


Lisa N.

My former tenant arranged for Amazing Maids to do a ‘Move Out’ service that was to include the inside windows and the removal of some stickers (windows and SS refrigerator). The carpet had already been cleaned by another company. My former tenant had me coordinate this service for her once hired. This property is a 2 bedroom and 1 bath with a small office totaling 934 square feet. The appointment was for 10:30 am. They called and pushed the time to between 3-4 pm. No one arrived until 4:30 pm. I communicated clearly with Danella that due to a scheduling error, by my new tenant, that work would need to be done with some furniture already in the unit. I let them know they would need a ladder to perform some of the needed cleaning due to the 11’ high ceilings. This included some of the windows in the master bedroom and the living room. Plus, the fan cover in the bathroom. ALL of my new tenants boxes and most of her furniture was out on the covered wrap around porch. My former tenant rented this property furnished. My furniture had yet to be moved. I let them know they did not need to clean anything in the 2nd bedroom as this is were I moved what furniture I could that was mine. So, 1 less room to clean and 4 less windows. The bathroom, small office and hall were completely empty when they arrived. And, 2/3 of the master bedroom was empty. I let them know once they finished cleaning the empty portion of the master bedroom that I would move the few items over to the other side of the room so they could finish cleaning that room. Which I did do. I forgot to pack my things that were in the dishwasher. So, when they arrived I was working on that. Once I finished that I moved all of my kitchen boxes that were stacked neatly by the front door out onto the porch. These were not in anyway in anyones way when they arrived and were working on the other rooms. Everything in the living room was moved to the center of the room as I was told to do. You could easily walk the perimeter of the entire room. There was also plenty of room for a ladder to be brought in to wash the windows. I directed the 2 gals that arrived first to start on the empty spaces and the master bedroom. I asked for them to let me know when they needed me to move the few items in the master bedroom to the other wall. Somewhere along the line one of them called their office and/or the owner. A gentleman and Denise (owner, I think) arrived to help. Denise immediately started in on the refrigerator. This was on a completely different wall and section of the kitchen. My finishing up packing items out of the dishwasher in no way hindered her or anyone else's work that was taking place in other rooms of the house. When I finished my small task I moved all my neatly stacked boxes by the front door out on to the porch with everything else. Not a typical ‘Move Out’ service but they knew that a full week before they arrived!!! Denise arrived upset and agitated and was both rude to me and completely unprofessional the entire time she was there. It seems they either under bid this job or it was getting so late in the day that she’d have to pay overtime. Neither of these scenarios should result in Denise being rude to an owner of a property or NOT completing the job they were hired to do. BATHROOM: 1. Did not clean window. 2. Did not take fan cover off of ceiling and wash. OFFICE: 1. Did not clean window. MASTER BEDROOM: 1. Did not clean windows. LIVING ROOM AND TURRET: 1. Cleaned 2 lower sections of 5 large windows. 2. Did not clean any of the window sills, any of the lower molding, any of the lower turret molding, or the fireplace mantel or marble hearth. 3. Did not sweep or mop the wood floors (perimeter). KITCHEN: 1. Did not clean grease off the underside of the hood exhaust fan. 2. Did not clean oven exhaust on viking range. 3. Did not thoroughly clean decorative hood and cabinets above range. 4. Did not clean grease spots off the ceiling above range/cabinets. 5. Vacuumed out cabinets and double pantry but did not spray and scrub as need to remove food residue. Same for the under sink cabinet. Awful! Awful, job! 6. Did not clean front doors and drawer handles on center island. Let these filthy dirty! 7. Did not clean main window. 8. Did not clean glass panes on kitchen door. Denise complained when I came in to see how much longer they needed. She thought 1 hour. To me 4 people in the kitchen for another hour should have meant the kitchen was super clean. Instead it was the worst room in the house! When I spoke to her the next day about them coming back to finish the kitchen, living room and windows she went off at me about no guarantees because there was furniture in the house (Center of living room and 1 bedroom wall). What does that have to do with the state of the KITCHEN? She actually started swearing saying ’S*** Show’ and ‘F*** Up’. Wow! Ladies and Gentlemen of Portland (97201), DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY OR THIS UNPROFESSIONAL WOMAN! If you already are you might want to start shopping around for someone new to work with. I now have to hire another company to come in and finish the job that Amazing (not) Maids did not complete.

Description of Work
Move out service with inside windows and sticker removal

Category house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

4.0

10/04/2013


Laurie D.

Overall, it went well. I ended up having a scheduling issue and was late getting home. They were waiting and got right to work. Very much appreciated that.

Description of Work
A top to bottom quick clean. Got most everything, but missed a few spots.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/07/2013


TAMARA S.

The team that cleans our house is extremely professional and thorough with their cleanings. We appreciate their services and are pleased each time. If ever there is something that is not quite right, they are very responsive to correct the item.

Description of Work
We have been using Amazing Maids house cleaning services for a number of years now.

Category house cleaning

4.0

07/01/2011


GAIL P.

We've used them for the last year or two. They have been very consistent and do a good job. They are reliable and we get the same people each time generally. They haven't had that much turnover. They haven't lost anything and we have been happy with them. They are probably a little spendy but we get the service and my wife is happy so that's what counts. We haven't really shopped around and my daughter referred them to us and we have been happy.

Description of Work
We use Amazing Maids & Cleaning Services every week or two for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/26/2010


Earlene G.

It was a good service and I had no quarrels. No one cleans your house like you can, because you know where all of the dirt is. It was different people all of the time like you would expect. It's a big house, as it's 3,400 square feet on one level and they take 7 hours to do the work. Their service was good for the price.

Description of Work
We use them for housecleaning services.

Category house cleaning

2.0

07/14/2010


christine S.

I hired this company to clean my home 2 times per month beginning November 2009. "Full" clean ($150.00) 1 time per month and "short" clean ($129.00) 1 time per month. Although they were very reliable about showing up and responding if I was unhappy, I was continually disappointed with the thoroughness in which they cleaned. I came home a number of times and wasn't instantly sure they had been here. They cleaned "around things", not moving small items to clean under. I at times, left items (glasses, magazines etc...) on the tables or on the floor to see if they would move them to vacuum or dust, they did not. If I called to voice my dissatisfaction, the owners were responsive and would come out and review following a cleaning, offered a full clean at no charge, but I was fed-up with having to call with my concerns. I feel when paying these top prices, my house should be "sparkling"...very frustrating to say the least.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciated the positive report regarding our reliability and promptness to respond to situations. However, we find it very disappointing to read a negative report regarding our detail and quality of cleaning. We feel we made every effort possible to meet this client's needs. In addition, most recently we gave this client a free clean in an effort to show them that the quality of our service is an "A" . The client emailed after the free clean with the following statement: "We were pleased with the cleaning that the gals did on Friday 7-9-10…the house looked really nice. XXXX and I have decided that we will suspend our cleaning at this point. We appreciate the work the ladies have done, but the expense is more than we can handle right now. I will be in touch if we decided to start up again. " As a company, we were surprised at this report after receiving the positive email.
5.0

07/13/2010


TAMARA S.

Love our cleanings! Amazing Maids do a great job and make our house sparkle. We appreciate the thorough job and professionalism they do every time!

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning in all the areas requested every time!

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/21/2010


Sabrina E.

They are always on time. They are always looking ways to make the house look good. I rate them high overall.

Description of Work
I have used Amazing Maids & Cleaning Services many times. I used them last Wednesday to clean the full house. I have a contract with them and they come regularly.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on our services. Your business and precious time are genuinely appreciated!
5.0

06/18/2010


GAIL P.

They crew was friendly, and paid attention to the notes I left. The kitchen and bathrooms are spotless!

Description of Work
They did a total first floor cleaning including the kitchen, mopping, and windows.

Category house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on our services. Your business and precious time are genuinely appreciated!
3.0

06/09/2010


DIANE P.

I didn’t think that they did what they led me to believe they were going to do. I thought I would be a very thorough cleaning and it turned out to be a very superficial cleaning.

Description of Work
They were cleaning a house to get ready to sell.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Amazing Maids & Cleaning Services was hired to do a "Move-Out/For Sale Cleaning on a very old, but beautiful home in NE Portland. Service was to be a deep clean of the home as well as clean the 32 windows frames. Unfortunately, we did not realize that the previous homeowner, who apparently lived there for 50+ years was a heavy smoker. Needless to say, nicotine covered every surface in the house. Before we cleaned, all the walls required painting. The clean that the client is calling "superficial" took our crew 9.17 man-hours the first time through. The kitchen and bathroom floors and the kitchen counters were brown and yellow from age and nicotine. We received a call from the Realtor advising us that neither he nor the home-owner's daughter was happy with the way the counters and floors came out. We do have an Amazing Guarantee so we scheduled a re-clean for the following Saturday. We were asked by the Realtor to use "commercial stripping" on the floors. We are an Eco-friendly service and our cleaning crews are not trained to strip floors, therefore, we advised him that we could not use his requested product. However, we did return and removed as much of the nicotine on the counters as possible. There was nothing we could do with the floors. Our crew was there for an additional 10 man-hours. The charge for the house cleaning portion of the project was billed out at $280.00, which after the re-clean adjusted to approx. $14.00 per hour. It is our policy and philosophy to do whatever we feel is necessary to make our clients happy. Unfortunately, this is one of those situations where client satisfaction was not possible without going against our business practices. Residential floor stripping is not a service we have ever offered. The Realtor then called after the re-clean and stated that he needed to have the floors stripped and that all we did was a "powder puff" clean. He then went on to demand a $200 refund. We denied the refund, feeling that we did everything possible including a re-clean. He then insinuated that we would lose a lot of business when word was spread throughout his office and that we would be taken off the "List" of approved companies. We realize now that you cannot make all people happy all of the time! We feel this was a no win situation.

    Services Offered

    HOUSE CLEANING, OFFICE CLEANING, ONE TIME/OCCASIONAL CLEANS, POST-CONSTRUCTION CLEANS, MOVE-IN/MOVE-OUT CLEANS, GUTTER CLEANING, CARPET CLEANING, WINDOW WASHING, PAPER & JANITORIAL SUPPLIES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes