ALEX FREDDI CONSTRUCTION LLC

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2006

Alex Freddi Construction is a family-owned company, operating in the greater Portland area (excluding Washington) and specializing in residential remodeling. Our work includes full or partial kitchen and bathroom remodels, decks, fences, basements, flooring, tiling, painting, saunas and everything

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(292) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

279

4

6

3

3

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (242)tile installation (95)plumbers (92)electrician (79)drywall (74)flooring (69)lighting (63)countertop installation (52)woodworking (51)interior painting (49)cabinet makers (43)door installation (33)
Showing 1-25 of 292 reviews
5.0

01/02/2023


Caitlin K.

Hired Alex and team to update or very 90's fireplace and replace two doors in the garage that wouldn't lock. His team was great! Very communicative and clear. His team insured we were happy with the service every step of the way. I will hire them again for another project.

Description of Work
Hired Alex and team to update or very 90's fireplace and replace two doors in the garage that wouldn't lock. His team was great! Very communicative and clear. His team insured we were happy with the service every step of the way. I will hire them again for another project.

Category fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/30/2022


Larry K.

We had a good experience with Alex Freddi a few years ago for a bathroom remodel, so we hired him again for our recent kitchen remodel. Project manager Gary had every subcontractor scheduled perfectly, everyone did a wonderful job, the jobsite was kept clean and we are very happy with the results. We would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
refinishing of the drywall on the walls and ceilings, replacement of the kitchen countertop, installation of backsplash tile, installation of new sink and cooktop, and painting of several rooms.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/28/2022


Renee S.

For our remodel project, I had contacted multiple companies for quotes. Other remodelers offered design books but zero cost estimates. Alex Freddi himself came out to our house to quote us on structural (fixed) costs such as plumbing, electrical, etc. and explained that the rest of the process is under our control with design materials, appliance choices, etc. He then sent us a quote the next day for labor and structural changes. We selected them, were put on the schedule and were given a designer and builder. Both were top notch. The builder stripped our entire kitchen down to bare walls all by himself the very first day. And he came back every workday after that at around 9am until it was complete, cleaning up construction mess and hauling away scrap at the end of each day. He even made considerations such as temporary sink and cooking area for us. We are booking them again for another project we only trust to Alex Freddi's team.

Description of Work
Kitchen, bath and laundry remodel. Update railing on main staircase; relocate crawl space entryway

Category home remodeling

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/24/2022


Melanie M.

My kitchen remodel went very well. This was my first experience with a large remodel like this- complete gut and all knew kitchen with a new floor plan and built in pantry. Alex and his team got the job done in record time. All parts of the process went smoothly, even when unexpected problems arose, these were all tackled swiftly and professionally.

Description of Work
My kitchen was original to the house and rather small- the old kitchen was removed and working with Alex and his designer, we came up with a solution to make the kitchen larger, more open to the rest of the adjacent living area, with more storage. Not to mention, the kitchen is beautiful and custom to my house and tastes.

Category home remodeling

Cost $63,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/13/2022


Micki A.

In the middle of the pandemic, we decided to remodel our kitchen and we chose Alex Feddi Construction! Working with them was great!! We are so happy with the results - the kitchen is so beautiful and functional and we have had no issues since the job was completed almost a year later! Gary (the project manager), the contractors and the designer were wonderful to work with, they showed up on time and left things picked up and clean and followed through on all parts of the remodel. Everything was done when they promised and the quality of the work is excellent! They removed a fireplace in the kitchen and that was the best part of the remodel - done quickly and completely, removing all the bricks, giving us an open kitchen that is much larger. There were two minor things that went wrong and they made them right and even reimbursed us for the cost to fix the issues! We would highly recommend this company for any kitchen remodel!

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel with fireplace removal

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, masonry, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, asbestos removal

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

09/14/2022


Terra M.

Alex was great -- timely, communicated well, professional. His team was able to meet my tight deadline and tight budget, which I appreciate so much. The contractor who did the flooring install itself was timely, professional, clean and tidy -- I was home working at the time and he was respectful of my space. I was anxious about this project for a variety of reasons and they did a fantastic job. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Vinyl sheet floor installation and toilet reset

Category home remodeling

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2022

5.0

08/25/2022


Steven H.

Gary and crew got the job done in about three weeks. We are very happy with the result. The tile work in particular is great. Shop early for materials as some things take months to get.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bathroom

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2022

Images

Review for ALEX FREDDI CONSTRUCTION LLC - 9753 SW Appaloosa Pl, Beaverton, OR - 39849862

+2 More

5.0

08/22/2022


Nicholas G.

We hired Alex and team to remodel both our kitchen and primary bathroom. Overall, it was a smooth process and the whole team executed great work. We started the process working with one of his fantastic designers - Kathryn - while working the bulk of our time with Gary, his general contractor. Gary was a delight - always punctual, communicative, hired the best set of electricians, painters, plumbers, carpenters, tile person, etc. He kept us up to date on the timeline as well as brought us along on each step of the way never completing a task until he ran it by us first to make sure we were in agreement. Kathryn was equally amazing - patient, had a great eye and gave us ideas we never would have thought of on our own. My only piece of feedback would be that towards the end of the project, we could have been better kept in the loop on the extras that were purchased that were part of our bill to help complete the project. Those were outside the labor estimate and communication could have been more clear on what the final bill would look like. However, I would hire Alex and his team again in a heartbeat and have recommended Alex to most of our neighbors as well as close friends and co-workers. Professional team delivering quality work!

Description of Work
Alex and team remodeled our kitchen and primary bathroom.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

5.0

08/22/2022


Catherine B.

We love Alex Freddi. His whole team is fantastic - they do great work, they're organized, responsive, and communicative, they provide great recommendations for how to make something better or reduce cost, they handle unforeseen problems with ease and understanding, and they're always professional and pleasant to work with. We've had nothing but great experiences with this company - they're worth every penny.

Description of Work
We've hired Alex for multiple projects, the biggest one being a complete master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

5.0

08/21/2022


Lisa L.

I have used Ales Freddi for two bathroom remodeling jobs plus a deck. I have found them to be responsive, timely, and easy to work with. I was very happy with all the jobs and will use them again in the future. My project specialist Gary has been a real treasure, always looking out for my best interests. I highly recommend these folks.

Description of Work
2 bathroom remodels plus a deck

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2022

5.0

08/20/2022


David S.

We have hired Alex Freddi Construction for three other remodeling jobs in our house, and we have been so pleased by their past performance that we wanted to hire them again! The transformation has been amazing! Gary, the project manager, did a great job for us and really wanted us to be happy. He was friendly, but professional, and a great problem-solver. We have a guest bathroom we need to have remodeled next year, and we know who we are going to call on to do it!

Description of Work
Remodeling of our family room and master bathroom

Category appliance repair, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2022

5.0

08/20/2022


Molly R.

Alex and his team were excellent! They were responsive, communicative, and right on time and budget. We loved the quality experience they provided, and the end result exceeded expectations. Can’t wait to work with them again on more projects in the future. Would definitely recommend them for small or large projects! Thank you, Alex, Norm and Ryan!

Description of Work
Master bath remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

12/15/2021


Joanne R.

The whole experience was fantastic. Alex's team was great, especially Gary Nieuwhof, project manager. Always kept me informed, courteous of my space ( I lived in the house while the remodel was going on ). The subs were also fantastic, too!!! In fact I will be using Alex's company for another project next year.

Description of Work
Kitchen / Livingroom remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, appliance sales, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2021

5.0

11/30/2021


Jonathan L.

Everyone that I spoke with and worked with was absolutely wonderful. The work done was phenomenal, and we couldn't be any happier. They kept the area clean, organized, and minimized dust in other areas. As important as the level of workmanship, the customer service and interactions were top notch. Quick responses to questions, and every single person showed up on the day and time they said they'd be there. No worries about being ghosted mid-project here! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

Images

Review for ALEX FREDDI CONSTRUCTION LLC - 9753 SW Appaloosa Pl, Beaverton, OR - 39556720
5.0

07/12/2021


Fred P.

Fantastic! Norm did an excellent job with our remodel. Even during the tail end of the COVID era things couldn’t have gone smoother. Norm was great at communicating his schedule and had thoughtful solutions to some of the finer details. A job well done Alex Freddi Construction.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

05/29/2021


Mary Anne E.

Our home was built in 1947 and it was time for a complete kitchen remodel. After meeting and interviewing several contractors I decided to go with Alex Freddi construction. This was our first major remodel project and needless to say I was very nervous and anxious regarding the process. I wanted to make sure that I did my due diligence. Alex was very communicative, understanding and responsive to all my questions and concerns. All was spelled out in the contract and any additional questions or issues were addressed promptly. Our kitchen remodel started in early February 2021 and was completed in March 2021. The whole crew was amazing and kept us informed at every step. Alex works with several interior designers and we worked with Jennifer Roos. Jennifer was amazing. I had never worked with an interior designer and Jennifer made all the design decisions an easy process, especially during covid-19. Everyone followed covid-19 protocols while working in our home and we felt very safe. Another issue that Alex informed us about was ordering all if our new cabinetry and appliances well in advance if needing them for the project, due to supply shortages caused by the global covid-19 pandemic. We followed that advice and subsequently the remodel was able to proceed smoothly with no delays. We were very pleased with with the outcome. So much so that Alex is doing a bathroom remodel for us this summer.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category electrician, lighting, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

04/05/2021


Jude S.

We just wrapped up our first major remodel — updating a hastily-converted bedroom-turned-bathroom. Alex Freddi and his team did a wonderful job. Our project manager, Alex, made great recommendations for placements of things, and was able to roll with the punches when a pipe placement caused an issue and a new wall needed to be built for the shower. We also appreciated that when we were sometimes at a loss when questions came up, he was able to understand and advise when necessary. Our tiler (also named Alex - a third Alex) was amazing and made it work when it looked like we might be short on shower tile. When we noticed that a requested outlet had been forgotten (right at the end of the whole project), they instantly fixed the situation and had a great attitude throughout the whole thing. We appreciated everyone's help who worked on various projects — all of them did a great job (including the plumber who was a little confused by our weird Japanese toilet, but got it working perfectly!). This all took place during January-February, so all of us (three adults) had to work from home throughout the whole project, and Alex's team was incredibly accommodating, safe, and gracious. We have a lot of noisy pets, our house is very old and full of fun surprises (and incredibly hard to navigate while holding construction material), and Alex & co. were nothing but understanding. We are so happy with our new bathroom. We can't wait for lockdown to end so we can have a party to show it off. ;) We would definitely use Alex and his team for future projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Images

Review for ALEX FREDDI CONSTRUCTION LLC - 9753 SW Appaloosa Pl, Beaverton, OR - 39293478

+4 More

5.0

03/05/2021


Kathryn D.

The job was completed with great professionalism. Communication was excellent; someone was on site daily. The project manager and team demonstrated pride in workmanship. They were courteous and sensitive to our concerns during this time of COVID. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
conversion of guestroom into master bath

Category remodeling

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

10/01/2020


Rebecca A.

Alex Freddi was prompt, courteous, helpful and informative. He asked great questions about the proposed project, his bid was thorough, and included helpful resources, enabling us to be more educated consumers. Although we did not ultimately hire Freddi Construction for our project, we admire their professionalism. I hope to hire them in the future!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

4.0

08/29/2020


Linda S.

Reasonably well. The job was somewhat chaotic but subcontractors were on time and job was completed on time. Project manager very congenial and did care about having the job done well. Tiler was particularly good and personable.

Description of Work
bath remodel and kitchen floor

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

08/18/2020


Lisa J.

We are very pleased with our new Master Bathroom. We removed a large tub which we never used, replacing it with a custom shower and linen cabinet. In addition, we replaced the vanity, light fixtures, countertop, plumbing fixtures, flooring, etc. Alex was very responsive to our initial inquiry and subsequent questions. It was an expensive project, but the bid was fair and we were given more affordable options when possible, while keeping the quality outstanding. Our Project Manager Gary was easy to work with, kept us informed and kept to the schedule. He was onsite for most of the work and we had no issues with any of the subcontractors. Our bathroom is beautiful, and we would not hesitate to work with them on our next project.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

07/21/2020


Amity M.

They were all around great! There were a few snafus, as there always are with projects this size, but they were handled with professionalism and care. Our project manager was our sanity saver!

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen and one bath, minor remodel of other bath

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes