Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Glass & Mirror

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2006

A1 Glass and Mirror is a locally owned and operated residential and commercial glass replacement company. We specialize in window glass replacement for homes and businesses, custom shower glass installation, mirrors, and commercial storefront and glass partition walls. We have deep industry experience across all our service areas with the touch of a small business to ensure you get the highest quality final product. A1 Glass and Mirror has been serving the Portland-Beaverton area for over 50 years.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
Ted K.
5.0
03/07/2022
Very good service. They were prompt in answering my calls, very nice guys, very good company, and I'll definitely use them again.
Description of Work
They put new windows
Category
replacement windows
Dan N.
5.0
03/07/2022
It went excellent. One is a new purchase and the other one is a warranty replacement. They were very business like in a good way, they communicate during working period via email and gave me updates. I'm just very very satisfied with the relationship. Their service have been exemplary.
Description of Work
They're fabricating windows for me.
Category
glass repair, replacement windows
MICHAEL B.
5.0
04/13/2017
I contacted them via email and explained my needs. Response was quick. An individual came, measured the window to order new glass, measured sliders for replacement and adjusted 3 windows. Glass was ordered and arrived quickly, a team came and installed the glass and the new sliders. I couldn't say enough in praise of their response, professionalism and price. These people know glass. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
One cracked window pane replaced. One set of window sliders replaced. 3 windows-sliders adjusted.
Category
glass repair
Lori L.
4.0
07/11/2016
They came out the next day and they were really fast. Excellent experience.
Description of Work
Repaired a metal bracket in my shower.
Category
glass repair
Jeanette S.
1.0
11/13/2015
I had an appointment with A-1 to come to my home and provide a written price quote for a shower wall installation. They confirmed that they would arrive between 11:30 and 1:30. At the end of the time window, I called the company and advised that I was still waiting. After a considerable time on "hold", I was told that "Joe has your ticket but he had a small emergency and will not be coming". When I asked why I had not been advised of that fact, I was told "sorry". I replied that I was going to be making a decision regarding choice of glass providers that day, or at the latest the next morning, and I did want them to bid, based upon their good reviews on this site. I suggested that if they could come the next morning I could work with that. The response was "that won't work, sorry". If you have a project and want a responsive provider, proceed at your own risk with A-1 Glass.
Description of Work
Nothing. No showed for an appointment to provide a detailed price quote.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. In business, as in life, there are emergencies and unfortunately we had one the day of your appointment. I am sorry that our scheduling couldn't work with the specific time you were wanting for the next day. We appreciate the opportunity you gave our business.
Julia M.
5.0
08/23/2015
I could not possibly be happier with our new shower door and with everyone and everything about this purchase. People in the shop are helpful and knowledgeable. Emily even let us in when they were closed -- she was there doing bookwork. Joe came on time to measure for the door I had selected and then gave me another option which turned out to be what I bought. He sent the quote the next day. The price was exactly what I expected, just under $1000. Our installation went perfectly. Our shower space is rather small, so I had asked for an L-strike because I thought that would prevent a leak where panels met. The installer talked me out of using the L-strike which is a vertical plastic piece. He was correct. I sometimes see one or two tiny drops, like rain drops, outside the shower. The shower door is a perfect finish to our bathroom remodel, exactly what I wanted. Thanks A-1 Glass!
Description of Work
Install pivot-style shower door.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

{Member name removed}, thank you very much for the kind words! We are so pleased that you are so happy about your shower glass! We appreciate your business very much!
Kristie N.
5.0
05/18/2015
Joe came out and measured our shower for a new frameless shower door. We talked through how I wanted everything placed and how it would all look once installed. He said it would take 1-2 weeks to get the glass in and have it installed. It ended up taking a bit longer as I wanted a handle that needed to be special ordered. When it came in Joe called and setup a time to have the door installed. Two people came to install the door. They performed the work promptly (in under 2 hours) and professionally, and it looks great! Pete explained what they did, timing to let the silicone set and potential door settling needing further screw tightening. I feel well informed and would use them again or recommend them to others in the future.
Description of Work
Took measurements and then installed a new frameless shower door in our master bath.
Category
glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are happy that you are satisfied with your shower. I hope you are happy with your Portals brand Aria handle--worth the wait!
PETER J.
5.0
05/05/2015
They were very helpful. We needed to get an organ-filled glass panel and they were able to do that without any problem. the guy showed up on time. He had all the equipment he needed. He was very experienced and everything went very smoothly.
Description of Work
We had a window break and they fixed it.
Category
doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business very much. We hope you will keep us in mind with any future glass needs!
Richard H.
5.0
04/13/2015
Their pricing was good. They did a nice job on the install. They did what they said they will do. They were prompt. I was satisfied.
Description of Work
I used the services of A-1 Glass &v Mirror. They did the shower doors.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you very much for your review! We are pleased that we were able to complete this job for you. We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind for any future projects we can assist you with!
Ronald F.
5.0
02/21/2015
This firm provided wonderful service. I am refurbishing a home for resale. They quickly came out and measured the two large bathroom mirrors to be replaced. My home was being repainted. They installed the mirrors on the date I requested. After installation of one mirror they noticed a small flaw. They returned with a new mirror early the next morning. They were always prompt and were very careful not to damage the newly painted walls. They left the work area immaculate. They communicated closely with me throughout. This firm has my highest recommendation.
Description of Work
replaced mirrors in two bathrooms.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], we are very appreciative of your wonderful review! Our goal is always provide the best service and products. Thank you again for your kind words and hope you keep us in mind for any future projects!
Heidi F.
5.0
02/12/2015
They were very efficient and they were very prompt. They workers were knowledgeable. They were very quick and did a good job. Everything went great.
Description of Work
They installed a new shower door and cut some mirror.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[MEMBER], we are so pleased that you were happy with our work! We try to be as efficient and knowledgeable as we can and appreciate it very much when that is recognized. We appreciate your business very much!
John G.
5.0
10/27/2014
We contacted A-1 Glass based upon a referral. We were remodeling our two bathrooms and completely rebuilding our master shower. They came out promptly and measured for the shower door and mirrors. We were not sure what we wanted so they made some recommendations that we liked. When the date for installation came, they showed up right on time and installed in a timely manner. We love the new shower door - makes our bathroom feel much nicer than the old sliding door that we had. The mirrors went in fine and are good quality. We liked their work and had them come back to repair some broken seals in windows and rebuild a sliding glass door. They did an excellent job on both.
Description of Work
Installed new glass shower door plus two bathroom mirrors.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], we are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the shower. We always try our best give our customers the best option for their shower enclosure and we're happy we could assist you with yours! We appreciate your business!
Paula J.
5.0
10/27/2014
We needed several glass replacements in our home prior to putting it on the market to sell. Joe was very thorough with his window assessments and was very detail-oriented. His estimate came back lower than two other companies. We decided to go with A-1 based on the professionalism and cost of glass replacement. We had a huge gable that needed to be replaced and we were on a time crunch. Our appointment needed nearly the entire staff because of the size of the gable. Joe and Sandon were great to work with and they were completely professional the entire time. Based on a house inspection report, we had additional window glass that needed to be replaced so we did not hesitate to call A-1 once again. The team came back out and did what they do best. We have never met nicer people to work with and would definitely call them again should we need glass replacements in the future. Thank you Joe and team!
Description of Work
Glass replacement of a total of 10 windows/doors
Category
glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), thank you very much for the kind review! We always are trying to price competitively so our customers receive the best price and service we can offer. We appreciate you keeping us in mind for all your glass needs and we appreciate your business very much!
Pam V.
5.0
08/04/2014
The staff was very helpful and gave me the advice so I could save $100 by taking in the slider rather than paying for a house call.
Description of Work
Put a new "stop" and reglazed a bedroom window slider that I took into their office.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you for the great review! We like to inform customers, always, of how to save time and money, I'm glad that we made it easy on your budget! We appreciate your business!
Andrea M.
5.0
06/05/2014
The window inserts were obtained promptly and the work was done in a professional manner. The men installing the glass made sure the new glass was clean after installation and that any debris was picked up. My only comment would be that the process of scheduling the work could be handled more effectively to determine a mutually acceptable date. Initially A1 called late on one day wanting to install on the next day. This happen several times where proposed dates were times I would not be home. It would be a lot faster and easier to simply ask for available days first and then pick one that works for A!.
Description of Work
AI replaced the glass in three double paned windows on which the seals had failed.
Category
glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for the great review! We try to always keep the customer in mind scheduling, I'm sorry that it was a bit difficult for us to coordinate with you, but in the end we made it work! Thank you for your patience in dealing with the scheduling and we appreciate your business!
Wolf D.
5.0
04/26/2014
The store personnel were professional and their floor samples were very good quality. The price was very reasonable and included installation. For a small additional fee the old shower door was removed and disposed of. Accurate measurements were taken (on site) two days after we decided on the make and model of shower door. Delivery and installation was done 10 days after initial contact. The installer was on time, polite, efficient, and thorough. All the work was accomplished in under three hours. I would highly recommend this business for their product, their pricing and their service!
Description of Work
Installed a by-pass sliding shower door and removed and disposed of the older shower door.
Category
glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you very much for your kind words! We love that we met your expectations and that you are completely happy with the end product. I especially love your quote. We hope that you keep us in mind for any of your future glass needs!
Sam S.
5.0
02/26/2014
I was very pleased. Their price was reasonable, they quoted me and they were on target. Everything was fine. I was pleasantly surprised when the person came on site and took care of everything. The wait was surprising because, if they're busy, I don't expect them to call me back within 5-10 minutes. They'll call me back when they can. Everything they promised, they delivered.
Description of Work
I used A-1 Glass and Mirror for the repair of my window and screens.
Category
glass repair, replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], we appreciate your wonderful review! We are very happy that we were able to provide a competitive price for you. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll keep us in mind for any future projects we may be able to assist you with!
Robert D.
5.0
02/14/2014
They were excellent in both figuring out the problem--a sagging glass shower door--and devising a solution.
Description of Work
Modified hinges to this older door installation.
Category
glass repair, doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for your kind review! We are happy that we could find a solution to your shower door problem. We appreciate your business very much and please keep us in mind for any future projects you may have!
Edward E.
5.0
02/07/2014
Friendly, quick and helpful. Cost was surprisingly low.
Description of Work
Created glass top for small table and replacement glass for large 14x20 photo framed.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you very much for the kind review! We are glad that we can stay competitive with our prices for our customers! We appreciate your business!
Dorine and Paul H.
5.0
01/28/2014
Will use them again for dual panes and mirrors!
Description of Work
Second time we've used them. As a DIY'er, they are very helpful w/ advice and that made both projects turn out w/ professional results.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], thank you very much for the great review! We are glad that your project turned out as you wanted! We appreciate your business and do hope to hear from you both again in the future!
SUZANNE K.
5.0
01/10/2014
They gave me the best price over the phone, came out soon and were on time. Great service!!!
Description of Work
I replaced two windows that had lost their seal.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[remove member name], thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy to hear how satisfied you are with our service! We appreciate your business!
Doug M.
3.0
11/11/2013
I needed a glass shower panel (not a door but a panel) replaced. A1 had the lowest bid so I gave them the job. 3 months later we began to notice a leak in our ceiling in the vicinity of the bathroom where the panel was replaced. So I asked A1 to come look at it, but they said caulking was not their responsibility and they insisted they would only come out if I agreed to $125 service charge. I called a plumber to check for leaks around teh shower. This involved cutting 3 holes in teh ceiling to check the drain and water supply. We determined no water was leaking from the shower pan, drain, or supply. I did my own diagnostics, removed the panel and discovered that the tile behind the frame of the panel is where the water was seeping through. However, the frame itself was not sealed properly by A1. They re-used the same seals, but the seal at the bottom of the panel was allowing water to seep out of the frame rather than through the holes in the frame designed to allow water to go back into the shower. I resolved the problem with the tile, and also the problem with the leaky frame. No more leaks. No more A1 Glass. Lowest bidder cost me a lot more in the end.
Description of Work
Replaced a glass shower panel.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

[Members name removed], we are truly sorry for your frustration with your situation. We went out in May 2013 to replace the glass that was broken. We simply replaced the glass for you, we had no need to re-caulk any part of the framework, where you indicate the leak was coming from. We did not do the original install of the frame. We apologize, again, for your frustration. We are glad to hear that your problem has been resolved!
Deborah Y.
5.0
10/19/2013
The customer service person was very helpful and the work was completed at the time promised.
Description of Work
Cut glass panes to fit kitchen cabinet door.
Category
glass repair, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), thank you very much for you review! We are pleased that you were satisfied with your cabinet door glass. We appreciate the kind words and your business!
David H.
1.0
09/18/2013
The phone number on their Angie's List page has been disconnected so they are unreachable. They either went bankrupt or changed a phone number without upudating their Angie's list page, which is a bit concerning and unprofessional.
Description of Work
Nothing as they were unreachable.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), I sincerely apologize for your frustration in trying to connect with us. I have corrected the phone number listed, I'm not sure where that number came from--must have been really old! If we can still be of service to you, please give us a call at 503-646-9641 or email alvinaa1glass@frontier.com. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.
Diane L.
5.0
08/07/2013
We were on a short timeline as we were preparing my mother's house to sell. I think the technician came the day I first called to measure and give a bid -- the technician was very knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant. The main office then offered a lower cost solution than the one quoted over the phone; non-brand name panes were available and much less expensive than the brand name ones. The windows came in quickly and on the fourth day were replaced and ready to go. Great service! We also had A1 special order some window operators (the crank handle to open/close the windows) for us. These came in within a day or two, at a price equal to what we found on the web. Again, great service.
Description of Work
They replaced panes for three double hung windows where condensation had settled between the panes.
Category
glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy that you we were able to complete your job within your time crunch! We appreciate your business!

Other local Pros in your area

Skylights NW

Call Portland's only Velux Signature Service provider today. A family owned business dedicated to being the best skylight installation provider in the Metro area. Our team has over 35 years in the residential trades giving us the knowledge and ability to correctly advise and assist your skylight replacement or new installation needs. We also carry the areas largest selection of skylights and accessories and our experienced staff is here to assist you.  

Angi Certified

Natural Light Skylight Co

Natural Light Skylight Co is a skylight specialist  

Angi Certified

Restoration Cabinetry & Design

We offer cabinet refinishing and refacing. Right now painting is ever so popular, the most popular request we get from clients is to paint their kitchen, upgrade their cabinet hinges and hardware to create a whole new looking kitchen! We also offer cabinet refacing!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

5465 SW Western Ave # J

Beaverton, OR 97005

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Auto Glass

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCB 236963
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

A-1 Glass & Mirror is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

A-1 Glass & Mirror is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

A-1 Glass & Mirror accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask A-1 Glass & Mirror for details on free project estimates.

Yes, A-1 Glass & Mirror offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, A-1 Glass & Mirror does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, A-1 Glass & Mirror offers warranties.

A-1 Glass & Mirror offers the following services: Flat glass, mirrors, window glass replacements, shower doors, glass table tops.