Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

VALLEY SERVICE

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2820 ALEXANDER LN NE

Albany, OR 97321

Description

refrigerator, freezer,washer,dryer,dishwasher,oven,range,service and repair...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2017


MAC M.

JOE IS VERY FAST WORKER, HUSSELS TO GET JOB DONE, UNFORTUNATELY MY FRIDGE NEEDED MORE THAN NEW ELECTRONIC BOARDS, HE COULD NOT REPAIR!!! HE LOST 320.00 IN PARTS, AND DID NOT WANT TO CHARGE ME A DIME!! BECAUSE COULD NOT FIX!! I PAID HIM A HUNDRED DOLLARS FOR HIS TROUBLE, DID NOT THINK IT WAS RIGHT NOT TO PAY HIMM SOMETHING FOR HIS TIME!!!

Description of Work
HAD A MAYTAG REFRIDGE THAT QUIT WORKING!!

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/25/2017


Loretta N.

The tech gave me the bad news that they don't work on Samsung. After asking if there were any techs in the area who did, he told me I would have to contact Samsung directly. He no longer serviced Samsung appliances because of issues with Samsung itself not sending out the correct part for repair. Although he was not able to come out, he was very courteous over the phone, and took time to let me ask several more questions about my fridge's problem. I would call again with another problem in the future.

Description of Work
I called because I have a Samsung refrigerator that I believe the freezer compressor has quit working.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/15/2017


Ben T.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Joe is very professional and helpful - the old fashion way. He does not use email so the way to reach him is by phone.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/24/2017


Greg K.

Joe is the only person I'll call for any and all future appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Joe was very timely and pleasant. He did a great job and the price was exceptionally reasonable.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/30/2016


Bill B.

Description of Work
Checked dishwasher and dryer.

Category appliance repair

4.0

03/10/2016


Karen L.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/27/2015


will A.

Description of Work
Arrived right on time...installed new thermal fuse and thermostat in 15 year old electric clothes dryer...quick...professional...and good price!

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/18/2015


Nancy M.

Description of Work
Evaluate repairs needed for dishwasher. Professional advice

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/12/2015


Cheryl W.

We are *so* pleased with the service! Joe offered us a same day appointment, came on time, diagnosed the issue with a glance and fixed it quickly. He went over and above, though, by adding a little 'fix' to help prevent the problem from reoccurring and by offering to remove the non-functioning ice maker. All done with a very pleasant, professional manner. Definitely will call again.

Description of Work
Joe diagnosed and repaired a water leak in our refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/27/2015


David F.

Outstanding service. Joe was very prompt, very courteous and very professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem as a faulty relay. Ordered the correct part and was back in a couple of days to install it. I would use Joe again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired unusual buzzing sound in the oven portion of our combo oven/ microwave unit.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Carrie K.

Description of Work
Repaired my Maytag dryer that had just stopped. He was on time quick and very professional. Cleaned up what little mess he made and explained to me what he had done and why.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/23/2014


David H.

Description of Work
Repaired my Fridaire Refrigerator. It was stuck in the defrost mode and a solenoid went out on the ice maker that changes the ice from Cube to crushed. It would only come out crushed until he fixed it.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/15/2014


Daniel B.

Description of Work
They did not respond to Angie's List message, but did answer their phone. Very knowledgeable. They diagnosed the issue on the dishwasher and gave good advise whether to replace. Estimated cost to repair was $350 and a new similar dishwasher would be approximately $700 installed. We chose to go with a new one after this one dies.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/20/2014


Lisa M.

This is the second time Joe has worked on our appliances. Both times, he arrived when he said he would, got right to work, diagnosed and fixed the problem, and charged a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Valley Service.

Description of Work
Fixed washing machine.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/23/2014


Gary & Diana A.

We have a dishwasher that's on it's last legs. He said, just let it die a death and he said the next time you buy a dishwasher look for something with no or minimum number of electronics, they actually last longer. I was out doing something and my wife was in the house. The guy was very frank and honest with her. She felt very comfortable with the guy. He was believable and he was knowledgeable. You can trust the guy. He gives you an honest opinion, or I should say an honest expert opinion. He came right out and was very forthright in his conversation. He didn't try to sell us anything, he just gave us his evaluation of what the situation was.

Description of Work
My wife called them up and he basically told her, Valley appliance or something, he basically gave us the best advice ever. He was out in the fall or winter. He came out and checked out the dishwasher, told us what the problem was and told it was just not worth replacing the bearings and told us the next time we bought a dishwasher just get one without all the gizmos.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/08/2014


Sheila C.

Found Valley Service on Angie's List; talked with Joe Barrigar about tasks; scheduled his visit. As he performed each task, he explained what he was doing and why, completed each timely and professionally. So glad I found this firm. Will definitely call him again for any appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired dishwasher, replaced clothes washer hose, installed swivel faucet

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/07/2013


Lisa M.

Here on time. Called before coming. Got right to work. Fixed everything--had the right parts with him. Cost was very reasonable. I'm very happy with the service. It's been several weeks since the repair, and both appliances are still running smoothly.

Description of Work
Repaired washer and dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/08/2013


Clayton L.

Joe was here on time. The repair was made quickly - the door opens and closes perfectly. The estimate for Sears to make the repair was ridiculously high. I would not hesitate to recommend Valley Service.

Description of Work
Replaced both hinges on Kenmore Dishwasher.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

5.0

03/10/2013


Keith C.

I was quite happy with Joe's service. He arrived when he said he would, and as luck would have it actually had a replacement solenoid in his van during the visit. Will use his services in the future.

Description of Work
Replace solenoid valve, elbow joint and water line for my freezer's ice maker

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/19/2012


Karen M.

I could not be happier with the service our family received. Joe came out to our house the next business day, diagnosed the problem very quickly and got the dryer working in no time. Because I was not able to be at home at the time of the appointment, Joe communicated the problem to my son so he in turn could relay the information to me. My son said Joe was very professional and easy to work with. He even showed my son how to keep the problem from happening again. I am so happy and relieved to have a working dryer and at a better than fair price!

Description of Work
Our dryer quit working and I called Valley Service for a repair call. Joe came out and replaced a failed motor thermal.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/13/2012


Angela D.

Appliance problem turned out to be a simple problem! Quickly identified and rectified. Price charged was very fair.

Description of Work
Came when arranged, sorted problem quickly, charged fair price. Excellent.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/16/2011


Bonnie B.

They were very prompt and nice. They were reasonably priced too. They were just very good.

Description of Work
We used Valley Service for large appliance repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/28/2011


David B.

Joe arrived right on time and new what was wrong in a matter of minutes. Since the fix was to replace the complete drive motor and I was not happy with the cleaning of the washer I decided to replace it with one Joe recommended. I did and now I'm happy

Description of Work
Dianosed problem with washer and recommended solution.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/10/2011


Chris K.

Joe Barrigar is the owner and technician for Valley Service Appliance Repair. I have used him before - once for my washing machine and once for the same dishwasher repaired above. He is always polite and gets right to work. He had the part needed in his van so there was no return visit needed. Cost - I don't have any comparisons from other repairs shops. The visit plus 30 min for repair was $60. The part was $35. I will use again if/when needed. I will give out his name to friends that have need of such services.

Description of Work
Appliannce repaired: KitchenAid dishwasher model KUDP01FL. Problem: Control panel did not light up nor respond. Service performed: Valley Service came about 5 min early. Together we made sure the breaker was off (safety is good!). The repair itself took about 30 min - he replaced a blown "in-line fuse." This involved taking the door apart, locating the problem, replacing the fuse and putting the door back together. Results: The dishwasher works fine now.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/28/2011


Judith E.

Machine runs like new. No problems. Very professional service. Timely. Have used the service for different problems and have been extremely satisfied each time.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair. Replaced motor and motor controller.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Major in home appliance service. Washers, Dryers, Stoves, etc

    Services Not Offered

    Microwaves & Central Air

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about VALLEY SERVICE

    How is VALLEY SERVICE overall rated?

    VALLEY SERVICE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are VALLEY SERVICE open?

    VALLEY SERVICE is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does VALLEY SERVICE provide

    VALLEY SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does VALLEY SERVICE offer free estimates?

    No, VALLEY SERVICE does not offer free project estimates.

    Does VALLEY SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, VALLEY SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does VALLEY SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, VALLEY SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by VALLEY SERVICE?

    Yes, VALLEY SERVICE offers warranties.

    What services does VALLEY SERVICE offer?

    VALLEY SERVICE offers the following services: Major in home appliance service. Washers, Dryers, Stoves, etc

    Are there any services VALLEY SERVICE does not offer?

    Microwaves & Central Air