Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2009

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1720 Washington St SW

Albany, OR 97321

Description

Valley Overhead Door has the widest selection of new garage doors for your home or business in the Willamette Valley. We are experts in garage door installation, maintenance, and repair. With over 20 years of experience on average, our highly trained technicians can install your new door, troubleshoot any issue with your existing door, and provide ongoing maintenance to ensure proper operation. We pride ourselves in customer service after the sale and want to make sure that you are delighted with the product and service you receive from Valley Overhead Door....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2019


Bill Y.

Our garage door opener broke on 7/29. I called the company that did the initial installation and a subsequent repair. The offered me an 8/19 appointment. Began calling others on Angie's List without success (out of area, closed, etc.). Five or six calls in I reached Valley Overhead Door. They offered me a 7/31 appointment and a reasonable estimate. I accepted. On 7/31 they arrived on time, completed the work professionally, and charged me less than the estimate. They replaced 2 springs and the spring tube, rewound the cables, and straightened the frame.

Description of Work
Broken Garage Door Opener

Category garage doors

5.0

07/18/2017


Jon P.

Excellent work. The job was completed professionally and on time and with a very good price. Would definitely recommend this company for garage door work.

Description of Work
New Garage Door

Category garage doors

5.0

06/21/2017


Deborah E.

He replaced both cables on each side of the garage door and greased everything that needed greasing and then gave us tips on how to keep the garage door working in top shape.

Description of Work
The cables snapped on one side of the garage door leading to the door sometimes opening and sometimes not.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/13/2017


jason B.

They made sure to go over and Beyond to make sure that we were satisfied with the work. Would definitely hire them again for any of my garage door needs

Description of Work
Spring replacement

Category garage doors

4.0

02/07/2017


Richard G.

It was repaired quickly. As worker mentioned, most likely a new door would be needed in another year.

Description of Work
Adjust partially working garage door.

Category garage doors

1.0

11/14/2016


Dean J.

Price looked good, reviews looked good. Paid Angies list. They didn't contact me. After 2 weeks I called them - they never heard of me, would call back. Never called back. Another 2 weeks and I contacted Angies list and they said they would straighten things out. Another 2 weeks, I contact the company again - again, never heard of me, would check into it. Never called me back. 2 weeks later I contacted Angies list - got a prompt refund. Still need help with my garage doors.

Description of Work
Garage door maintenance

Category garage doors

5.0

05/11/2016


Nicole A.

At the Yard, Garden & Home Show in Salem, we came across Valley Overhead Door's booth and the gentleman there was very helpful in narrowing down our choices. We told him exactly what we wanted and he didn't try to oversell us. We shopped around and got quotes from several companies before deciding to buy from Valley Overhead Door. Ultimately, Valley Overhead Door won our business because everyone we had dealt with so far was friendly, they responded quickly, answered all of our questions and the price was very reasonable. From the initial phone call, to the quote, to the installation, these folks were true professionals! The first time they visited our house to give us the quote, the worker (I can't remember his name) arrived on time and worked quickly providing us with the same estimate we had gotten at the Garden Show. We were told that it would take about 2 weeks for the doors to arrive at the shop and they would call us to schedule the installation once they arrived. Two weeks later, we got a call that our doors were ready. Initially, they had installation openings on Tuesday or Friday the next week. My husband had that Thursday off and asked if there was any way we could do it then. We were thrilled that they were able to accommodate our schedule. Joel did our installation yesterday - what a long day he had! He arrived at around 10am and stayed until just after 7pm. Joel removed our old doors along with all of the old tracks and springs and installed shiny new tracks, doors and one garage door opener. He was friendly and patient and stayed until the job was done. He even programed our cars to the openers! The value for the money far exceeded our expectations. We couldn't be happier with our new garage doors!!!

Description of Work
Our 1962 home desperately needed new garage doors. The old ones were wood and were very quickly disintegrating, leaving large gaps around the openings that let in small critters, rain and lots of dirt. Our garage was freezing in the winter and scorching in the summer. Valley Overhead Door replaced both doors, all the tracks and added one garage door opener (we already had one and kept it). We chose the 8' x 7' long panel, fully insulated steel doors (r-value 12.9) and the Liftmaster 8355 garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/28/2016


EILEEN S.

Originally I called for a service call to see if my nonfunctioning 20 year old garage door opener could be repaired. Service person was friendly but professional. He showed me the broken part and explained why it could not be fixed. I decided to go with the same company for a new opener and they were able to schedule that pretty quickly. The person who showed up to do this work was prompt and very professional. Also, each time I spoke with someone on the phone they were polite and helpful. Made me feel like my business was important to them. Overall a good experience.

Description of Work
replaced garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

02/03/2016


Mike M.

They had an Angie's List special "$80" for one garage door tune-up. When I called to schedule, I asked if it was $80 per door, because I have three. She told me that the $80 was the minimum service charge, and covered about an hours work. I also said one of the doors wasn't working properly. She said after the tech looked at it and determined what the problem was, she would discuss price. The tech was scheduled to arrive between 3 & 5 PM. He called at 3:30 and said he was 1/2 an hour away. He then called me about 5 minutes before. (I had asked him to do so because I didn't want him knocking on the door and causing my dog to start barking). He looked at the mis-functioning door and said all that was needed was an adjustment to the chain tension, which is included in the tune-up. He tuned all three doors, lubed, etc. He showed me what he had done, and gave some hints about keeping them in good working order. He was here about 45 minutes, and I paid $80. Great deal! Tom was polite, well-dressed, clean, truck was clean, etc. Very professional in appearance and performance.

Description of Work
Tuned up 3 garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

07/21/2015


Jean S.

One person came in the morning to assess the needs. The second person was there early afternoon, fixed everything. Works great. The garage door opener even sounds better than it ever has.

Description of Work
Replaced spring on garage door, serviced it and the door opener.

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

02/03/2015


Marti M.

The garage door spring broke during the cold spell when temps got down into the teens. We didn't want the garage to get that cold, but the door was too heavy for me to be raising and lowering it. They came during a short window of time when I could be home, even though it required extra effort on their part. Both the scheduler and the technician were customer oriented and happy to answer questions. The work went well, and the price was lower than the other provider I contacted.

Description of Work
Replaced both springs on our double-wide garage door. One spring had broken. Also replaced a spring anchor bracket and did general service.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/23/2014


Dallas S.

Technician arrived promptly and did a good job.

Description of Work
Replaced old garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

08/21/2014


Martha F.

Representative was prompt, thorough, helpful in fixing the door and in finding a new remote to replace one that had stopped working, and one year later the garage door still works well.

Description of Work
Checked garage door and made it work

Category garage doors

5.0

08/11/2014


blane B.

Things went well with them. They did excellent work. They were on time, professional and very courteous. They had excellent workmanship and were reasonably priced. They were the best around, and that’s because of their service, professionalism and their quality of materials. I would most definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used them for doing my garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/10/2014


darlene L.

I had backed into my garage door. When the company first came out, they went ahead and straightened the door to make sure it would close. He then took the measurements and quote me a price and I agreed to the work. They were right on time for the install. It didn't take much time and door was perfect. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
Installed a new garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

04/18/2014


dale O.

Someone in the family (who shall remain nameless) backed into the garage door and caused serious damage (parts of the paneling lay on the floor). An estimator came out that afternoon ( Friday before the weekend), was extremely amiable, was not judgmental ("people back into their doors all the time."), listened to what we wanted, and advised us accordingly. We spoke with Melody on the phone 3 times that day. She was always helpful. We couldn't order the door until Monday because we were waiting on another estimate ( which never came!!!). We ordered the window and they came to install it, but there was a problem with the windows and then at the last minute we decided to change our order to double pane. The company was so nice, even though we upgraded and Melody had to call the manufacturer to order the new windows, there was no extra charge! When the installers were here there was a problem with a sensor. The installer replaced the wiring to see if that was the problem (which would have saved us money). It was the sensor, though, so he came out another day with the new windows (our order change, remember) and installed new sensors. Our new door is insulated, quieter, has double pane windows, AND they did such a good job of installing it that there is no longer a gap around the door letting the wind whistle in on a cold windy winter day. Everyone we dealt with was kind, friendly, and efficient. We highly recommend Valley if you need a garage door replaced.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door and sensors

Category garage doors

5.0

03/27/2014


Alan K.

Valley Overhead Door replaced a broken gear in the door mechanism. The service man also thoroughly tested, inspected, adjusted, and lubricated the door as well. The job required significant disassembly of the door opener, and the job was done expertly and efficiently, taking just over an hour.

Description of Work
My Liftmaster garage door opener had stopped working when the door had abruptly stopped lowering when an obstacle was detected.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/07/2014


Annette W.

They originally scheduled to come out at 3pm on the day I called. They were able to come out earlier and had the door fixed by 3pm. I was really pleased with the result. They also repaired a broken hinge and another loose part on the door. And the price quoted to replace the springs was the price I paid even though they did the 2 additional repairs and the maintenance. My door has never run so smoothly.

Description of Work
My door had a broken spring. Both springs were replaced (since spring number two which was also very old had a limited life span at best) and they performed the required maintenance.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/09/2013


joseph M.

Yesterday morning I noticed that one of our electric garage doors was a little crooked and had not closed all the way. When I tried to open it, the door opened a few feet and then became stuck. So I tried to close it; but that caused it to keep going up and down until most of the 6 panels were crooked, some of the roller brackets had become twisted or loosened, the center rail from the motor had come loose from the wall, and a cable had snapped. After that, the door would not budge and one of our cars was stuck in the garage. We quickly searched Angie's List for an overhead door company and selected Valley Overhead Door Sales. Their reviews were great, and I had also heard good things about them from a friend who had used their services in the past. I called them at 10:00 A.M. and they said someone would come over between 2:00 and 4:00 that afternoon. Tony arrived promptly at 2:00 and got right to work. He was courteous, personable, and communicative; and it took him only an hour and a half to make the door as good as new. He replaced one of the rollers and re-fastened all the rollers and hinges that had been torn loose; he secured the overhead center rail firmly to the wall; he replaced the broken cable; he straightened the overlapping flanges on the panels as needed to keep the door weatherproof; and he lubricated all parts of the door assembly that needed it. For all that, the bill was only $110. The door now works more smoothly than it ever had since we moved into this house two years ago, and you would never know from looking at it that it had ever been damaged.

Description of Work
Fixed an overhead garage door that had become firmly stuck when an overhead support came loose and a cable spapped

Category garage doors

5.0

11/06/2013


Brett R.

I called at 10am, they were out by 2pm the same day fully prepared. Job was done professionally and efficiently. The final statement was ready for us to pay onsite and was more than reasonable. Everything was clean and fully functional. They will be my first recommendation.

Description of Work
Replaced two broken center springs

Category garage doors

5.0

01/09/2013


Kathy H.

Showed up when promised and installed opener very well. Service man was very professional would recommend.

Description of Work
Installed garage door opener and outside keypad

Category garage doors

5.0

11/09/2012


daniel M.

I was in need of a couple garage doors and was referred to Valley Overhead, Jerome came to my location at the coast and educated me on the best doors for my needs. The company's follow through was fantastic, everyone from the Sales, ordering, front office and installers. This company seems to have a real handle on customer service, because from the beginning to the end and even after being paid and finished, they followed up to make sure I was satisfied. I contacted three other companies for bids and hands down from the quality of the doors, price, installation, and the expertise of these people I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone. Daniel MacDonald

Description of Work
Installed 2 overhead doors in a shop.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/04/2012


Carin B.

Great from start to finish--the person in the office interviewed me to determine which garage door opener would work for us; the tech was on time and brought the right tools. He installed it quickly and then explained how the door opener functioned.

Description of Work
Replace a garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/22/2011


Joseph P.

My garage door was getting sketchy. It was noisy and made popping noises when raised and lowered. The bolts holding the support brackets at the end of both tracks were also working their way out of the ceiling. I began to worry about getting squashed by my garage door if those bolts ever failed, so I called Valley Overhead Door. When they came out, I was bracing myself for a really big bill. As it turned out, the source of the popping noise was a few bad rollers and a few bent areas in both tracks. He replaced the bad rollers. Instead of replacing the tracks, he pulled a home made tool out of the truck, inserted it into the track, and started banging away with a hammer. He re-shaped the bent areas perfectly. I was impressed. He also replaced the small sub-standard bolts that fastened the support bracket to the ceiling with big heavy bolts. The bill came to $130. It was $80 to come out and take a look, and $50 in parts and labor to fix everything, which was significantly less than I had anticipated. Now my garage door is quiet and smooth, and I no longer have to worry about getting hit over the head with by a falling garage door.

Description of Work
Replaced 6 rollers, reshaped a bent section of the track, adjusted the spring tension, and reinforced the support bracket.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/02/2009


Matthew P.

I noticed the door would not stay in any intermediate position; instead it would roll closed if stopped. On examination, I noted that one of the very heavy tension springs was broken. I called this company and they sent a service technician out the next morning. The technician was a couple of hours later than the time given when the service order was taken over the phone. Both the springs were replaced, adjusted, and the entire system was lubricated.

Description of Work
Replaced broken tension springs on a garage door, adjusted and lubricated the system.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    TNT Construction LLC

     

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Doors - Sales, Service, Installation, Electric Openers, & Electric Gate Openers.

    Services Not Offered

    Interior Doors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc

    How is Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc overall rated?

    Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc provide

    Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc?

    Yes, Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offer?

    Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc offers the following services: Garage Doors - Sales, Service, Installation, Electric Openers, & Electric Gate Openers.

    Are there any services Valley Overhead Door Sales Inc does not offer?

    Interior Doors.