Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

H Wallace Construction

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

General Construction, remodels, demos, home additions, fences, decks, windows, misc. odds and ends. No job too small! We accept cash and/or check. Credit cards are also accepted with an additional charge added....

Other local Pros in your area

HB Fence, Decking & Construction LLC

About Us Fencing & Decking Designs Are you growing tired of that old run-down looking fence or deck? Give us a call and we will help you spruce it up and make it look like it did the day it was installed. Fence Products We provide a complete range of fence products and services that will transform your yard into an ideal outdoor living space, perfect for entertaining and enjoyment. For our small commercial customers, we can provide a wide array of fencing products for any need. We have fencing products guaranteed for any project you may have in mind including: Custom cedar Vinyl fencing Chain link fencing Guard Rails Aluminum fencing Pasture rail fencing Retaining walls Decks Deck accessories (benches, stairs, landings, planters, skirting, railings) Your Satisfaction is Our Guarantee Whether you’re a professional builder, an all-thumbs up, on a tight budget or just don’t have the time, we have the right fence installation for you using the best quality products for our fencing designs. Our team is known for their courteous and caring personality.  

Rick's Rubble

looking for a reliable company that's reputable and affordable? At Rick's Rubble we make Foreclosure, Trashouts , and junk removal simple , cost- effective ,and convenient. Specializing in Construction , residential and commercial  

Referred Roof Cleaning & Exteriors

Referred Roof Cleaning is a full service roof and exterior cleaning company that has served over 2000 residential and commercial clients since 2011. We have a proprietary online bidding system that allows us to perform accurate bids of most projects remotely, saving our customers time a money. We offer a special 10% off discount to all online bids and guarantee you will receive your bid within 24 hours of your inquiry. We also offer in person estimates if that is your preference. Our company motto is "High Quality, Fair Price, Happy Customers". We follow the Platinum rule which is; "Treat others the way they want to be treated".  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2021


Erin G.

H Wallace and crew did a great job repairing our damaged kitchen flooring. We plan to work with them again this winter to wrap up some other projects around our house!

Description of Work
Flooring repair after a leak

Category contractors,remodeling

5.0

10/04/2020


Hannah O.

HWC remodeled our sunroom. It’s even better than we imagined. HWC craftsmanship is top notch. We were also incredibly impressed with their communication. I’d recommend them for any job!

Description of Work
Frame and drywall wall, install sliding glass door, tile floor

Category drywall,replacement windows,sunrooms

5.0

08/06/2020


Clayton P.

We hired H Wallace Construction for a small job, to build an extension to our kitchen island in preparation for new countertops. They did an outstanding job for a reasonable price. Will be hiring again for my next construction job, big or small.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

08/06/2020


M F.

Harry and his team did a wonderful job, from start to finish. Harry was upfront about not being able to schedule us until October but ended up squeezing us in a couple months earlier. Harry was very prepared for the bid, took detailed notes, and individuals from his team knew exactly what to do when they arrived. We primarily worked with Steven and Tim, and they were awesome, friendly, and professional. We appreciated that they took the time to clean up after each project.

Description of Work
Several small jobs - attic window repair, range hood installation, replacement of part of porch

Category decks,handyman service

5.0

02/26/2020


Marianne D.

Harry was easy and fun to work with. His crew did a wonderful job! They were always professional, clean, and great at communication. We even asked for a few extra things and they did them willingly, with a smile, and we were so thankful! We are already thinking about future remodels (Harry has great vision!) and saving up.

Description of Work
We had a wall removed

Category drywall,picture framing,remodeling,woodworking

5.0

09/17/2019


Jodi A.

It went well. Harry was great to work with. All the workers were also. There were a couple communications problems, but it was worked out. Some of the quality wasn't "excellent" but it was worth what we paid.

Description of Work
installing a new window

Category drywall,siding,replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

06/18/2017


MARK J.

Built hand rail from garage to house, replaced lightbulbs in 14 foot ceiling over stairs, adjusted european hinges on cabinets.

Description of Work
Handyman.

Category handyman service,woodworking

5.0

03/13/2017


Connie E.

Stop looking for any other contractor. This is the one to do any job. The final outcome exceeded any of my expectations. The workers were punctual, professional, knowledgeable, and gave me daily updates of what they were doing and the schedule for events. They swept and vacuumed all work areas every day when finished. The area was left spotless. The contractor, Harry Wallace, kept me updated for schedule of workers. Communication was great. It was a pleasure to work with this company and will do so in the future.

Description of Work
I had a garden tub/shower removed and replaced with shower stall insert, grab bars added, new fixtures, vinyl flooring replaced in master bath, dressing area, utility room, and guest bath.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/21/2016


MARK J.

Very pleased with the quality of work and with my contacts with the contractor. I will definitely use Harry Wallace Construction in the future.

Description of Work
covered crawl space with black plastic, reconnected heating duct, replaced support post in crawlspace with pressure treated wood, replaced several shingles on exterior and painted to match, replaced rotted facia corner above deck, replaced exterior moulding around front window. Price was as agreed to, work was completed on time. Staff were polite and professional and prompt.

Category decks,handyman service,siding,replacement windows,basement waterproofing,woodworking

5.0

10/09/2015


Terese K.

Harry designed and built a small shop attached to our garage. When it was all done, it looked like it had been part of the design from the very beginning! He was very responsive to questions and concerns, and his crew was good about cleaning up after the day's work. He is honest, friendly, and communicative. If some part of the project isn't quite right, he will keep at it until the customer is satisfied. We are very pleased with the sun-room roof fix. Harry worked with another contractor to work out parts of the solution, and they coordinated the work well between them. It was not an easy problem to fix, and we are very happy with the result. We would hire Harry Wallace Construction again.

Description of Work
Designed and built a small shop attached to our garage. Resolved and fixed a challenging sun-room roof issue which resulted from a design flaw by original builder.

Category handyman service

    Services Offered

    Adding that dream addition to your home? Needing to demo that old ugly outbuilding? We can help. Our services range from building your new deck to fences, new windows, dry rot repair, framing, rebuilding, interior painting, flooring, hanging a simple bracket, remodels.. you name it. Give us a call for a free estimate. Fast and friendly service with a smile and a laugh.

    Services Not Offered

    We subcontract out any roofing, plumbing and electrical needs. We value our subcontractors and trust the services they provide.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No