Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tulsa Renew

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(111) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5103 S. Sheridan Rd #145

Tulsa, OK 74145

Description

Picky! That's the word that best describes our attention to detail, as Tulsa's leading siding contractor. We know that it's hard to go from good to great. That's why we make a special effort to exceed our customers' expectations by paying super-close attention to our work and by maintaining a high

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/27/2018


Rebecca I.

Steven was absolutely awesome. He had great ideas on updating the look of the hose without breaking the bank. His crew was very responsive. Had an issue with the guys covering the dryer vent and they fixed it promptly. Steven helped me pick paint choices and when I wanted to add more painting on some additional trim - he agreed it was a good idea and just sent the painters over - no hassle. We also had a garage door replaced, added features to back and front porch, had a window removed, replaced guttering around the house and resided/ painted the whole house and trim. I think you will be really happy with the product and can’t beat the service.

Description of Work
Needed to replace the siding on our house

Category garage doors, gutter repair, siding, house painters

5.0

01/13/2017


Brittani A.

We hired Tulsa Renew to do the siding remodel on our home. It was by far the BEST remodel experience that my husband and I have ever had. Steven helped me design a look that I could have never come up with on my own.

Description of Work
New James Hardie siding and back porch add on

Category decks, siding, house painters, sunrooms, patios

5.0

12/21/2016


Audrey A.

We couldn't have asked for a better job; more skilled and pleasant carpenters and painters; or a more responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful business owner and supervisor. Everything was done well and on time. The products - siding, gutters and windows - are of excellent quality. The warranty is, I believe, the best in the business. The final test will be if the siding is, in fact, squirrel proof; we'll know about that this spring. But, given everything else Steven Jones promised us going into this job has been true, I'm confident that the squirrels have been permanently evicted!

Description of Work
We got new siding, new windows, new gutters, and a new patio door.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors

5.0

10/24/2016


Margaret R.

Great to work with- prompt, courteous, and quality work. Stephen always kept us informed of time line for completion and his workers were fantastic.

Description of Work
Tulsa Renew performed repairs, replaced a window and installed new hardie board siding on our exterior.

Category garage doors, gutter repair, insulation, siding, replacement windows, house painters

2.0

09/12/2016


Nancy H.

A few minutes before my appointment he cancelled. Said his friend was having a panic attach and to see them. I had taken the day off.

Description of Work
Siding to be priced. Plus Windows installed at a later date.

Category siding

5.0

08/10/2016


Kevin F.

It didn't go as planned due to the fact that I soon found out I needed knee surgery and therefore was unable to do the project at this time. That said, Steve's professionalism and personality shined through once again and with a few emails and a call, Steve understood my situation and with know I'll will allowed me to get out of my signed agreement. During the entire process, Steve was a true joy to work with....even when I had to void the agreement. He was always accessible and provided quick responses and pictures to all my inquiries. The guy is just a pleasure to talk with.

Description of Work
I had Steve quote me on siding work and painting. During the process if walking my house, Steve's creative and artistic mind kicked in and he was soon providing a beautiful vision of what we could do to enhance the look of our 1978 home. Due to my lack of design expertise, he and his visionary talent was just what I needed. He was able to help me visualize the beauty in yhe hone I already had with a few modifications.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

06/22/2016


Darlyn S.

Working with Tulsa Renew was a wonderful experience. I am so glad I decided on this company to replace my wood plank siding with Hardy Plank. Steven was great to work with as was Keith. Joe and Zack were prompt, showed up every day and worked all day. Both were so polite and nice to stop what they were doing to answer any questions I had and if I needed more explanation, they were more than willing to spend as much time with me as needed to have all my questions answered. They picked up after themselves every day, I didn't have to worry about getting nails in my tires or stepping on any debris. There was no cussing, if they smoked it was done in their vehicles because I never saw it. I really enjoyed the video updates every day explaining what work had been done and the work that was planned for the next day. My house looks wonderful and I can't thank them enough. I would definitely recommend Tulsa Renew to anyone needing exterior work done on their house.

Description of Work
Removed my plank siding, replaced it with Hardy Plank, Installed exterior lighting, installed french door, after installing the hardy plank they caulked, primed and painted.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

05/03/2016


Amy J.

The change in appearance of both the outside/inside of our front porch/foyer is amazing. The new door looks great from the street and lets so much light into our foyer. The new cedar siding and lighting looks so much better. The crew were very professional and were quick to come back and fix our faulty front porch light (which wasn't even their product). High quality products and workmanship.

Description of Work
We had our old and warped front door and two full sidelights replaced with a Therma-Tru door. They also replaced the siding and lightning on the front porch.

Category

5.0

03/13/2016


Deanna K.

The job was done quickly and the area painted and back to normal in two days. I was so happy to get the issue resolved quickly and was grateful for their help. I did not have to replace the window to get the issue resolved like I first feared.

Description of Work
Replaced the trim around french door window that had wood rot due to water damage. Wood trim was replaced with James Harding Siding product which will not rot in the future.

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

01/27/2016


Roy C.

The project manager showed up and went over the details of the project , the painters showed up on time , they finished in 2 days including primer , caulking , and painting . Not one paint drop where it shouldn't be , they masked everything and really payed attention to every detail . The final price was exactly the bid amount .These guys are excellent !

Description of Work
Steven and Tulsa renew totally changed the look of my business ! They installed wood on the headers of my 12 garage doors , installed wood on the ceilings of the patio , repainted the entire exterior of the building .it looks AWESOME !

Category garage doors, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

11/24/2015


Teresia D.

The gentleman that came out to do a temporary fix on my siding did an excellent job. The owner, Steven, was such a pleasant young man and went to great length to explain what needed to be done and did not pressure me at all. Sending someone out to do a temporary fix was above and beyond and I so do appreciate what he did. I most certainly will use him once I am in a position to fix my house properly.

Description of Work
He came to take a look at repairing my siding. However, it was pretty far gone (which I already knew) and I was not in a position financially to do what really needed to be done. However, he sent one of his men out to temporarily fix my problem so I would not suffer further damage until I could afford to do the work needed as a courtesy.

Category siding

5.0

11/10/2015


Greg L.

Work was excellent & done in a timely manner, communication was great. Steven & his crew were very easy to work with & made sure we were happy with every phase of work they did. Not to happy with price, but we wanted quality work & we got it. I would recommend this company to anyone needing this type of work done.

Description of Work
Repaired & replaced some OSB, installed all new Tyvek, hardy board siding, window & door trim. Painted to match exterior house color. Lifetime warranty on all work, even the paint has a lifetime warranty!

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

10/21/2015


Lisa B.

I was thoroughly pleased with Tulsa Renew. From my first contact with Tulsa Renew, I received quick response to resolving my issue. The professionalism of the staff was great too. They were on time and cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. What I really liked was the video Tulsa Renew emailed me with pictures of my garage frame and telling me in the video as well as drawing/highlighting what would be done. I liked this better than written descriptions I have had in the past. To see and hear Steven Jones tell me in the video what they were going to do was great. Wish other companies would do this. His attention to detail made me feel like this was his house he was working on. He definitely cared about making sure I was happy with the workmanship. I would definitely recommend Tulsa Renew and they are an A+ company.

Description of Work
Tulsa Renew repaired/painted weather beaten wood around garage.

Category lighting, siding, house painters

3.0

10/14/2015


Connie O.

i did not have the work done who could afford that much for siding on a small house.

Description of Work
gave me an estimate for my 900 sq ft house for 24,000 dollars for siding. the front is mostly brick and sides are half brick. I though that price was outrageous..

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and we would love to work for you in the future if you change your mind! The cost for your project Is reflected by the amount of deterioration of the soffit, facia and siding...we really like to have your house be structured right after we leave and there were quite a few reframe we really like to have your house be structurally sound after we leave and there were quite a few areas on the home that we would need to rebuild because of termite and water damage. Please let me know if there's anything I can do for you in the future and thank you for having us out to take a look at your home! Steven Jones Owner Tulsa Renew
5.0

09/17/2015


Susan L.

Couldn't have been more pleased with Tulsa Renew. From the owner Steve to the guys that did the siding to the paint crew everyone was professional, friendly, had great communication, and did phenomenal work. I love it!

Description of Work
Applied Hardie siding and painted all exterior.

Category siding, house painters

5.0

08/30/2015


David E.

I contacted Tulsa Renew for a quote to replace a back door due to rain water intrusion. Owner Steve arrived on time and inspected the problem with a diagnoses that we did not require the door to be replaced but instead caulking around the door. He contacted his lead man to come out to do the work with full instruction to what required to be done. The repair was completed within an hour of the call. This easily could have been a case where a service provider could have replaced a door and labor for over $1,000.00. However, they viewed the issue from the clients eyes and provided a solution for no fee. Why no fee? Steve explained because the remedy was minimal and that we have used them before we were a valued client and Tulsa Renew wanted to take care of us - who does this kind of thing today? Tulsa Renew does.

Description of Work
Remdey water intrusion from a back door.

Category siding, doors

5.0

08/17/2015


Matthew H.

Steven was very gracious to take the time to give us his opinion on the condition of the siding on our new home. We were very appreciative of his honest feedback - when it is time to replace our current siding, Steven and Tulsa Renew will be our first call.

Description of Work
Steven provided us with honest feedback regarding the condition of the siding on our new house.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [removed member name] and I'm really looking forward to your project!
5.0

08/10/2015


hally B.

Simply amazing. Zero complaints

Description of Work
Removal of old siding and installation of nee hardy siding,trim, new front porch and paint

Category siding, house painters

5.0

07/18/2015


Cynthia J.

Steve's professionalism and thorough explanation of the product, the installation, the lifetime warranty and the great price sold us on Tulsa Renew. From our first meeting with Steve to the very end of the project we were pleased time and time again with not only the quality of work, but also the work ethic of all the crews, their quickness of getting the job completed and their tidiness while on our property. Steve and Keith are both extremely "tech-savvy" which helped us not only see a vision of what the end result would be before the project began, but also kept us updated daily on the progress of the job. And they both were always only a quick text or call away for any questions we had. Tulsa Renew, by far, is one of the very best companies we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. We highly, highly recommend their company.

Description of Work
Installed James Hardie Board on our home and then painted our entire house.

Category siding

5.0

06/23/2015


Teresa J.

I phoned Tulsa Renew and received an immediate call back. The thing that struck me the most was their CUSTOMER SERVICE. The prompt response, the more than helpful and kind staff made this project easy for me as the customer. I was immediately given the scope of the project and how they planned to take care of it. I was told someone would be in contact with me yet that day and I've heard that many times from other contractors but this experience was different. Another staff member contacted me right away and came out to my home within hours! Before I knew it, the project was finished and I was sent a video of the work!! I didn't have to take any time off work, the video showed me what they fixed and how and the end result and in fact was pretty darn cool! All that from the comfort of my desk at work. I have never encountered a more professionally ran organization! I will definitely use Tulsa Renew again for my future needs and will be sure to tell everyone I know! Thank you Steven and Keith...you made this SO EASY for me! I will definitely be hiring you for when I need new siding on my home! Top notch, Top Quality work!

Description of Work
Removed graffiti from the side of my home.

Category siding

5.0

05/22/2015


Justin A.

We hired Steven and his team at Tulsa Renew to remove the old rotten fiberboard siding from our house and install new James Hardie siding. We could not be happier with the results. From start to finish, we were impressed with Steven's professionalism and excellent communication. He always kept us updated on the project and he didn't consider the job done until we were 100% satisfied with the work. My neighbor works from home during the day, and she commented several times on how courteous the crew was and that they were very diligent about cleaning up after themselves and even chasing down trash that blew into her yard. It's the little things that make the difference between a "good" job and and an "outstanding" job. Tulsa Renew did an outstanding job and they have my highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Removed old fiberboard siding, installed new James Hardie siding

Category siding

5.0

04/24/2015


Janelle O.

He was super friendly and very knowledgeable about what he does!

Description of Work
Steve (The Owner) came out and looked at my siding problem and really took the time to observe my problem and educated me as well!

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for having me out to take a look at your home and good luck with selling it!!!...Should go fast! Please let me know if there's anything I can do for you at your new home and it was wonderful meeting you! Steven Jones, Owner Tulsa Renew
5.0

04/09/2015


debra M.

Very happy with all aspects of the experience. Steven was very friendly and knowledgeable and his pricing was more than fair, given all the work that went into the project. His crew was prompt, courteous and did an excellent job with all aspects of the job. We will definitely use Tulsa Renew again when necessary!

Description of Work
removed old siding from house; replaced with James Hardie siding; rehung shutters; painted siding and shutters with color of our choice

Category siding, house painters

5.0

03/16/2015


Kimberly M.

Steve and his crew were very Knowledgeable about their product extremely professional and supplied a quality door with quality work. Their expectations of the work to be completed was right on the money. Very Happy about the way they conducted the whole process. We will defiantly use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced old door with newer updated one.

Category siding, doors

5.0

02/08/2015


Richard C.

We were very happy with Tulsa Renew. From its owner, Steven, to our project manager, Keith, to their work crews, all were extremely courteous, skilled, professional, and perhaps most importantly, highly communicative. We always knew what would be happening, when, and why. You know how you feel when you approach a car dealership to buy a new car? Kind of sick to your stomach, and dreading the process? That's how we felt about this major work on our home. I researched the local companies, and couldn't help but notice the overwhelmingly favorable reviews and high ranking of Tulsa Renew on Angie's List. So, we made an appointment for an estimate. Steven came by, asked us what we wanted, and actually listened to us. He then reviewed our home, and carefully explained the scope of the work that would need to be done in order to fulfill our wishes, the time that it would take, why the timeframe was necessary, and the cost. He was very friendly, yet detailed, and there was no pressure whatsoever. Just a nice, casual exchange of mutually beneficial information. Almost as soon as Steven arrived at our home, that nauseous feeling of dread disappeared, never to return! Steve, Keith, and their crews were very courteous, hard-working, and diligent. They gave us daily progress reports via email, video, and telephone calls, and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. If something unusual came up, they explained it to us, gave us their recommendation, and allowed us to make an informed decision. It felt much more like a partnership than the show-up-when-we-feel-like-it, communicate-when-we-feel-like-it, and keep-'em-in-the-dark-until-it-was-time-to-pay experiences that we have had with just about every other home contractor with which we have dealt. What a refreshing breath of fresh air! Tulsa Renew came out as many times as were necessary to take care of the minor punch list items at the end of the project, and would not accept payment until we were completely satisfied and happy. There were no surprises, except that the estimate was the final bill, which was a pleasant surprise. The end result of their work was of unsurpassed quality, and exceeded our expectations, which was always Tulsa Renew's expressed goal from day 1. Working with Tulsa Renew was actually a joy. It was the way these projects should be handled, but rarely are. First class, courteous, communicative, responsive, and professional. What more can I say. My wife was very happy with the end result, and so was I. I would not hesitate to work with Tulsa Renew again, and highly recommend them as a rare and trustworthy first class contractor. ,

Description of Work
Removed Masonite siding, installed Hardie board siding, and painted home.

Category siding, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    AR Softwash

    We would love to came give you a free estimate on your service you need, we specialize in soft washing and pressure washing. Are Softwash is a service we offer that gives us a lead over our competitors, it uses a commercial Grade cleaning solution that is biodegradable and environmental friendly and cleans almost all surfaces and is great for roofs as well as siding. Are pressure washing, is a service that is amazing on any concrete surface.  

    Angi Certified

    Dynamic Door Service

    Give us a call today for your Garage Door needs!  

    Angi Certified

    360 Painting

    360 Painting offers free in home estimate and use high quality paint. If you are in the Tulsa OK area and seeking professional commercial or house painting services? Whether you are looking to complete exterior or interior painting work, you need look no further than 360° Painting. We serve all the entire Tulsa OK area with expert work, a precise attention to detail, and the highest levels of customer service in the industry. After completing more than 7,000 projects, our reputation is characterized by rave reviews, happy families, and a multitude of referrals. We look forward to providing you with this same level of service. Need help with how the project will look check out our free color visualizer https://www.visualizecolor.com/360painting#/  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding, Replacement Windows & Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tulsa Renew

    How is Tulsa Renew overall rated?

    Tulsa Renew is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Tulsa Renew provide

    Tulsa Renew accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Tulsa Renew offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tulsa Renew offers free project estimates.

    Does Tulsa Renew offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tulsa Renew offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tulsa Renew offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tulsa Renew offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tulsa Renew?

    Yes, Tulsa Renew offers warranties.

    What services does Tulsa Renew offer?

    Tulsa Renew offers the following services: Siding, Replacement Windows & Doors.