Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Reset Restoration Services

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Reset is a full service company that specializes in restoration after a loss caused by water, wind, fire and catastrophic events. Reset can do mitigation and structural repairs. No job is too large or too small. Reset has completed several large complete losses on apartment buildings, commercial properties of all sorts and countless claims on residential properties. Thank you for the consideration....

Other local Pros in your area

Ty's Handyman Services

 

Restoration 1 of Tulsa

Why Choose Restoration 1 of Tulsa? We are a locally owned and operated business with over 15 years experience plus have the backing of a national brand in the Restoration Industry for Fire, Water, Smoke, & Mold Damage. When disaster strikes, its important to enlist help from a company you can trust. At Restoration 1 of Tulsa, we are committed to the client and excellent service in every aspect. This means getting our restoration specialists thoroughly trained & professionally certified while staying up to date with the latest property restoration techniques and technologies. We are certified IICRC and are committed to our clients. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Committed to the Client 24/7 Availability Licensed & Insured These things alone differentiate us from other property restoration services who may be tempted to cut corners or hire under qualified personnel. Our professionals are certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) and the Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA). All our services are backed by our commitment to your satisfaction. Emergencies don't wait around and neither do we. You can expect prompt and effective services from our fully trained technicians.  

Offers by Restoration 1 of Tulsa on Angi
Black Thunder Roofing LLC

ATTN: All Norman and Newcastle customers with damage from the 4/28 hail storm, please text 405-473-8028 for EMERGENCY repair. Black Thunder Roofing has your back. Here at Black Thunder Roofing, LLC our company takes pride in providing exceptional service, integrity, and quality workmanship at an affordable price. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best throughout every stage of every project, no matter how big or small. We’re experts in our trade and hope you’ll give us the opportunity to put that experience to work for you. Give us a call or email us today for a FREE inspection or written estimate.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2020


Jennifer M.

They were excellent and saved some baby pictures they found of my son in the garage. They have a lot of heart and did a great job. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Our house caught on fire on 4th of July and was extensively damaged. They replaced flooring, walls, roof, and everything.

Category contractors,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. If there is anything that we can do for you please feel free to reach out.
5.0

03/06/2016


kaycee B.

Description of Work
Reset Restoration Services is a great business. They are punctual, considerate and very professional. They will never let you down!

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/15/2015


Lisa P.

Our washing machine water valve did not shut off and flooded a large section of our home. A portion of our hardwoods buckled and Reset came in and cut out the damaged part and replaced it perfectly. In order for the stain to match the part of our floors that wasn't ruined, they had to sand and restain the entire floor. Luckily we planned on being out of town during spring break and while we were gone they took care of the whole thing. I was concerned over sawdust being all over my home but they did a good job taping plastic over the areas not affected and sealing it up.

Description of Work
Replaced a section of damaged hardwood floors. Refinished all of the hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor,water damage restoration

5.0

01/15/2015


Linda U.

They did an awesome job. They were very helpful and just kind of making me stay calm and let me know that everything will be taken care of. I will definitely use them again. I recommend them to everybody that will be dealing with fabrics that were damaged by water. They did a good job. I really appreciated them. They came in quickly as they could from the time I called them. They got to my home within an hour and were able to take care of things. They came in with their equipment. The carpet was dump and wet and they had to cut that part out. Then they brought in three or four moving fans and large humidifier equipment. They set it all up, as unobtrusive as they could and keeping out of the way so we could walk around the house too. They came every single day to check on things and they were here when the plumber came in to find out what was going on. They worked very well with my insurance agent. If this happens again, they are definitely on top of my list to call.

Description of Work
Reset Restoration Services performed some work for me. They came out and took away the carpet that was damaged by water and they air moved the equipment and the humidifier for three to five days. They dried up everything.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/27/2014


Nick D.

Pipe burst was discovered about 2PM, contacted Reset about 3PM. They had a supervisor out to look over what needed to be done within an hour, and by 5:30 they had a crew cleaning up and sucking up as much water as possible, and tearing out all all the damaged drywall, insulation, etc. They stayed until about 10:30PM cleaning up and setting up fans and dehumidifiers. This was all on a Friday night. They had a crew of about 6 people working on it. The next day they came back and finished up a little more demo. The had fans and dehumidifiers in the house for about 5 days, and every day a supervisor came by to check the progress of drying the structure, and would remove fans as appropriate. At one point they had 21 big fans and 3 or 4 dehumidifiers running in the house. The whole mess was an ordeal, but the Reset folks were very professional all the time. They seem to really understand and care that our house was a disaster area and we were pretty emotional. They had to keep talking us off the ledge. They were also very familiar with our insurance company (State Farm) requirements for documentation and work descriptions. As a result our claim process was about as smooth as could be expected. After we had the bathrooms restored, Reset came back and cleaned all the carpets. I hope we never have to use their services again, but if we had a disaster they would be the first people I'd call to come clean things up and make the home safe. We didn't really have time to get bids from multiple companies, so can't say if their price is great or not, however it seemed fair for the amount of equipment and labor they provided, and State Farm said the amount was in line.

Description of Work
Clean up significant water damage in 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, and hallway after a water pipe burst. Removed as much water as possible, tore out all damaged dry wall and cabinetry, lifted carpet, set fans and dehumidifiers to dry out structure.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review.
5.0

05/28/2013


Adam L.

The person I dealt with was very helpful. He answered all my questions and was very professional. The people installing my laminate flooring left some bad spots that they had to come back and fix.

Description of Work
They cleaned up and restored my flooring after water damage

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

5.0

10/18/2012


Judy W.

The guys that own this company and those that work for them couldn't be nicer. While the noise and the heat from all that machinery was nerve wracking, to say the least, I knew with the high temperatures that they were necessary to prevent the chance of mold. All visits were made on time and around my schedule. We had one glitch at the end of the job when communication broke down and there was lag time between the floor being finished and the wrap up of putting the baseboards, toilet, and furniture back in place. But once I called, they were totally apologetic, responded immediately and are still apologizing. As Aaron said, and quot;that's not the way we do businessand quot; and I believe him. I would most certainly use them again for any flooring needs, general remodeling and remediation where they are qualified. These guys are out to please! Oh...and they were very conscientious about staying within the prices put forth by the insurance industry so that was little or no money out of my pocket. What a relief. I am a very happy customer.

Description of Work
They removed water from entry, livingroom, diningroom and kitchen as a result of a hot water tank rupture. They removed and disposed of damaged flooring. They moved furniture to the garage while the areas were drying. They treated the slab with mildew and mold retardant/prevention. The brought in a great number of industrial drying fans and a huge de-humidifyer and set them up throughout the space, including running tubes under my kitchen cabinets. They came in daily with moisture gages to check the moisture level and move the fans if needed.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/23/2012


Beatrice B.

The room looks brand new like it had never been touched. They were polite and courteous and they were always on time. They worked very hard. The work performed was suburb. They cleaned up so so well. They had to take everything out and even put everything back when everything was restored. The room looks absolutely beautiful.

Description of Work
The ceiling in my bedroom fell in and they came in and restored everything.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

    Reset Restoration Services

    Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

    5.0

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    8716 S Peoria Ave

    Tulsa, OK 74132

    Services Offered

    Full service general contractors. Damage restoration. See www.resetrestoration.com for a full list of services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes