Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pinkston's Turf Services Inc

Founded 1957 • With Angi since January 2012

Pinkston's Turf Services, Inc. has been providing professional weed control and fertilization services to the Tulsa Metro area since 1957. We are locally owned and operated. "When you think green, think PINK, Pinkston's Turf Services"

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(31) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
Judy A.
4.0
05/23/2017
I used for several years but not really happy with overall results. They were good to come back if I called about a weed problem, but I didn't really see any improvement in the quality of my lawn.
Description of Work
Weed and feed.
Category
lawn treatment
Glenn H.
4.0
05/25/2015
Very well. My front lawn looks wonderful now.
Description of Work
Re-seeded front lawn with Fescue and weed control.
Category
lawn treatment
Amanda B.
5.0
05/15/2015
Seamless appointment process. Technician came out on designated day and weeds are dead. Hooray!
Description of Work
Sprayed lawn for weed control
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Trey B.
5.0
10/21/2014
I have used the company since June and everything has gone great so far. The treatments seem to be working. I have not been home while they do the service. They alternate pest and lawn treatments. They have been very easy to deal with. They call you the day before coming out. I paid up front and received a price break.
Description of Work
I hired the company for pest control and fertilization about every 6 weeks.
Category
pest control, lawn treatment
patricia L.
5.0
06/16/2014
They're wonderful. I've been using them for about nine years. They're attentive and do what you ask them to do. They have a good idea of what they can and can't do, what's achievable and what's not. They're great and I'm on personal terms with them, since they've been coming out almost ten years. Their prices are average. I'm happy with the price, considering the service you get. It's well-priced. They do excellent work.
Description of Work
They fertilize our lawn and de-weed it.
Category
lawn treatment
Kathy E.
1.0
04/29/2014
Pinkstons placed a spring pre emergent on the yard with a cancelled contract from fall,so I am now having to place sod down at considerably more expense than just seeding. It is imperative that I have grass as we have two other dogs and kids as well. After I received the soil test results from OSU I called Pinkstons to try to find out what they were using on the yard as that question was asked of me by a turf specialist. At that time, the first manager at Pinkstons offered to come by and evaluate and call me back. No Phone call...no message. I called back when I saw a bill left on my door that pre emergent treatment had been done A few weeks ago. I was so upset as I has $100 worth of grass seed ready to put out. The Pinkstons Manager told me and quot; if I dug down a few inches all over the yard I could still seed two weeks after pre emergent Application( unauthorized as I had cancelled service) was put in. This suggestion by the Pinksons manager was disputed By two turf specialists both saying that would be a waste of time and money since a pre emergent was used. They both suggested seeding in the fall which does not help me at all with mud and dirt from kids and dogs. I expressed my dismay to another Pinksons manager , Dave, who offered to aerate. Both turf specialties felt they should do this and assist with some of the sod cost. Pinkstons refused to assist with any sod cost. They dropped off flags last week and told me to mark My sprinkler heads which I did. It rained the day they were to come out but just for a short while. I had yard men trimming and cutting down trees that same day so there was plenty of time to aerate. It has been 4 days.. Flags still in my yard and no call from Pinkstons . Three weeks ago one of the managers claimed to have tried to contact me and said he left numerous messages. No messages were left on my home or cell phone. His statement of trying to contact me is simply not true and is a reflection of how an admired and respected turf company is being managed very poorly now. My husband and I are so concerned by the ineptness, lack of integrity and honesty that we are opting to not have them aerate as we are concerned they may not do a quality job and possibly do more damage than good. I called to let them know we do not want them to aerate. I would think a respectable company, after placing unauthorized pre regent On a cancelled customers yard might assist in the cost of the sod we are trying to lay down to try to have a yard this spring and summer but I truly expect nothing from them based on my experience with both managers of no phone calls to communicate and no follow through on offers to aerate. Very sad, disappointed and muddy situation over here. Please be wary.
Description of Work
Did not show up to aerate the yard ( value $160) to compensate me for unauthorized service of a pre emergent treatment of $65 placed in my yard weeks ago preventing me from being able to seed. I discontinued service last fall after two years as a customer. I cancelled service both on the phone and in writing last fall as my yard was loosing large areas of grass. Pinkstons, the turf specialists never addressed the issue of grass dying. My yard man stated we had the worse loss of yard than any other clients he has and he has a huge business. He suggested OSU extension soil test. I started Pinkstons to help with some weeds but ended up with vast areas of dirt...something that has never happened in the 20 years we lived here . Now we have no weeds and large areas of no grass.
Category
lawn treatment
J. J.
4.0
01/12/2014
I am presently using Pinkston's. I sometimes have to call to get them out timely, but they do a decent job when they do arrive. My biggest issue or concern is they are not punctual, and not as responsive as I would like. However, they seem much better than the two other services I have used in the past. I left Lawn America, and also left True Green because I was very disappointed in both of them, and Pinkston's seems better than both of the others! Thanks!
Description of Work
.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
patricia L.
5.0
12/05/2013
t.They are always on time, polite and curteous - do a.good job every time and are easy to talk to and quick to respond to requests.
Description of Work
Provided lawn weed and fertilization every season at the appropiate times for application.
Category
lawn treatment
Douglas P.
5.0
09/24/2013
I used them ten years ago and when I got my latest house; I contacted them. They came out promptly, the price was acceptable, and they provided the service that I had been use to before. I have been very happy with them. They come out on time and they call me ahead of time so that I am aware that they are coming. Jason is the name of guy that comes out again. I will continue to use.
Description of Work
Pinkston's Turf Service come out six times a year.
Category
lawn service
Marcia P.
5.0
09/16/2013
. We have used Pinkstons for over 25+ years. They are reliable, responsive and very professional.
Description of Work
Fertilize our 3/4 acre, weed control, grub control, tree fertilizer, etc..
Category
lawn treatment
Felix W.
5.0
05/09/2013
The service has been very good. I have been using them for about five years.
Description of Work
They do about five applications a year. They spray my lawn.
Category
lawn treatment
Bruce B.
5.0
04/15/2013
We have been pretty satisfied with their services. They communicate very well by phone and let us know when they are coming or if they are not coming, they let us know. The spray they use does not do well if it is raining so if it is scheduled to rain or has been raining for several days, they will call and reschedule.
Description of Work
We use Pinkston's Turf Services to spray our lawn for weeds. We use them on a continuing basis.
Category
lawn treatment
Mike S.
5.0
05/10/2012
They did a very good job and we've had a good result. Their price is reasonable as anybody else in the area. I called them on one occasion to ask them question about other service providers, and they recommended a company called Mother Nature for our pest control.
Description of Work
We have been using Pinkston Turf Services for almost 10 years now and they were here recently for lawn fertilization and treatment. They offer a discount if you buy a program of a years worth of treatment from them, and they have a range of programs that you can purchase.
Category
lawn treatment
Debi R.
5.0
04/27/2012
Their prices are reasonable. They are here when they say they will be. They are professional. I will continue to use their services.
Description of Work
They provide monthly lawn service for me.
Category
pest control
Marcia P.
4.0
02/04/2012
They are very respectful of my property and they always clean up after they are done working.
Description of Work
I use them for general lawn care.
Category
lawn treatment
Nancy S.
5.0
08/29/2011
I have scheduled seeding my yard with fescue. This will happen in late September. I will give a more thorough report when this occurs.
Description of Work
I am very pleased with the service that has been provided up to this point. Very professional and punctual.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Scott W.
5.0
06/30/2010
They call in advance and do a good, thorough job
Description of Work
Regular lawn fertilization
Category
lawn treatment
Joseph I.
5.0
06/18/2010
Price was cheaper than Lawn America by $16 per application. Costs $71 each application of 5 per year for Fescue program. They are very good at what they do as evidenced by their concern for your lawn. They wont apply if grass is too tall, they give you additional treatments, or at least myself, if prior ones do not work at no additional cost. By the way, it has been touogh to rid my lawn of some weeds because I did not post emerge last fall and I pre emerged too late this spring. They said once we pre and post emerge this fall and next spring these weeds will not grow at all. very good experience thus far about 2 months into it. Will continue to use them, at least through next summer and see how the yard is then.
Description of Work
Spray for weeds & fertilize
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Robert G.
5.0
06/17/2010
Overall, I am happy with the services.
Description of Work
We have a yearly contract with Pinkston's Turf Service. They come out 4-5 times a year to spray for weeds in the yard and fertilization.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Robert G.
5.0
07/09/2009
The technicians come on a scheduled basis, and they seem to have a good system in place to provide the service reliably.
Description of Work
We have an annual contract with Pinkston's, and have had for many years. This company is professional all the way, and has high integrity. The results speak for themselves, as my yard is as weed-free as one can get.
Category
lawn service
FRANK P.
2.0
06/02/2008
Have used them for several years. Price is about average for industry based on other estimates I've gotten. Over past three years, service quality continues to decline. Each year I purchase a 7-treatment program for the year. They do 1-2 applications (pre-emergent) early in the year, then I have to call about future treatments -- I end up with 3-5 treatments in a short period of time period and each year have progressively more weeds. When I call about treatments, they promise "next week", but it rarely happens. When I call about additional weed trearments, I'm told it's been too long since my last treatment. This is probably my last year.
Description of Work
Lawn fertilization & weed control.
Category
lawn treatment
5.0
07/13/2006
MY YARD LOOKS GREAT. THIS COMPANY IS PUNCTUAL. THEY CLEAN UP WELL AFTER THEMSELVES AND THEY WERE FINISHED IN ABOUT TWO HOURS. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS LAWN SERVICE.
Description of Work
THEY COME OUT AND CUT THE LAWN.
Category
lawn service
MICHELLE G.
4.0
07/10/2006
I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT AS FAR AS THE SERVICE. I SHOP AROUND A LOT AND DO PRICE CHECKING AND THE COMPANY IS PRETTY MUCH LIKE EVERYONE ELSE. I AM SATISFIED WITH THINGS RIGHT NOW.
Description of Work
THEY COME OUT AND FERTILIZE MY LAWN A COUPLE TIMES A YEAR.
Category
lawn treatment
ROSE K.
5.0
07/10/2006
PINKSTON'S GIVES YOU GOOD WORK FOR A GOOD PRICE. MY YARD LOOKS REMARKABLE AND THE WORKERS ARE ALWAYS NOTABLY FRIENDLY. THEY GIVE YOU WHAT YOU ASK FOR WITH NO HASSLES.
Description of Work
THEY FERTILIZE MY LAWN ALL YEAR LONG.
Category
lawn treatment
5.0
07/10/2006
THIS COMPANY IS VERY DEDICATED TO THEIR WORK. EVERY YEAR THEY CALL ME AND VERIFY THAT I NEED THEM TO COME OUT AND TREAT MY LAWN. THEY ARE VERY POLITE AND HAVE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL CONTINUE TO HIRE THEM.
Description of Work
THEY COME HERE ONCE A YEAR TO DO WEED CONTROL AND SPRAY FOR BUGS.
Category
lawn treatment

Phone

Address

10903 E 2nd St

Tulsa, OK 74128

Other Information

Services offered

Weed Control, Fertilization, Aeration, Shadegrass Overseeding, Outdoor Pest Control, Tree and Shrub Spraying, Azalea Fertilization, Ant Treatments, Professional Consultations.

Services not offered

Mowing, Tree Trimming, Inside Pest Control, Landscaping

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Pinkston's Turf Services Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Pinkston's Turf Services Inc is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Pinkston's Turf Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Pinkston's Turf Services Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Pinkston's Turf Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Pinkston's Turf Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Pinkston's Turf Services Inc offers warranties.

Pinkston's Turf Services Inc offers the following services: Weed Control, Fertilization, Aeration, Shadegrass Overseeding, Outdoor Pest Control, Tree and Shrub Spraying, Azalea Fertilization, Ant Treatments, Professional Consultations.

Mowing, Tree Trimming, Inside Pest Control, Landscaping

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Green Group Oklahoma

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Green Group Oklahoma

Green Group Oklahoma believes that whether you are looking to have the best lawn on the block or just a great place for your kids to play, you deserve to enjoy your lawn and trust your lawn care service. Our goal is to please our customers so much, that they will tell others about us. A newer lawn care name in Tulsa, but built by a team of professionals who have been serving the Tulsa community for decades.  

Bulwark Exterminating - Tulsa

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bulwark Exterminating - Tulsa

Bulwark is a Family Owned Pest Control Company We take pride in providing the pest control coverage for your family. We listen to the customer because we know that a service company is nothing without their customers. We try and exceed the expectations of all of our customers in order to make our products better. 97% of Our Customers Would Recommend Us To Their Friends. Bulwark means a defensive barrier, and that is exactly what we provide for your home, a line of protection. This barrier keeps all of the pests out and kills any pest infestation your home may be experiencing. If you find pests alive and well after we come and treat we will come back for free. That's right, if you are still seeing pests, we messed up, and we will come back and retreat your home within 48 hours.  

Pest Medic Pest Control

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Pest Medic Pest Control

We specialize in pest control services of all kinds! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!