Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

You Move Me

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2013

4.5

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3932 E Reno Ave

Oklahoma City, OK 73117

Description

Moving to Oklahoma City can be a daunting and overwhelming task, and not one that's easy to tackle alone. Enter You Move Me OKC! We're dedicated to changing your perception of moving once and for all. Our objective is simple: make the experience of moving in OKC stress-free, smooth, and even fun. You Move Me is a full-service local moving company in Oklahoma City and area, which means that we can do it all. We can pack your belongings, pick up your boxes, plan your move, problem solve on moving day, and bring you a coffee (your coffee machine is packed, right?). We can move you in Oklahoma City and all the cities and towns in the area, wherever you are. Even if you're all the way out near the University of Oklahoma in Norman, or all the way out near Oklahoma State University. Of course we can move you if you're moving from OKC to Tulsa, or vice versa. We can't wait to move you, so give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/19/2022


Lester T.

Cameron T and Ian did a fantastic job of moving our furniture in to our garage. They wrapped, taped and carefully and neatly placed all of our furniture in one side of our garage. They were very courteous and a pleasure to have in our home. We have requested them again for bring our furniture back in to our home when the floors are done. Great Job Guys!!!! Dottie & Lester Tucker

Description of Work
We are having new floors put in our home and we had to have the furniture moved out.

Category moving companies

1.0

08/18/2020


Julie G.

You Move Me was hired to pack a 28 foot trailer I rented from ABF for an out of state move. I was willing to pay the higher price they charge because I have a lot of antiques. Not only did they not utilize the whole truck in loading they did extensive damage to much of my furniture. After speaking to the owner, Connor, he took little responsibility and was rude and unprofessional. He actually had the audacity to say my furniture was not that nice. Who says that to a customer? I would never recommend them and would caution anyone to not use their overpriced and poor quality services.

Description of Work
Loading a 28 foot truck

Category moving companies

5.0

11/01/2018


john H.

These guys were fast and good. Padded and wrapped everything with damages

Description of Work
office to office

Category moving companies

1.0

10/25/2018


David F.

I spoke with Connor (who phoned me after receiving a notification from Angie's List), and I described the job--a simple, 30-minute move, tops. I needed a mattress and base picked up from my storage unit and brought to my home. The unit is just over two miles from the house. He told me the price and we set a tentative date. After that, he ghosted me. He did not respond to texts or phone calls. A simple text, "sorry, can't do it," and that would have been fine--I wouldn't have even considered leaving a negative review. Luckily, I found a handyman to do it last minute, all in, 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Retrieve mattress/box from storage and deliver to home

Category moving companies

5.0

07/03/2017


Piers B.

Great. Very considerate and helpful service and would hire them again if needed.

Description of Work
Moved furniture in my home

Category moving companies

1.0

03/27/2017


Tom S.

Terrible. Failed to move all items, broke some items not found until later, was totally unfriendly and disrespectful when called to move the items they missed. Very messy move.

Description of Work
Entire house move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Good Morning! At You Move Me we take every customer complaint very seriously. We searched all of our records and jobs on and around this date, we couldn't find any customer by this name. My direct number to my cell phone is 918-284-6854 I would ask the person writing this review please call me directly as the owner so I can discuss your case or at least verify if your move was done with a different business as I can not locate your information. We have a very specific policy about how we charge on jobs. As well as how damage claims are handled. If someone had items that were accidentally left behind we would 100% of the time return to move them at no cost. If items wouldn't fit into the trucks and you are paying by the hour we would still return for the items 100% of the time but there would be additional expenses associated with the extra time. We love Angie's List and learn from every review. We have the goal of being the best in the industry. Please give me a call to discuss in further detail. Respectfully, Andrew
4.0

03/14/2017


Tom S.

Not good at all. It was a terrible move. They forgot stuff, it was bad. They were very rude when we called them and said, “hey, you didn’t get everything!” They said, “well, we will give you one more hour, but if we go over an hour we are going to charge you extra!” They charged us more than they said they were going to, to start with. It was somewhere between $1,700/$1,800 & $2,000. Somewhere in that area. They were on time, but they didn’t finish the pack like at night.

Description of Work
Moving.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/09/2016


Melissa T.

They were great. They were very helpful. They took very little time to move all of our stuff. They were really easy to work with.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for You Move Me. They helped us move.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/12/2016


Pam C.

I was very impressed by You Move Me. They staff had a great attitude, lots and energy and were pleasant to be around.

Description of Work
Moving out of a storage unit

Category moving companies

5.0

02/10/2016


Maryann R.

Excellent. Guys were well mannered, careful and moved quickly!

Description of Work
Move large furniture.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arbor Transport & Construction, Inc.

    Since 2006, we have been specializing in demolition services of all kinds. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Wilson Delivery

    Wilson Delivery offers fast friendly pickup, delivery and hauling of items. If chosen to do a job you will not be disappointed and I guarantee great service.  

    Offers by Wilson Delivery on Angi
    405 Junk Removal & Dumpster

    OKC Metro's #1 Junk Removal Business and Dumpster Rental. We are locally owned and serve Oklahoma City, Norman, Moore, Edmond, Yukon, Mustang, and other surrounding communities. For Junk Removal you get upfront pricing and full service. Just show us what you want gone and we will take care of it all. You will schedule a time with us and then we will come and give you a no obligation quote. If you approve, we take it all right then! Our dumpster are affordably priced and are great for any project that you have going on. Junk Removal and Dumpster rental can often take place the same day that you call us.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pack your belongings, pick up your boxes, plan your move, problem solve on moving day.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about You Move Me

    How is You Move Me overall rated?

    You Move Me is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are You Move Me open?

    You Move Me is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does You Move Me provide

    You Move Me accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does You Move Me offer free estimates?

    Yes, You Move Me offers free project estimates.

    Does You Move Me offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, You Move Me offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does You Move Me offer a senior discount?

    No, You Move Me does not offer a senior discount.

    Does You Move Me offer emergency services?

    Yes, You Move Me offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by You Move Me?

    No, You Move Me does not offer warranties.

    What services does You Move Me offer?

    You Move Me offers the following services: Pack your belongings, pick up your boxes, plan your move, problem solve on moving day.