Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Osborne Electric Company

Founded 1943 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 NE 46TH ST

Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Description

Proudly serving Oklahoma since 1943...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2016


Jay A.

The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and showed up on time. He explained what he would be doing and answered any questions I had.

Description of Work
Osborne installed 3 outside outlets.

Category electrician

1.0

12/04/2015


Sidney F.

Service on Nov. 20,2015 was good. However, our front yard light AND front outdoor electrical outlet,which they installed in October, is not working again today, Dec. 4. The work is supposed to be warrantied. I called and they cannot come until DECEMBER 15, which means I cannot have Christmas lights this year. I am very disappointed that the work did not seem important to them, since I am returning customer.

Description of Work
Re-fixed previously repaired yard light, installed new deck outlet.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

02/27/2014


Kandi Z.

I called and talked to the receptionist who was very pleasant and made an appointment for 8:00 the next day. I asked that the contractor please call in advance so that I could put my dogs out. Juan called me at 7:50 and let me know he was 5 minutes away. When he arrived he was extremely courteous. I explained what I would like and asked his opinion. He explained how he could do it and approximately how long it would take. I left him to work and he was done within the amount of time he said. I had to leave him but felt good about leaving him to work. He called when he was done and left the bill in the mailbox. He asked if he should lock up the house for me. I checked the work when I got home and was satisfied. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
I had them put a new electrical outlet outside.

Category electrician

5.0

12/03/2013


Jeremy B.

Juan was my electrician. He arrived early and commenced working immediately. I had a very complicated problem due to the fact that the original HDMI cables that were installed in my living room for my Audio/Visual system were installed while the house was under renovation and there was no sheet rock at that time making the original install very simple. However, now in a recently renovated house the problem was much more involved and was going to require some demo work. Juan did as little demo as possible and re-ran the cables I needed installed and even repaired greater than 90% of the sheet rock he cut out (which was substantial), leaving me very little else to repair. He also cleaned up after himself perfectly. He was professional, friendly, and very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to use this company again should I have the need in the future.

Description of Work
Ran some new HDMI Cable for my living room television after I had damaged the existing cables.

Category electrician

1.0

09/20/2013


Sidney F.

After an e-mail request and a call, they never called to schedule an appointment. I had used them before!

Description of Work
I called for an appointment and used their website to e-mail the request. They never called back and I have used them before!

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

My name is Bryon Brandon and I am the Vice President of Service at Osborne Electric Company. I would like to thank you for using us in the past and for leaving feedback with your most recent experiance. I am sorry, however, that we did not respond to your attempts to contact us. This is highly uncharacteristic of our company, as we take pride in taking care of our customers. I do hope that you will give us another chance to prove it to you!
5.0

05/09/2013


William A.

Their service person came out quickly and did a fine job for a fair price.

Description of Work
I needed to have several GFI outlets installed.

Category electrician

5.0

05/08/2013


Kent M.

They called to let me know he was on the way. Shane arrived in about 15 minutes. He replaced a GFI receptacle and verified operation of photocell controlled flood light on front of garage that was damaged by hail. It took about a hour..He was a professional and helpful. I will use them again

Description of Work
Replaced plug in bathroom and checked out outdoor light fixture.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

12/26/2012


David T.

I called Osborne to get an electrician sent to my house. It was non-emergency work and the two day time frame was fine. Electrician Robert Woods showed up when Osborne told me he would be here. Mr. Woods showed up on time, did exactly what I asked for, which included placing the wiring inside of flexible conduit.

Description of Work
Electrician Robert Woods came out to relocate some existing switches and correct some problems from previous work done years ago. Mr. Wood's work was perfect and done quickly. My number one priority is that electrical work done on my property is safe and correct. I was very happy with the quality of work done by Mr. Woods. I have used Osborne in the past and the electricians they have sent have always done excellent work.

Category electrician

5.0

09/10/2012


Ed G.

They made an appt. for the day after I called. Robert arrived on time, did good work pretty fast, and was very courteous and very professional. Hourly labor rate was $88.

Description of Work
Installed outlets for two ceiling fans.

Category electrician

5.0

09/01/2012


Leslie P.

I cut a power cord whtat we later found out caused a GFCI to go off. The repairman was able to identifiy the problem and help us map what sockets were controlled with what GFCI.

Description of Work
Problem was dead wall sockets. Repairman was ery helpful in pointing out that the problem was with GFCI. He was very thoroug becasue some of the sockets were not close to each other that the GFCI controlled. His appearance was very professional. My wife was very comfortable with him working in the house.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Two Rivers Electric

    Two Rivers Electric is incredibly proud of the level of experience and expertise that it's bringing to the table. All of Two Rivers Electric employees have been vetted to adequately assess that they have the proper qualifications to service your home and business. Have you had issues reaching other electrical companies or receiving call backs? Look no further! With Two Rivers Electric you no longer have to worry that your calls will go unanswered. Give us a call today!  

    Steve Ocker Electric LLC

    Better Business Bureau: Accredited Business. I am a small electrical contractor that takes pride in doing the job right the first time, making all of my electrical jobs look great! I treat every house like I would like to live in it, and I back all of my work! Let me help you and your family with all your residential electrical needs. I strive to exceed all customer expectations, and I always clean the work area. I am personable and easy to work with, so feel free to call me with any of your electrical questions. I look forward to working with Angie's List customers!  

    Offers by Steve Ocker Electric LLC on Angi
    Wedgeco LLC

    Wedgeco LLC provide electrical service need for residential and commercial projects. New construction, remodels, service upgrade or just any of your electrical needs. Wedgeco LLC is a small owner operated company that have been in business for 20 years with over 35 years of electrical experience. Wedgeco LLC is a quality first company and has pride in it's work.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Service Work; Commercial and Industrial New Construction and Remodels; Generator Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Residential New Construction, Residential Remodels

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Osborne Electric Company

    How is Osborne Electric Company overall rated?

    Osborne Electric Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Osborne Electric Company open?

    Osborne Electric Company is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Osborne Electric Company provide

    Osborne Electric Company accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Visa

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer free estimates?

    Ask Osborne Electric Company for details on free project estimates.

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Osborne Electric Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Osborne Electric Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Osborne Electric Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Osborne Electric Company?

    Yes, Osborne Electric Company offers warranties.

    What services does Osborne Electric Company offer?

    Osborne Electric Company offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Service Work; Commercial and Industrial New Construction and Remodels; Generator Installation

    Are there any services Osborne Electric Company does not offer?

    Residential New Construction, Residential Remodels