Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Osborne Electric Company

Founded 1943 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

101 NE 46TH ST

Oklahoma City, OK 73105

Description

Proudly serving Oklahoma since 1943

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jay A.
5.0
09/19/2016
The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and showed up on time. He explained what he would be doing and answered any questions I had.
Description of Work
Osborne installed 3 outside outlets.
Category
electrician
David K.
5.0
12/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Very pleased with their work and was reasonably priced.
Category
electrician
Sidney F.
1.0
12/04/2015
Service on Nov. 20,2015 was good. However, our front yard light AND front outdoor electrical outlet,which they installed in October, is not working again today, Dec. 4. The work is supposed to be warrantied. I called and they cannot come until DECEMBER 15, which means I cannot have Christmas lights this year. I am very disappointed that the work did not seem important to them, since I am returning customer.
Description of Work
Re-fixed previously repaired yard light, installed new deck outlet.
Category
electrician, lighting
Kim M.
5.0
08/12/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fixed fuse box and changed out fuses
Category
electrician
William Davis D.
5.0
03/26/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I had a 22 Kilowatt Generac Generator installed. They moved and upgraded my electrical box to meet code. Installed the generator and switch box. The complete installation lasted four days. It would have taken three if it did not rain the third day. They were very professional and cordial to me and my wife. They also explained what they were along the way.
Category
electrician
John E.
4.0
03/30/2014
read above
Description of Work
gave a bid for work but O G & E picked someone else
Category
electrician
Kandi Z.
5.0
02/27/2014
I called and talked to the receptionist who was very pleasant and made an appointment for 8:00 the next day. I asked that the contractor please call in advance so that I could put my dogs out. Juan called me at 7:50 and let me know he was 5 minutes away. When he arrived he was extremely courteous. I explained what I would like and asked his opinion. He explained how he could do it and approximately how long it would take. I left him to work and he was done within the amount of time he said. I had to leave him but felt good about leaving him to work. He called when he was done and left the bill in the mailbox. He asked if he should lock up the house for me. I checked the work when I got home and was satisfied. I will use this company again.
Description of Work
I had them put a new electrical outlet outside.
Category
electrician
Jeremy B.
5.0
12/03/2013
Juan was my electrician. He arrived early and commenced working immediately. I had a very complicated problem due to the fact that the original HDMI cables that were installed in my living room for my Audio/Visual system were installed while the house was under renovation and there was no sheet rock at that time making the original install very simple. However, now in a recently renovated house the problem was much more involved and was going to require some demo work. Juan did as little demo as possible and re-ran the cables I needed installed and even repaired greater than 90% of the sheet rock he cut out (which was substantial), leaving me very little else to repair. He also cleaned up after himself perfectly. He was professional, friendly, and very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to use this company again should I have the need in the future.
Description of Work
Ran some new HDMI Cable for my living room television after I had damaged the existing cables.
Category
electrician
Sidney F.
1.0
09/20/2013
After an e-mail request and a call, they never called to schedule an appointment. I had used them before!
Description of Work
I called for an appointment and used their website to e-mail the request. They never called back and I have used them before!
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

My name is Bryon Brandon and I am the Vice President of Service at Osborne Electric Company. I would like to thank you for using us in the past and for leaving feedback with your most recent experiance. I am sorry, however, that we did not respond to your attempts to contact us. This is highly uncharacteristic of our company, as we take pride in taking care of our customers. I do hope that you will give us another chance to prove it to you!
Mohammed S.
5.0
06/05/2013
unknown
Description of Work
Anthony was on time and he did an outstanding job got every thing I asked for done at a reasonable price I would recommend them
Category
electrician
William A.
5.0
05/09/2013
Their service person came out quickly and did a fine job for a fair price.
Description of Work
I needed to have several GFI outlets installed.
Category
electrician
Kent M.
5.0
05/08/2013
They called to let me know he was on the way. Shane arrived in about 15 minutes. He replaced a GFI receptacle and verified operation of photocell controlled flood light on front of garage that was damaged by hail. It took about a hour..He was a professional and helpful. I will use them again
Description of Work
Replaced plug in bathroom and checked out outdoor light fixture.
Category
electrician, lighting
Caleph H.
5.0
02/25/2013
Excellent!!!
Description of Work
I called Osborne Electric Company to replace a ceiling fan in our dressing area. This room has a 12ft ceiling which presented a real problem. Due to a misunderstanding in scheduling, they were not able to send a technician as scheduled. They took responsibility for the misunderstanding, and as such they still sent someone to perform the job. The replacement of the fan was completed professsionally and timely. At the completion of the job the technician informed me that there was no charge because of the misunderstanding in scheduling and even gave me a discount coupon on any future job. I definately will call them if I ever have an electrical problem. Thank You Osborne Electrical Company!!!
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
David T.
5.0
12/26/2012
I called Osborne to get an electrician sent to my house. It was non-emergency work and the two day time frame was fine. Electrician Robert Woods showed up when Osborne told me he would be here. Mr. Woods showed up on time, did exactly what I asked for, which included placing the wiring inside of flexible conduit.
Description of Work
Electrician Robert Woods came out to relocate some existing switches and correct some problems from previous work done years ago. Mr. Wood's work was perfect and done quickly. My number one priority is that electrical work done on my property is safe and correct. I was very happy with the quality of work done by Mr. Woods. I have used Osborne in the past and the electricians they have sent have always done excellent work.
Category
electrician
Ed G.
5.0
09/10/2012
They made an appt. for the day after I called. Robert arrived on time, did good work pretty fast, and was very courteous and very professional. Hourly labor rate was $88.
Description of Work
Installed outlets for two ceiling fans.
Category
electrician
Leslie P.
5.0
09/01/2012
I cut a power cord whtat we later found out caused a GFCI to go off. The repairman was able to identifiy the problem and help us map what sockets were controlled with what GFCI.
Description of Work
Problem was dead wall sockets. Repairman was ery helpful in pointing out that the problem was with GFCI. He was very thoroug becasue some of the sockets were not close to each other that the GFCI controlled. His appearance was very professional. My wife was very comfortable with him working in the house.
Category
electrician
Karen T.
5.0
07/01/2012
The electrician arrived on time, was very professional and work efficiently. I would definitely use this company again.
Description of Work
Replaced a ballast in a fluorescent light fixture and replaced and programmed a wall timer.
Category
electrician
Amy C.
5.0
12/14/2011
See above..
Description of Work
Osborne installed bar, kicthen & dining room lights that we had previously purchased. The technician was professional, courteous & went out of his way to ensure that the lighting was installed to our specifications. The price was higher than we would have liked to pay, but the quality of service was excellent and thus worth the cost. Plus, Osborne gave us a coupon for $15 off of our next service call.
Category
electrician, lighting
Ellen J.
5.0
10/27/2011
They are the best. I have had them out here half a dozen times over a period of four years. They charged me $85 an hour for the last service and I thought it was a little too much. I don't know if that's standard or not. It costs a lot for people to come to your house even if it's small, but I think $85 might be a little pricey. They are prompt and they really know what they are doing.
Description of Work
I use the services of Osborne Electric Company for my electrical work. They replaced all the fixtures in this house. They redid the outlets by bringing them up to code in the bathroom and in the garage. They installed recessed can lights, wall-mounted switches for the fixtures in June of 2009. In 2008, they replaced six ceiling fans, took care of the receptacle in the garage and the receptacle in the bedroom. They fixed a problem with the ceiling remote, replaced a light switch in the office and moved a multi-outlet device in the master bedroom in April of 2008. Their last visit to my house was on the 12th of November, 2010. There was a lamp in the kitchen and the socket was broken. So, they took it out for me and they put another fixture in while I was getting this lamp that I loved fixed.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
GREG M.
5.0
08/22/2011
On time and without a hassle. No excessive talking or BS.
Description of Work
Needed assistance with wiring of thermostat that had been incorrectly wired by HVAC provider and kept shorting out. Jed handled this with professionalism and we have since had him back to perform other electrical work.
Category
electrician
Judy H.
5.0
08/02/2011
He did an excellent job. Will use this company again.
Description of Work
He fixed a three-way light switch as well as disconnected my old stove and wired the outlet for a new stove.
Category
electrician
Graham H.
5.0
02/12/2011
Very good work. The guys from Osborne were on time and very good at communicating what they were doing, how and when. Osborne rewired the entire interior of my 1941 house replacing much of the original wiring. The job included all new wiring, a new junction box to replace a screw in fuse box, a new consolidated single 200amp circuit breaker, new service entry wiring, new service wiring to our detached garage, a few new light fixtures and new 120v plugs and switches throughout the house. They were careful to listen to my concerns about placement of the new circuit breaker outside and were persistent. In all I believe they spent 3-4 solid 8 hour days at the house and ran into several safety issues with crazy old wiring. :) All in all while they aren't the cheapest out there I would use them again, because they were through, on time and very good at communicating the key W's: what, where and when.
Description of Work
Whole house rewiring. Pulled and replaced old 1940's wiring, installed new consolidated circuit breaker with 200amp service and installed a light fixture.
Category
electrician
Sidney T.
5.0
09/14/2010
They are great. They were on time, very professional and provided a spot on service.
Description of Work
I hired them to replace the electric on the exterior lights after it had been damaged by a storm. They also added exterior outlets as well.
Category
electrician
Charlotte H.
5.0
08/30/2010
The were professional and excellent to work with; they explained the problem, gave us estimates on replacement (if needed) and completed the work effeciently. We could not ask for better service.
Description of Work
We had several electrical problems that other companies just seemed to patchwork the problem. However, Osborne Electric company corrected and permanently fixed these areas of great concern. We did not have them give us an estimate, we just asked for them to fix the problems. Jed was our electrician, and what a treasure he is to work with. He has helped us since the initial visit, and we could not be a happier customer. If you want quality, prompt service, with professional electricians who take the time to find and then solve the problem, this company is the one to call. We hope to be doing business with them for a long time.
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flanco Electric LLC

    We offer fast service with multiple payment options that best fit your budget. We've been in thousands of homes and can handle anything you want or need focusing on detail and offering premier workmanship. We are also a family owned and operated business and treat every home like we would our own. Take advantage of free estimates if you are a first time customer!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Barnett Home Services

    Barnett Home Services is a family-owned electrical & HVAC company. For over 35 years, we have been serving valued customers in the greater Oklahoma City area and extending areas with their electrical needs. Barnett Home Services provides services for both residential and commercial jobs, including repairs, new construction, and remodel. Year in and year out, we take pride in providing professional, efficient, & reliable work at affordable rates that you deserve. We also support the men and women who have served in the military by offering discounts for veterans. If you need anything from a furnace tune-up to a security camera install, make the right decision and begin a partnership with Barnett Home Services that you can be proud of.  

    Angi Certified

    Griffin Electric

    Griffin Electric specializes in any residential electrical needs. We wire new homes, restore electrical wiring in homes after fires or floods, rewire for remodels, and we are excellent at troubleshooting and repair. We can handle it all! Our hope is to enrich the lives of others through quality electrical work and excellent customer service. Daine, the owner has 9 years of experience in all aspects of residential electrical. Griffin Electric has been in business for two years. We are small company, but we're looking to grow right along with our customer base. Dakota and Clay, the current apprentices, have 2 years of experience and are working diligently to become journeymen and carry on our company vision.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Service Work; Commercial and Industrial New Construction and Remodels; Generator Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Residential New Construction, Residential Remodels

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Osborne Electric Company

    How is Osborne Electric Company overall rated?

    Osborne Electric Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Osborne Electric Company open?

    Osborne Electric Company is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Osborne Electric Company provide

    Osborne Electric Company accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Visa

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer free estimates?

    Ask Osborne Electric Company for details on free project estimates.

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Osborne Electric Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Osborne Electric Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Osborne Electric Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Osborne Electric Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Osborne Electric Company?

    Yes, Osborne Electric Company offers warranties.

    What services does Osborne Electric Company offer?

    Osborne Electric Company offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Service Work; Commercial and Industrial New Construction and Remodels; Generator Installation

    Are there any services Osborne Electric Company does not offer?

    Residential New Construction, Residential Remodels