Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jess Ashley & Sons Painting

Founded 1975 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2127 SE 44th St

Oklahoma City, OK 73129

Description

An experienced crew of painters, four generations strong, ready and willing to meet all of you and your family's painting needs. We strive to provide you and your family a safe, neat and secure experience. Call now for a fast and free estimate. We also guarantee our workmanship and materials for one year. We are fully covered by workmans comp. And liaibilty insurance. We do commercial, residental and remodels (interior & exterior). We also do custom homes and special wood finishes (glaze-sandthough-crackle-dry brush etc). What you want done to your home we can do it for you. We are also a proud member of the better-business- bureau....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/12/2021


R B.

Fabulous job. Very quick and at the same time professional. Easy to do business with and very reasonable price. Couldn't be happier with job. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

1.0

07/29/2016


Dustin H.

Description of Work
I received a price quote that was three times higher than I received from any of the other three professional painting companies. I feel that because I'm a younger homeowner they thought they could defraud me.

Category wallpaper,house painters,interior painters

5.0

09/01/2015


Raddi W.

We've used Jess Ashley and Sons Painting for two projects in the last two years. The first job they did for us was to paint the entire inside of our large house and refinish our kitchen cabinets. I needed help with picking out colors and I got friendly and good advice on choosing colors from them. The cabinets in the kitchens were scratched and would continue to scratch with the factory finish on them. The Ashley family did their magic on the cabinets and there hasn't been one scratch on any surface . They took drab, standard cabinets and refinished them to look like seriously expensive special order cabinets. They left no crack un-caulked which is so important for the finished and high quality look that every homeowner wants to see. The entire crew was beyond easy to work with, easy to have in our home and fun to work with. They kept their work space clean and organized as they worked and also when they finished for the day. The jobs not over until the jobs done right with these guys. They hold themselves to a high level of quality work that is uncommon in todays world. There's never been one item on a "tick-list" at the end of either of the jobs they've done for us. Not many people that have had work done on their home can say that. They show up when they say they will and they keep to the finish date scheduled. Recently, Ashley and Sons painted our two story screened in porch for us. There was no question who we'd call for painting when we started with the whole project. The quality of work of this outside project was no less perfect than the interior painting they did for us. My husband and I have been homeowners for over 40 years, so we've had lots of experience with home projects both small and large. Ashley and Sons Painting is the best of the best for quality and professionalism that we've seen. I'd encourage you to use Jess Ashley and Sons Painting Company for any painting project that you do.

Description of Work
Ashley and Sons painted our new two story screened in porch.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/16/2015


Monica H.

It worked out extremely well. We had a few delays because of the rain, and we wanted everything to dry out. He timed it with gutter work we were having, and everything worked out really well. He did detailed, creative work. He upgraded the front door by dry brushing and matching the color. That was really the final icing on the cake.

Description of Work
They have done interior and exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/09/2015


Monica H.

Category wallpaper

5.0

09/08/2014


Ronald G.

This description is for work completed in August 2008. Our home is a large brick and stone veneer house. Jess Ashley and Sons painted the eaves, soffits, covered patio areas, garage doors, window shutters, etc. Many of the eaves are 20 feet above grade. The peak of the front gable is about 35-40 feet tall. So access for painting is not easy. The house also has lots of shrubbery and ornamental trees that the painters have to protect and work around. Most of the painting is brushed on with minimal spraying. Before beginning the painting, the old paint was sand blasted off in areas where it was peeling. They caulked around all the windows, doors, etc. It was a super job. Also importantly, there was no paint mess or drips visible on the brick, stone, concrete, stamped patio, porch screens, plants, and ground when the job was finished. It was a very professional job. Jess Ashley and Sons are very good painters, but are very difficult to schedule due to commitments to area home builders. To Angie's List: This Review should be posted under Exterior Painting, not Wall Papering

Description of Work
My wife and I have the exterior of our house repainted every 6 years. Jess Ashley & Sons had previously painted the exterior of our house in October, 2008. They did such a good job previously that we wanted them to repaint the house again in August 2014. However, they were unavailable to handle the job due to commitments to paint several new houses for area home builders. We ended up hiring CertaPro Painters who completed our job in August 2014.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    REYES

    Hello, we have been in business since 2013. We have many areas in remodeling that we can help you with. We offer 100% satisfaction guarantee. please check out all our jobs we have to offer. Types of jobs that we are able to do: Interior and exterior painting Roof repairs and redo Fence install and repairs Texture- removal and new texture with variety in designs Door install/ fixing Window install / fixing Pergolas Decks Drywall repairs and installs Wall paper removal Trim install and removal Yard work / clean up / gardening Small handyman jobs Tile work Siding repairs and installs Wood work repairs on homes - face, saffet, trim work Bathroom remodels kitchen remodels Small renovations We can do just about any job you may need help with. We have general contractor insurance and have our own personal references. We are located in the OKC metro area, but we so travel as needed. If interested please free to reach out. call or click today for your free estimate! Look forward to serving you!  

    CertaPro Painters of South Oklahoma City

    We can take care of all of your painting service needs.  

    All Oklahoma Roofing & Construction

    All Oklahoma Roofing and Construction started with over 20 years of experience in the roofing and construction fields. We have set out to build an honest and hard working company of Oklahomans serving Oklahomans! Every customer is treated how we like to be treated with kindness and integrity. We are more than just a roofing company! We are a full service construction company with the ability to wrap up all the odds and ends around your home. If you were hit with large hail let us be your one stop shop for everything that could possibly be damaged on your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    1 year guarantee on all workmanship

    Services Offered

    Complete interior and exterior whole home repainting, wood-working, custom woodwork finishing and re-finishing, new home painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jess Ashley & Sons Painting

    How is Jess Ashley & Sons Painting overall rated?

    Jess Ashley & Sons Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jess Ashley & Sons Painting open?

    Jess Ashley & Sons Painting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Jess Ashley & Sons Painting provide

    Jess Ashley & Sons Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jess Ashley & Sons Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jess Ashley & Sons Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Jess Ashley & Sons Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jess Ashley & Sons Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jess Ashley & Sons Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Jess Ashley & Sons Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jess Ashley & Sons Painting?

    No, Jess Ashley & Sons Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Jess Ashley & Sons Painting offer?

    Jess Ashley & Sons Painting offers the following services: Complete interior and exterior whole home repainting, wood-working, custom woodwork finishing and re-finishing, new home painting