Home Maid Better

About

Founded 2016 • With Angi since October 2016

Established in 2016. We are a locally owned professional house cleaning company, dedicated to making the lifestyle choices of our clients better and cleaner. Choosing the right maid service is about inviting great people into your home, that you can trust and depend on. It's about loving where you live, coming home to a clean house, and enjoying the time you save to do what matters most. We care about the precise details and the not so obvious details. Let us help, it's all about you! Visit us online at HomeMaidBetter.com or call us today at (405) 754-5100....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

81

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (88)
Showing 1-25 of 88 reviews
5.0

10/15/2020


Rob G.

Great service, great people. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to cleaning your home weekly.

5.0

10/15/2020


Bonny L.

They’ve always been timely and thorough. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review!

5.0

10/15/2020


Judy M.

My service tech did an excellent job. I would highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $118

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your support. We enjoy serving you regularly, please feel free to contact us anytime if we can assist further.

5.0

10/15/2020


Leslie B.

I love Home Maid Better and the way my house looks after a service! I have been using their service since 2017 and have had the same technician all along - which speaks volumes that they do not have high turnover. I use them on a regular basis and to prepare for holiday gatherings. Their attention to detail is outstanding. I could not ask for a better housecleaning service.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so thrilled to hear how happy you are with our service. We appreciate your support.

5.0

10/15/2020


RON H.

THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB. I AM VERY PLEASED!!!!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with our services.

5.0

10/15/2020


Jodi J.

Excellent! House is always so clean.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

It has been a pleasure to clean for you and thank you for the lovely review.

5.0

09/18/2020


Wes C.

They did a great job! The house looked great when they were finished, and they did a thorough job cleaning even though we had a scheduling glitch and the movers showed up at the same time as the cleaners. We would definitely use their services again and recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Move-in Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $381

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and it was a pleasure cleaning for you. We look forward to serving you in the future.

5.0

09/03/2020


REBECCA A.

Excellent - professional, personal and the customer service is stellar.

Description of Work
Housekeeping

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with our cleaning professionals and our office staff. We look forward to cleaning your home regularly.

5.0

06/01/2020


Jan S.

I need to say this. Dani has been amazing. She is detailed, friendly, quick and sooooo valuable to us. I cannot do the cleaning needed and it causes me daily stress. For the last few weeks, with her at the helm, I have slept better, felt safer and TRUST her implicitly... My home is a safer place because of her. I am no longer scared to touch something, it has been sanitized... The dang dust bunnies are gone too (yeah I had to say goodbye to Bart under the couch and Penny on the window sills)! I feel like she values us too as customers. This is a great relationship and I encourage all to call this company! (BUT, u better not take MY Dani away from me!)... just sayin'. Risks for those that try!

Description of Work
Basic House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $108

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

01/16/2020


Kayla C.

Outstanding! My home was very clean and smelled fresh when they finished.

Description of Work
HOUSE KEEPING

Category house cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your review and feedback! We look forward to cleaning for you again when the need arises! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Jerry M.

Went Well BTW my last name is Mueggenborg

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your trust in us to clean your home biweekly. We truly apologize for unintentionally misspelling your last name! We have that corrected now in our files. We appreciate you and look forward to continuing to clean for you and your home! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Joan C.

Amazing, professional, on time and did everything asked! Thank you Home Maid Better for giving me great service

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to clean for you! We appreciate your feedback and your review! We look forward to cleaning for you each week! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Cathy H.

I have used them for over a year and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $115.6

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing us and for trusting us to clean for you! We are very happy to serve you and your home! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


john H.

It was very good. They went through the whole house and left it squeaky clean.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and review! We are glad to hear the cleaning went well and we met your expectations. We look forward to cleaning for you again in the future! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Mary Beth H.

Two employees came to my home. They both demonstrated exemplary customer service. They were polite, respectful and enthusiastic as they cleaned extremely thoroughly. My house smelled and looked better than it ever has. I would not hesitate to stronly recommend them to everyone I know! 5 stars for this company!! I had this company, which I have used before, lined up to come before Christmas. Regretfully, the owner called me himself to apologize as they needed to change the date due to employee illness. The alternate date would not work for me so I was given the 3 hrs. I had initially wanted, at no cost to use whenever I wanted to reschedule them. The owner was extremely apologetic and I really appreciated his willingness to "gift" me 3 hours. Also, the price had gone up a bit since I initially booked them but they honored the lower hourly rate for the extra hour I requested. That hourly rate is what I have listed here. Now, that is how you keep customers!

Description of Work
Cleaning the house with special attention to specific areas

Category house cleaning

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

10/23/2019


Whitney W.

We are a very busy family that always on the go! Home Maid Better made our life so much easier! Yaneli is our regular lady, she is the best! She always works so hard and very attentive to details!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We LOVE hearing that we have helped make life easier for you and your family! That is one of the biggest reasons why we want to serve our clients; to help put their housecleaning on auto-pilot to free up time for you to enjoy more important things in life! We look forward to continuing to clean for you and your home and hope to do so for a long time! Thank you for sharing this review and feedback! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Rick M.

Great job. Every cleaned / dusted and neatly replaced. Floors and counters look terrific. Good attention to details.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our service! Thank you for your review and feedback! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Patty K.

The ladies arrived on time and went right to work. They were very friendly, courteous and professional. They deep cleaned my entire house in less time than I thought it would take. My house was spotless when they left,

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear you were happy with our service! Thank you for sharing your experience with our service and for recommending us! We look forward to cleaning for you again when the need arises! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Diana S.

I’m picky and as far as I’m concerned, they are great. Have had other house cleaners and the others don’t compare.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear that you are happy with our service and we appreciate your review and recommendation! We look forward to continuing to serve you and your home on an ongoing basis for a long time. Thank you! - Tamara

5.0

10/23/2019


Peggy M.

Excellent work , friendly, well trained employees. They have worked for our family for three years and we are very happy.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

4.0

10/23/2019


Larry M.

Happy with most of there people. Had one that did an ok job just not as thorough as others.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your trust in us and value your feedback! - Tamara

4.0

10/23/2019


Danielle W.

Good, the mopping at the end was a rush job and not the best, but otherwise it looked amazing

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019