Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

310 SW 1st St

Oklahoma City, OK 73160

Description

Koi Pond & Water Garden custom installations and landscaping company with retail store offering pond supplies, koi fish, & pond plants. We are Oklahoma’s most experienced pond builder since 1992 offering Oklahoma’s only clear water guarantee. “Ponds Done Right the First Time”. Visit our showroom to view our many display ponds and choose your favorite style. We also offer pond services such as weekly/monthly maintenance, pond cleaning, pond repairs, and pond remodeling....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2022


Rodney W.

Our pond with water feature was far more beautiful than I expected. The workers were professional and efficient and the whole experience was pleasant! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Pond Repair

Category excavators,outdoor lighting

5.0

06/04/2022


DEBBIE T.

Our garden pond is beautiful with a waterfall feature. Everyone was so helpful and professional, the guys that did the install were efficient and knowledgable, Mike the owner came out after the install to review the pond maintenance and upkeep. We're very happy.

Description of Work
Garden Pond Install

Category excavators,outdoor lighting,aquarium shops

5.0

04/26/2022


Stephanie Z.

We do definitely recommend to anyone. They were they quick and to respond and schedule an appointment. The men working on the pond were very professional and hard workers. I'm excited to show off my pond to everyone. Amazing.

Description of Work
Pond and waterfalls

Category excavators,landscaping,outdoor lighting,aquarium shops

5.0

04/14/2022


Dale S.

Could not be more pleased with our new pond. From start to finish everything was top notch. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Koi pond installation

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

04/11/2022


William D.

Great pond by a great team. Garden Ponds Unlimited turned a plot of grass into an amazing backyard pond. The build was smooth and the installation team was first-class. It was fascinating to watch them shape the ground using just shovels into the great end result. We can't wait to have years of enjoyment from the wonderful pond and twin waterfalls we now get to experience everyday. Thanks.

Description of Work
Koi pond build

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

04/07/2022


Owen T.

We recently visited the Garden Ponds Unlimited in Moore to buy food for our fish. We were greeted immediately upon entering the establishment by Ashlee. After consulting Ashlee about our ponds health, we realized that it was in dire need of an upgrade to the pump and filtration system. Ashlee answered every question we had and made our visit worth our while. We highly recommend!

Description of Work
Filtration System

Category

5.0

01/06/2022


Bill B.

I have a spot in my front flowerbed against the house that doesn't get much sun and it's tough to get thing to grow there. After seeing GPU's showroom I was excited to have a pondless waterfall installed in this space and landscape around it where it's less shady. The end result exceeded even my highest expectations and I can't wait to plant things around it this spring.

Description of Work
pondless waterfall

Category excavators,landscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

09/12/2021


Paul J. F.

Excellent work from start to finish. Salesman RJ was amazingly knowledgeable and friendly. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Installation techs are artists!!!

Description of Work
installation of outdoor pond

Category excavators,landscaping,aquarium shops

5.0

08/08/2021


Millie T.

I am very happy with the overall experience with Garden Ponds Unlimited. The installers were very professional. They listened to what I wanted and they did everything right. I had a waterfall/pond and a bubble rock installed and am very happy with both of them. Mike came out to make sure everything was the way I wanted it and brought me the supplies (a gift!) I needed to get the pond started and explained clearly what needs to be done to maintain the pond. I will be adding a couple more water features in the next couple of years and I would definitely go back to GPU to get this done. Thank you, Mike and team, for a great experience.

Description of Work
Pond and Water Feature

Category landscaping

5.0

06/06/2021


Michaela G.

We absolutely love our new Koi Pond from Garden Ponds Unlimited. They are very knowledgeable and professional. They had a wonderful selection of plants, rock, and fish. We had so many questions and they have answered every question in person and by phone call. We look forward to using them for all of our future koi pond needs.

Description of Work
Koi pond Kit

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Freeman's Landscaping

    We have a very knowledgeable crew and maintain a professional work ethic. We have annual maintenance programs available and work exclusively in the Edmond and NW OKC area. Please contact us for any questions about your landscaping and lawn needs. We service the entire OKC Metro for Landscaping and Hardscaping  

    Offers by Freeman's Landscaping on Angi
    TJ Irrigation

    Call us today to see how our services can save you money or even make you a profit! We are an irrigation company that provides prompt quality service with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. We stand by our work and offer warrantied services lawn sprinkler installs and repair. Our main goal is to provide you with the proper service at a reasonable cost. We pride ourselves in leaving our workspaces in a better condition than when we arrived. Free quotes and a guarantee on our technician arrival to scheduled appointments! https://www.tjirrigation.com/  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pond and Water Feature installation and landscaping. Waterfalls and Bubbler Rock installation. Retail store supplying full line of pond and aquarium supplies. Weekly pond maintenance services available at your property as well as yearly clean out services. We carry several different breeds of fish and aquatic plants.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED

    How is GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED overall rated?

    GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED open?

    GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED provide

    GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offer free estimates?

    No, GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED does not offer free project estimates.

    Does GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offer emergency services?

    Yes, GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED?

    Yes, GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offers warranties.

    What services does GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offer?

    GARDEN PONDS UNLIMITED offers the following services: Pond and Water Feature installation and landscaping. Waterfalls and Bubbler Rock installation. Retail store supplying full line of pond and aquarium supplies. Weekly pond maintenance services available at your property as well as yearly clean out services. We carry several different breeds of fish and aquatic plants.