Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Power Jack Foundation Repair

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

423 S Porter Ave

Norman, OK 73071

Description

Power Jack is a Family Owned and Operated Company. Power Jack has been in business for over 30 years. We use the structural engineer recommended and approved "Steel Driven Piers of Oklahoma" piering method. Steel Driven Piers are the only type of piers developed to work properly in the expansive soils found in Oklahoma and the surrounding areas. These piers are also used to to lift and stabilize the interior slab of a structure. These piers are covered by a fully transferable, non prorated, lifetime warranty. Power Jack has a long standing A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. We are fully insured and bonded. We do not subcontract out any work. All work is supervised by a trained Foreman from start to finish. The work is completed by a professional crew of pier installation experts. We offer the quality of work backed with the best warranty in the state that only a family company can offer. Power Jack does state wide service and we accept several types of payment, including all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (43)concrete repair (8)structural engineering (3)excavating (3)mudjacking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

04/19/2021

They worked very hard and got the job done right

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Level garage and front porch on our house

CATEGORY concrete repair,foundation repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

5.0

12/21/2020

Great work, clean up after themselves and do the adjusting on existing piers as needed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2020

5.0

12/11/2020

It went really well. They were very neat and clean, they cleaned up after themselves, they put everything in order and they were very polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed 4 steel piers to lift up the foundation.

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

5.0

12/11/2020

They were really good and we don't have any problems and they corrected it. They were prompt, they came when they said they were going to and they were very nice people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in 2 piers on my foundation.

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

5.0

03/13/2018

I didn't ask how many days it would take, but it took four. I think they were very thorough. They even filled a hole in my driveway in the area that the city paved, originally. They made it look as good as new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ten piers to support the garage side of our house.

CATEGORY concrete repair,mudjacking,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2018

5.0

03/01/2018

Good experience with a professional and punctual staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed four piers

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

5.0

09/12/2017

Very professional. He was honest and informative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had been told by a termite company that we might have a foundation crack. We called Power Jack to give us an estimate. When he came out, we fully expected the quote would be several thousand. It was just the opposite, he was informative , very honest and did not take advantage of us, even though he could have and we wouldn't have known. He told our house did not require repair. He took an extra step and showed us areas to watch and how to avoid water corrosion that can lead to damage. He was so honest and beyond helpful. If we need repair in the future, this is the company we will go to!!!

CATEGORY foundation repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

5.0

08/27/2017

The project went very well. arrived when they said they would and finished ahead of schedule. Kept me informed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed some foundation repairs.

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

5.0

04/17/2017

Great. Arrived promplty, performed professionally, left yard neat and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation repair--piers

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2017

4.0

03/06/2017

They only provided estimate of $5000. No work was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided an estimate for foundation repair. 

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $5,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Foundation repair. Lifting & stabilizing concrete floors. Replacing foundation stem walls. Replacing basement walls. French drains for water diversion. Surface drains. Landscaping. Seamless gutters. Floor leveling. Beam support. Block piers.

Services Not Offered

Painting. Sheet rock repair. Tile repair & replacement. Floor covering replacement.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes