Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Central Oklahoma Guttering

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

423 S Porter Ave

Norman, OK 73071

Description

Central Oklahoma Guttering is a division of Power Jack Foundation Repair, a family-owned and -operated business for over 30 years. We offer 5-inch seamless gutters -- aluminum, copper, and galvanized. 2x3 and 3x4 downspouts. With over 30 colors to choose from, and a selection of leaf screens to protect your gutters from filling up with tree debris. All work is backed up by a 20 year warranty and a 3 year workmanship warranty. We also do basic repairs and maintenance to any existing guttering. Power Jack Foundation has experience in dealing with foundation problems of all types. The main cause of foundation problems is uneven moisture content in the soil around the home or building. Having seamless gutters installed correctly, along with proper drainage, is a major key in controlling the moisture around your home. This will help prevent uneven movement and settling or your foundation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/12/2016


Chris M.

They arrived on schedule and performed work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Installed two sections of guttering (approximately 6 ft each) with down spouts. Also replaced three existing down spouts to match color.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/12/2016


Chris M.

Installation went as expected. No problems at all. Color was a good match to our existing guttering.

Description of Work
Added guttering to about 1/2 of the house.

Category gutter repair

1.0

09/11/2015


Tracy H.

I contacted the provider to clean my gutters. Received an estimate of approximately $700 that included restrapping, resealing and repitching and was told they would not clean without also providing those services. The second provider I contacted cleaned and did some repairs (not sure to what extent compared to the services noted above) for about half the price.

Description of Work
Estimate

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Service Provider Response

On Aug. 11th 2015 we gave the homeowner a free estimate to clean her guttering. We inspected the gutters at the time of the estimate and decided our price due to the condition they were in. Also, as part of our services, we not only clean the gutters, but we do basic repairs and maintanence at the time of our service. The gutters on this home had miters that were leaking due to a type of sealant that was used by previous install that had dried and cracked. There fore all of the miters needed to be resealed. Also there were several areas that were sagging due to the straps not being connected, or from tree limbs that had hit the guttering. There were going to be future problems if these issues were not corrected. All of this was included in the bid that we gave to the homeowner. Also the guttering on the home was packed with debris ( leafs, sticks, dirt, and shingle pebbles ) It is our belief that while we are cleaning the guttering to do this maintanence while we are cleaning the home so that no other future problems occur. If the guttering is cleaned out, then more water would be inside the guttering, causing more weight inside the gutters, and if the gutters dont have straps connected properly, then you coiuld have the potential of watter not flowing correctly and then the gutter to fall off of the home and causing damage to the gutter and possibly the facia. These issues were made aware of to the homeowner at the time of the estimate, and in email conversations. We are sorry that the estimate did not meet your expectations. We realize that you ONLY wanted the guttering cleaned, but we feel that other issues needed to be resolved as well. It is important to notate that Central Oklahoma Guttering did no work on this home.
5.0

05/23/2015


Jeremy G.

Estimate seemed fairly reasonable and discussed with me placement of downspouts, extension, and rain barrel. Color matched guttering that was already installed on parts of the house perimeter. Quite pleased with the professionalism of the person who provided the estimate and the details regarding installation. One of the two employees who installed the guttering, smoked and left a couple of cigarette butts on the driveway, which seemed a bit unprofessional. But other than the minor inconvenience of cleaning those up after they left, It was a pleasent experience. The gutters have done their job by diverting water away from much of the home exterior after rainfalls.

Description of Work
Provided a written estimate for guttering along part of the house perimeter that did not have guttering. Installed guttering, downspout, and a rain barrel.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/14/2014


Gary G.

The work and punctuality were done as agreed. My problem is this, there is a $200.00 dollar minimum charge for the company service. I guess i should have asked when i called and made the appointment. I would have probably shopped around more had i known about the minimum charge. I found the company in the Angie's list Nov. 2014 publication.,in the coupon section. Also they do not honor the 10% discount unless you spend more than the $200.00.

Description of Work
Repaired gutter and down spout as agreed

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/01/2014


Ralph D.

I hired them for the work after finding them on Angie's List. They were located close to me and able to come out quickly. They did a great job! They were able to complete the work in about two hours. It was a wonderful experience.

Description of Work
They cleaned and installed leaf screens on my gutters.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

5.0

04/22/2014


Timothy V M.

They were very professional. They worked well with the customer and their service was excellent.

Description of Work
We used Central Oklahoma Guttering to replace our gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/08/2013


Ronald B.

I called them for an estimate, he came out and was on time. He stated that he would get me worked into the schedule and let me know. 5 days later we came home from work and found an invoice in the mailbox, went into the back yard and the gutters were installed. Looks great.

Description of Work
Installed gutters on the back of my house

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/26/2013


Elizabeth P.

Brad came out, looked over current situation, and then gave an estimate of what was needed to correct problems with too much rain water coming up on patio after hard rains. Gave an estimated date work would be done. Brad called a few days before the work was to be performed to check date/time. When the workers arrived on that date, they were professional, punctual, did an excellent job, and cleaned up after they left. They were able to match the color of the new downspouts to the old guttering perfectly. We've only had a couple of rain storms since then, so it's hard to tell, but it seems as if the repairs and new items have redirected so of the flow of rainwater that was flooding our patio. I would (and probably will for next year's cleaning) use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
repaired sagging gutters, cleaned, then put in leaf screens all around - as well as installing 2 new, larger downspouts

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

5.0

08/25/2013


Melinda H.

As always, they did a great job. Brad arrived on time for the measurement and estimate. Since they've been to my house before for gutter replacement (thank you hailstorms), he already had the measurements and was able to provide the estimate in a matter of minutes. I also ordered the installation of rain barrels, which were late in arriving. Unlike many other service companies,Central OK Guttering kept me up-to-date on the status of my installation.

Description of Work
Replaced guttering and downspouts damaged by hail.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    KING'S TOUCH

    King's touch Professional pressure washing we offer commercial and residential cleaning wood and vinyl siding decks and patio exterior windows driveways sidewalks and dumpster pads and much more.. Please call to schedule your 5 star technician and Free quotes..  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Perez Professional Guttering

    Self employed, Sub-contractor/Contractor friendly. Free Estimates. Affordable pricing. Match any insurance price. Seamless Guttering 17 Years experience. Contractor referrals available upon request. Insured for your Protection. Payment due upon completion of job.  

    Privest Power Washing

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutters – New Installation, Cleaning, Basic Maintenance, Replacement, Leaf Screens, Surface & French Drains, Flip Up Downspout Extensions, Splash Blocks, Below Ground Drainage Downspouts, Minor Landscaping, & Rain Chains & Barrels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Central Oklahoma Guttering

    How is Central Oklahoma Guttering overall rated?

    Central Oklahoma Guttering is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Central Oklahoma Guttering open?

    Central Oklahoma Guttering is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Central Oklahoma Guttering provide

    Central Oklahoma Guttering accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Central Oklahoma Guttering offer free estimates?

    Yes, Central Oklahoma Guttering offers free project estimates.

    Does Central Oklahoma Guttering offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Central Oklahoma Guttering offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Central Oklahoma Guttering offer a senior discount?

    No, Central Oklahoma Guttering does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Central Oklahoma Guttering?

    Yes, Central Oklahoma Guttering offers warranties.

    What services does Central Oklahoma Guttering offer?

    Central Oklahoma Guttering offers the following services: Gutters – New Installation, Cleaning, Basic Maintenance, Replacement, Leaf Screens, Surface & French Drains, Flip Up Downspout Extensions, Splash Blocks, Below Ground Drainage Downspouts, Minor Landscaping, & Rain Chains & Barrels.