Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Double M Services

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2011

3.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2205 E Okmulgee St

Muskogee, OK 74403

Description

We are a general contractor with over 20 years experience in all aspects of interior and exterior home building as well as over 7 years of property preservation and management. We have refrerences available upon request as well as photo's of work we have done. Our company motto is WE WORK FOR YOU . We put our customers needs first and treat everyone as if they were our first customer. I have customer's that have been with us for ten years or more and they know all they have to do is pick up the phone and we will be there to take care of them. Our ten employees and myself will do our very best to give you a honest experience that you will be happy to tell your friends about. We can also work out payment arraggements out with you on those large jobs so to help with your budget. If you tell your friend about us and we get a job from them you will get 20% off your next job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/23/2014


sam G.

He did everthing he said plus more.

Description of Work
New roof.

Category roofing

1.0

04/10/2013


Dorothy & Harold S.

He was real nice, however he did not finish the job. He did not replace the greenhouse back on the foundation.

Description of Work
They began to put in a cement foundation for our greenhouse. They got the foundation poured. They were supposed to put in a ramp but never finished the job.

Category concrete repair, drain pipe

1.0

04/09/2013


Ruth W.

We hired them. He took $600 and didn't do anything. We have come to find out when we went to Muskogee, OK where he is out of someone else had already gone to small claims court for $435. We happened to have a business card that Gene had given us with a different number, so we tried calling that number. It was another guy from a different company who had used Gene and he ripped off an elderly couple for $8700. We are pretty upset about it. He was supposed to do the work in November. He got hurt and he let us knew this. We told him to go ahead, get better and then start the work. He won't even answer the phone when we call him. He told us to pay the difference when the work was done, but he did nothing. We took him to small claims court and he didn't even show up. The price was reasonable. He showed up on time just to give an estimate. We would never use him again even if he offers to do it for free.

Description of Work
Double M Services was supposed to do caulking outside, power cleaning on the outside, staining the deck, the shed, the house and a couple of other things on the inside. Gene Morgan is the owner.

Category handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing

2.0

03/24/2013


Deborah V.

Very friendly people. When we first hire the there was a team of people. I am not for sure what happen but there was only 2 people left after a week of work. We were told the job would take a week at the most. They worked on our house WHEN they would show up from August until March. We were told they would mail us a chech for the work they did not finish that was 3 weeks ago. My daughters had to take up the wood floor they put down because there were huge gaps and when they took it apart they discovered that they had put female parts together. The stone wall they put up was suppose to be dry stack and staggering they put the rocks in a straight row up n down here n there and the mortar was everywhere. I am going to have to take it off and redo it. It looks horrible and we have had several large sections fall off the wall. I got these people off of Angies list but I was told by the worker that his family put them on Angies list and gave them a good reviews. I am nor for sure what happen but these guys are good guys but they can not do the work they act like they know how to do. We were told over and over they were going to come to work on this house so we would have someone in our family drive 2 hours to be here and then they would not show up. Or they would show up for 2 days out of the 5 days they said they would be here. Finally my husband told the owner to stop promising he was going to be here because he was sick of being lied to. We are Very very disappointed.

Description of Work
Texture n paint bedroom .......job finished Install trim around doors, windows baseboard n paint to match.............job never finished but paid for Repair sheetrock in utility closet mud n tape............job finished Remove tile in closet for hard wood floors......job finished AFTER we paid for them to rent a machine to do the job correctly. Removed molded sheetrock in the cut away in living room n replace with new....job finished Install rock behind wood stove in living room.......unfinished and the rock they put are falling off and they are done wrong. I will post pictures. Remove all rotten facia boards, replace n paint. .....never painted the new wood Install wood floor. All jobs have been paid for. They did patch the hole in the roof that was there after we removed a fire place that was there but we now have water spots so its leaking.

Category electrician, handyman service, insulation, remodeling, pavers, gravel, house painters

1.0

02/04/2013


Thomas M.

I gave my credit card number to Gene for him to purchase a door and begin a project for me. He claims he bought the door. He used my credit card and never brought me the door. I tried to call him so many times. When I finally got a hold of him, he claimed he had surgury and wasn't able to do the work. I disputed it with the credit card company but have yet to reach a resolution.

Description of Work
He was supposed to do a lot of work for me but ended up doing nothing.

Category handyman service

1.0

12/12/2012


earl P.

a job that should have taken a week at most, took over one month, looks horrible, lousy architecture. it was clear this company did not know what they were doing.

Description of Work
poured additional driveway, work on private fence to accommodate driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, fencing, handyman service, driveway pavers, mudjacking, driveway gates

4.0

11/05/2012


Richard S.

We had some trouble meeting up, but he came by and did the estimate then followed through with the work in about a week.

Description of Work
Gene removed and replaced a mailbox pole cemented into the ground.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/15/2012


sam G.

It went great, as far for what I saw.

Description of Work
Replacing old wood with new pieces. Fixing my electrical problem. Replacing shingles.

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service

5.0

07/06/2012


joe G.

It went very well and very fast. He started by going and getting the part. Anx then he proceeded to take the old part off. Tjen he un hooked the hoseand the timer. He put the new vaccum breaker on then tightened the nut. He proceed to put the timer and the hose fittings on. Then turned the water on to make sure it wouldnt leak. He took the broken piece and i paid him and he was very respectfull. And left.

Description of Work
Took the vaccum breaker off the hose bib and replaced it with a new vaccum breaker. He did it in a timely fashion. And was on time and under the the bid for the job. They were dressed very approiately.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

05/07/2012


Jonna M.

Mr. Morgan & his assistant were on time and very pleasant to work wettable and very capable job took longer than anticipated but understandably so.

Description of Work
Tore out a replaced old chronic tiles in a around shower. Installed new shower door. Tore out demanded dreamy sheet rock & replaced with new removed bath room floor.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service

5.0

04/04/2012


sam G.

it went very well. he did everything that u would expect, and he fixed all the rotten wood that was there too.

Description of Work
taking old windows out and putting new wood and trim around the windows and installed the new windows. he cleaned his own mess moped the wood floor. he also get the job done in a timely fashion. I wiIl would always reconmend Doulble M Services for all my needs around the property, cause they do yard work too.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Restoration 1 of Tulsa

    Why Choose Restoration 1 of Tulsa? We are a locally owned and operated business with over 15 years experience plus have the backing of a national brand in the Restoration Industry for Fire, Water, Smoke, & Mold Damage. When disaster strikes, its important to enlist help from a company you can trust. At Restoration 1 of Tulsa, we are committed to the client and excellent service in every aspect. This means getting our restoration specialists thoroughly trained & professionally certified while staying up to date with the latest property restoration techniques and technologies. We are certified IICRC and are committed to our clients. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed Committed to the Client 24/7 Availability Licensed & Insured These things alone differentiate us from other property restoration services who may be tempted to cut corners or hire under qualified personnel. Our professionals are certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC) and the Indoor Air Quality Association (IAQA). All our services are backed by our commitment to your satisfaction. Emergencies don't wait around and neither do we. You can expect prompt and effective services from our fully trained technicians.  

    Offers by Restoration 1 of Tulsa on Angi
    TNK Pressure Washing

    Local Pressure Washing business offering professional services at affordable pricing. Training and safety is what sets us aside from others. We have highly trained technicians so you can count on the high quality courteous and professionalism you desire. We offer house washing, roof washing, concrete cleaning, decks and fencing, patio and walkway cleaning. We use industry standard and manufacture recommended cleaning methods and biodegradable soaps and detergents.  

    Holder Drywall Repair

    We provide quality drywall work on residential settings. We have between 15 and 20 years of experience with in our workers.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drywall,interior & exterior repairs, painting,masonary,some light electrical,most plumbing,bathroom remodels, garage addons, new construction, as well as security cameras and installation of flat screen tvs and home entertainment systems. We install masonite siding as well as viynl siding and wood siding as well. We work on Mobile homes. We can pour driveways as well as do brick work and stone work. We also can perform trashout's as well some demo call us for a estimate

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do house moving

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Double M Services

    How is Double M Services overall rated?

    Double M Services is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Double M Services open?

    Double M Services is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Double M Services provide

    Double M Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Double M Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Double M Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Double M Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Double M Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Double M Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Double M Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Double M Services?

    Yes, Double M Services offers warranties.

    What services does Double M Services offer?

    Double M Services offers the following services: Drywall,interior & exterior repairs, painting,masonary,some light electrical,most plumbing,bathroom remodels, garage addons, new construction, as well as security cameras and installation of flat screen tvs and home entertainment systems. We install masonite siding as well as viynl siding and wood siding as well. We work on Mobile homes. We can pour driveways as well as do brick work and stone work. We also can perform trashout's as well some demo call us for a estimate

    Are there any services Double M Services does not offer?

    We do not do house moving