Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kaphar Construction

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2014

We are a very diverse company. There isn't anything we don't do within the realms of construction whether it be commercial or residential. With us being so diverse we have made a lot of contacts with other specialty contractors such as: plumbers, electricians, HVAC and even engineers.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
Jerrell W.
5.0
12/30/2016
My wife and I had been planning a bathroom remodel for quite some time. I met with several contractors and had several estimates. It is the only full bath in our house so it needed to be a quick turnaround from start to finish. Ultimately we chose to go with Kaphar Construction after meeting with Charles and Chase. We discussed our budget and our vision for the project. They were able to help us position the project within our budget but with it being an old house we were a little afraid of what issues we might find. They put our minds at ease and thoroughly went over their process. Mark was our project manager. He was extremely responsive and available when we had questions or wanted to discuss aspects of the project. Mark went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the work being done and worked double time when we had a delay due to shipping. Everyone involved was courteous and respectful which is not something you get with all contractors. We couldn’t be happier with our new bathroom. We will definitely be using Kaphar for our next project and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality work to be done at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel in a 1925 Craftsman Bungalo
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Mary Katharine G.
4.0
03/29/2016
Kaphar was very responsive in the beginning. I had a call back within an hour of reaching out to them, and they promptly scheduled a time to come review the projects to provide an estimate. I received a printed estimate of $4715 via email on January 13, 2016. We initially set a start date of February 2, 2016. On February 1, 2016, I received a call asking if I was expecting them to begin working the next day. I told them that I was but that I wasn't in a hurry if they needed to delay. I told him that I didn't want to wait too long because the porch was starting to be a danger. He explained that the bulk of their crew was working on a project in another city, and he didn't have enough crew to send to begin my projects on February 2. We decided to start on Saturday, February 13, 2016. He believed he could send a large crew and do most of the jobs in one day. I received a text before 8:00 a.m. on February 13 stating that the crew were not wanting to work a full day since it was Valentine's Day weekend, and there was a chance of rain the next day which could present a problem if they didn't finish. He asked if we could start on Tuesday, February 16. I said that was fine. On Tuesday, February 16, I was up early to move the car out of the driveway so they would have access to the carport. I waited until 8:20 or so and nobody showed up. Knowing that all the work was outside, and I would be home at lunch, I went to work. At lunch, I was surprised to note that the crew had not been there. I contacted Chase to ask if something happened. I received no response. In fact, I received no response to my emails or texts for over a week. Once I was able to speak to someone, we set a fourth date to begin of Tuesday, March 8. We were expected to have bad weather that day, and we agreed that trying to work on two outside projects was not feasible. Weather is completely outside our control, so that is no fault of Kaphar. I asked if we could try for the next Tuesday, but I didn't receive a response. I contacted Chase again on March 21st, two weeks after the most recent fall-through date, to ask if we could please set another date. At this point, I received the estimate 10 weeks ago. He stated that he was going to call me because he believed they could work on everything that week. On March 23, two crew members arrived and started working. It took them 4 days to do both projects. Per the norm in my 100-year-old home, once the wood from the porch was removed, we realized that some bricks had fallen on the inside corner of a column, and the joists needed to be replaced. I spoke with them to determine the best course of action, and Chase stated that the joists would need to be replaced whether we did concrete or composite decking, so I opted to stay with the decking. I asked for an estimate of the new work. He said he would get that to me. WITHOUT RECEIVING AN ESTIMATE, the mason was there. I would like to point out here that while replacing the joists, they knocked out several more bricks. I don't know if this was to properly place the joists or what, but more brick repairs needed to be made than just the ones I noted were fallen. I had also asked that we keep the lights in the carport. The wiring was old, and they weren't able to save it. Basically, I was told I should contact a handyman to have it rewired because if they did it, they would need to bring it to code. I understand the old wiring isn't their fault, but really? You tore it out (accidentally or otherwise) but want me to hire someone else? Moving on.... The work was finished on Saturday, March 26, and I contacted Chase on the 28th to get payment to them. I stated that I had a 4:30 piano lesson but would be available after that at 5:00. Guess when they showed up?? Right at 4:30 with my student. Way to value my time. Then he told me that the additional work and supplies were $1100 over the original estimate. I would have appreciated receiving that information in advance. That made these 2 projects cost $5815. This did not include any painting of the wood joists visible around the porch or any painting of the carport wood that is visible. The completed work truly does look fabulous. Once they started, they kept me in the loop except for providing an estimate for the additional work. I will not contact this company again which is disappointing because I would like to find a construction company that I can call regularly. Even if they told me right away that it could be 6-8 weeks, that would have been fine. Setting multiple dates, having them not show with no explanation, and the frustration of trying to re-schedule are the main reasons I will not use them again. I also think the cost is slightly high.
Description of Work
1) Tore down a wooden carport, hauled away debris, and rebuilt the carport. This is not a metal carport. This is a wooden structure with shingles. 2) Removed wood decking from front porch, hauled away debris, and replaced with composite decking. They discovered additional work that required removing and replacing the joists as well as repairing some brick work around the porch.
Category
roofing
randy N.
5.0
05/18/2015
-Took my call after hours. -Responded immediately. -Did the troubleshooting and got an electrician on scene ASAP. -Worked after hours until they reached a point they needed a plumbing and electrical supply open to buy parts the next morning. -Called specialized well professionals to remove and a reinstall pressure tank and submersible pump and stayed on sight until they finished. -Everything was well planned and trouble shot in the correct order to keep the cost to a minimum. I was 800 miles away and then in route and Kaphar Construction kept me informed during the whole process, great communication and follow thru.
Description of Work
Took a late night call for me while I was out of town on Govt. business and worked as a GC and coordinated electrical, plumbing, and water well service personnel to the completion of the job at midnight the next morning. He treated me like family, knew the stress of being out of town and blind to any work being done. It is a relief to have someone you can trust to do a job and to do it right and see it through to the end.
Category
electrician, plumbing, remodeling, wells
Mark E.
5.0
02/11/2015
They performed a full walk-through of the damaged roof area and provided me with options and recommendations for making the roof watertight again. We discussed at length what I wanted done and they explained to me how they could do every part of that including the type and grade of all materials to be used. When the day came to sign the contract I asked how soon they could start and how long it would take. The answer: we start tomorrow, and it will be finished tomorrow. The work crew was professional and thoroughly experienced in roofing removal, repair and re-roofing. They left the job site (my yard) cleaner than it was before they arrived. They also made sure that all roofing shingles were correctly color matched so that the final product was perfect. The roofing estimators were polite and professional. They didn't try to push or sell anything extra to me that was not required. We performed a walk-through of the completed job and they showed and explained to me everything that was done. And asked if I had any additional questions. I am 100% satisfied.
Description of Work
Provided a survey of storm related wind damage, created an estimate to remove the damaged roof, complete the repairs and replace the roofing on the north side of my house to include roof vents and pipe jacks. Roofer hauled off ALL debris and ran large magnets over the yard to pick up ALL nails.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

600 Tower Dr

Moore, OK 73160

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Remodeling, All Types Of Roofing, Room Additions, New Homes, Painting, Granite, Cabinets, Flooring, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Garages, Workshops, Buildiings, Carports, Custom Sheet Metal

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Kaphar Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Kaphar Construction is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Kaphar Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Kaphar Construction offers free project estimates.

No, Kaphar Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Kaphar Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Kaphar Construction offers warranties.

Kaphar Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, All Types Of Roofing, Room Additions, New Homes, Painting, Granite, Cabinets, Flooring, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Garages, Workshops, Buildiings, Carports, Custom Sheet Metal

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Overview: We are a 24/7 emergency plumbing repair business specializing in a wide range of services. Our expertise includes leak detection, plumbing repairs, drain cleaning, hydro-jetting, pipe replacements, excavation pipe repair and replacement of water lines and main lines, and more. Value Proposition: What sets us apart is our unwavering commitment to emergency services. Unlike many others who claim to be "emergency plumbers" as a marketing tactic, we genuinely prioritize emergencies. While others make you wait, we are dedicated to making your emergency our immediate concern. Your emergency is our emergency. Background and Staff: With extensive experience in the plumbing industry, each of our plumbers brings valuable expertise to the table. On average, our technicians have over 10 years of field experience. As a local woman-owned and operated business, we take pride in our community connections and strive to provide exceptional service. We invest in continuous training and keep up with the latest plumbing techniques and technologies. Our team's professionalism and friendliness ensure a positive experience for every customer.  

DaBella - Oklahoma City

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

DaBella - Oklahoma City

Quality Begins at Home. We are the premiere home improvement company, with service and products that will keep you happy for years to come. Our customers receive unmatched warranties and exclusive products. We offer exclusive roofing, siding and window systems that are manufactured in America and installed by factory-trained installers, delivering the best possible result every time. DaBella Baths is our exclusive bath division, specializing in tub and shower conversions, bathtub replacement, walk-in showers and walk-in tubs. If you want to work with a contractor who is passionate about service, committed to quality and determined to delight you, then DaBella is for you! We’re ready to turn your dreams into a beautiful reality.  

"We'll Make You Feel Right...At Home" Four Seasons Sunrooms was founded in 1975 and quickly became one of the largest manufacturers of year-round sunrooms and conservatories in the world. Four Seasons enclosures and skylights have withstood the test of time in hundreds of thousands of residential and commercial installations, globally. We are committed to delivering products of superior quality and value to our customers around the world. Four Seasons philosophy is simple: make efficient use of high quality materials and production methods to deliver optimal product value. With our decades of experience designing, selling and installing sunrooms, you can be confident that Four Seasons has the products, skills and expertise to ensure your glass room addition will perform as well in the future as it does on the day it's built.