Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City

With Angi since February 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

700 W 15th St Ste 5

Edmond, OK 73013

Description

Visiting Angels Senior Care and In Home Assisted Living Services can assist elderly people located in Oklahoma City Metro Area and the Communities of Edmond, Guthrie & Jones, OK and surrounding areas in Oklahoma County, Oklahoma. Because we are a non-medical franchised agency and not a nursing agency, Visiting Angels Senior Care and In Home Assisted Living Services does not dictate to you what your schedule is to be. It is our job to assist people in Oklahoma City Metro Area and the Communities of Edmond, Guthrie & Jones, OK and surrounding areas in Oklahoma by adjusting our schedules to keep your loved one comfortable in their homes....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2017


Terri B.

She was really good. She was so quiet when she did this job, I said "Are you still here?" Anisette was the girl that came out. My home health people gave me the company. Like I said, my home health person got them, so we didn't come through you. The price was great. Great, right on time. Very professional. Pricing is on a scale. It uses a minimum of four hours I think it is. A minimum of two to four hours and I got 4 hours because mine needed cleaning real bad. The company will pay me. They'll a voucher in. It was like $19.00 I think that was on there.

Description of Work
Cleaned house.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/19/2017


Stephanie H.

I was very pleased

Description of Work
Elder check in care

Category home elder care

5.0

01/16/2017


Stephanie H.

We liked it

Description of Work
Check on mother while we traveled

Category home elder care

5.0

12/23/2014


Mike R.

Called Visiting Angels on Friday to schedule for the following week. I know it was a little late to be scheduling this, but they were very accommodating including offering to visit the house on Sunday to explain how this works and get the pertinent documentation to me so we could get someone scheduled to be here on Monday. Geraldine came by on Monday at the agreed upon time and went right to work. She did everything I asked and was very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
I needed someone to help care for a family member.

Category home elder care

5.0

10/14/2014


Jeannie M.

Description of Work
Using them daily for elderly parents. More than satisfied with all I have had contact with. Very pleased. Highly recommend.

Category home elder care

5.0

06/20/2014


george D.

We used the service out of Yukon. They coordinated care for our 91 year old Mom. They were always available and kept us informed. Quality of people are good. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
.

Category home elder care

5.0

05/29/2013


Velesta and Dailey B.

The girl is excellent with my husband. She understands dementia, she keeps him occupied. She does light housekeeping, and also a strong Christian woman. I'd recommend that little girl to anybody any time.

Description of Work
Respite care, take care of my husband so I can go shopping, run errands, etc.

Category home elder care

4.0

11/29/2012


Sheila J.

Their services are for 24 hours. They've always been comfortable to work with. They are always available. They're personable and are always willing to help. Their staff is very friendly.

Description of Work
We have used the services of Visiting Angels for in-home healthcare services. I am currently using their services for my father in law.

Category home elder care

5.0

02/14/2012


Paula U.

My companion sitter was Cathy Justice. The first time that Cathy was here was the kind of light housekeeping, and she drove me, because my eyesight is failing, to Walgreens. She came in and shopped with me, and drove my car. I am hoping that she will also pump my gas for me, I am 73 and has health problems it is getting to be a problem. This seems to be what I really need right now. They are kind and caring and respectful. They did not use baby talk with me. Which is important for an older person. They are cooperative. If one person isn't available, another person that the client has meet and approved, can come as a substitute. I interviewed Cathy while the social worker who had interviewed me first. I have no complaints, I do recommend them. They seem to adapt to whatever the client is coming from. It is nationwide. The invoice was itemized, I would write a check and send it in. They don't do on line billing. They don't ask that their clients be high tech, which is very important to me. I would use them again. Cathy is coming again this afternoon.

Description of Work
I do recommend them for good quality service. They are the latest of the care giver people that I have had.

Category home elder care

    Other local Pros in your area

    JACS Just in Time

    JACS - your premier janitorial and custodial service solution for Oklahoma City is just in time to service your business or residential needs. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Elevated Cleaning Solutions

    Sick and tired of juggling cleaning the house along with all your other priorities? Get some time back! Elevated Cleaning Solutions is a female and locally owned and operated residential house cleaning service. Our primary services offered are residential cleaning on a one-time or recurring basis. Many of our customers choose to have their homes cleaned every two weeks to maintain a clean comfortable setting. We've moved home cleaning into the 21st century! Our website, www.elevatedcleaningsolutions.com, allows you to get a real price instantly and book online in moments. Our online customer portal and mobile app allows customers to modify, cancel, or request additional services for any bookings. We have the best cleaners in town! Each of our employees is background checked and drug tested prior to hire. We look for friendly faces with an outstanding work ethic to ensure we exceed your expectations. Elevated Cleaning Solutions is fully licensed, bonded, and insured. We have also been background checked and verified by Google and Home Advisor to ensure your safety. Give us a call, shoot us a message or visit the website, we'd love to get to know you and your needs!  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Home Healthcare - In-home Services
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    In-Home Senior Care & Living Assistance Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City

    How is Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City overall rated?

    Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    Does Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City offer?

    Visiting Angels - Oklahoma City offers the following services: In-Home Senior Care & Living Assistance Services.