Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

United Construction & Restoration

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2010

4.3

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

413 S State St

Edmond, OK 73003

Description

Member of the Better Business Association Twenty Years of Experience in the Remodeling and Flooring Industries HOME REMODELING INCLUDING: • Bathrooms • Kitchens • Interior • Attic Build Outs • Room Additions • Outdoor Kitchens • Window Replacement • Pool Cabanas INSURANCE WORK INCLUDING Fire, Water, Hail, Wind, Tornado, Earthquake, Vandalism, Vehicle damage to a residence, Collapse, Flood, Freeze, Ice/Snow load damage, Lightning, Sewage back up, Smoke...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/20/2017


Ginger S.

On schedule and exactly on budget. Great communication.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/26/2016


Kathy A.

It went well

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation, bathroom renovation, painting, general remodeling

Category remodeling

5.0

02/04/2016


Ginger S.

Description of Work
Excellent work. Very responsive.

Category handyman service, home remodeling, doors

4.0

09/01/2015


RE S.

After two weeks our daughter got a paper towel and placed in the wall where the moisture had been--went outside sprayed the water on the area --came in and looked at the paper towel and it was wet. Thus, we diagnosed the problem and told them about this over the phone. They returned to do the same thing and then began water proofing the brick on the exterior. The did this at lest 6 or 7 times. The 2 workmen that installed the sheet rock and painted were great! The 2 fellows that painted the room were excellent at painting! We were very pleased with the .WORK that was completed by these guys. Oh and the garage water only needed a plumber to clean the line. My husband sat out watching as the washing machine emptied and saw the water bubbling out. The plumber was fantastic and the problem was solved. United came and took away the sump pump and the walls were repaired and painted. This is a case of home owners finding the problem and diagnosing it as well. We did not know we could. We were very tired of our house being torn up and waiting on United to earn their money!

Description of Work
Tried to diagnose wet wall beneath 2 sets of windows-- removed interior sheet rock and placed fans on the walls for at least 2 weeks. came and sprayed water from outside on the walls to see if water came through. After another week no decision was made and we did not hear from them for a week--in the garage area by the hot water heater we had another water issue and that was cleaned up and wanted to put a sump in an existing hole where an old furnace had been sitting. The sheetrock was cut out and a fan was placed.

Category drywall, masonry, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/23/2015


Barbara D.

Description of Work
I think he was very nice and the price was good but I am still thinking about the project I need done and another project.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2014


Nancy C.

I went great and all the professionals that came to do their job were excellent. Did what they came to do and did it well.

Description of Work
Painted living room, and dining room. Also bookshelves in LR and fireplace brick and mantel. Completely redid the Master Bath and did all but the bath and shower in Guest bath.

Category masonry, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

4.0

09/16/2014


Sharon O.

Everything went fine. Can’t really remember since its been over 2 years ago. The kitchen countertops were a little problem. They had to come back a few times to get it right.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company back in 2012 and they coordinated the makeover of our kitchen and did some work in the kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/12/2014


Summer D.

They were great to work with so far.

Description of Work
They came out to give us quote for some unfinished attic space that we are looking to build a space.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/13/2014


Carol C.

Our son moved to Oklahoma City fora new job. He bought an older home in a great neighborhood where the original owners had not really updated many features since the home was built in the 40's or 50's. We were looking for a general contractor we could trust in an area none of us really knew anyone or had any idea who might be good to rely on. Our son was busy at work and could not be around the house much so we were trying to find someone who was not only skilled at managing construction work but who also was dependable, trustworthy and fair. We were referred to Mike Gipson at United Construction and Restoration along with a few other contractors to speak with. We met Mike, went over our ideas, described our goals and concerns, listened to his ideas and decided to ask him to go ahead and be our contractor for the entire project. The end result is that we could not be any more pleased with Mike and everyone he worked with on the house. Mike was always quick to respond to any ideas or questions we had, he communicated what was going on at all times, he took the initiative to fix unforseen items as they came up during the process, he was honest, he truly did what we needed a GC to do which was to take charge and coordinate all of the moving parts that come into play on a remodelling project like this one. We appreciate the trust we built in Mike and his guys to do the work well without us being around the house much. The house looks great, we didn't have to worry about being short changed on anything, didn't have to worry about the house being secure or being locked up when they left, it was a true pleasure to work with United Construction and Restoration. Our experience with this company, and with Mike, was exceptionally good and we would most definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They removed an existing kitchen and prepared that space for a new kitchen installation, replaced all of the wood trim in the house, repaired some drywall issues, coordinated the interior painting of the house, coordinated the installation of new windows and doors and essentially fixed other items they encountered in the process that needed to be updated.

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

4.0

04/12/2013


Ron O.

The thing that was good was that when they did make mistakes they always made an effort to correct them. They made a few mistakes. It created a delay. In my opinion they used some subcontractors that were not capable of doing the job.

Description of Work
I used United Construction & Renovation for remodeling. They remodeled the interior of the house; the kitchen, the bathrooms, took out some walls and extended some walls.

Category drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/25/2013


Dixie R.

Trustworthy. Good communication. Completed on time. Carpet install was a little sloppy.

Description of Work
Update game room and a bath.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/29/2013


dale N.

I would hire this company for a future job.

Description of Work
The remodeled the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

1.0

01/25/2013


James D.

The end product was good, but I feel that it took way to long to complete. It took over 2 months to complete the tile work at the countertops. When they installed the countertops, it was not level. I was told they would come back and fix it after the weekend, so I took off work and they didn't show up. They came a couple of days later and fixed the countertop. When they were doing the tile work, one of the tiles broke, and instead of using a new tile they glued the broken tile together. They were hoping that I wouldnt see the broken tile, but I did and had to have them come back out to fix it. They were supposed to install a light above our bathtub, and when they went to install the light in the attic, they didn't step on the right board which put a crack in our living room ceiling. Again, they did not tell me, but I noticed a 2x4 sticking out of the ceiling and the crack was hard to miss. It took them 3 visits to get our shower door to stop leaking as well. They did not offer any refund, and it always took them a couple days to come back and fix the work. In the end, everything looks nice, but the process was ridiculous to get that done. Everything that they touched they messed up on the first try. I would not recommend this company to anyone in the future.

Description of Work
I had them come in and update the tile, countertops, shower door, and install a light fixure in our bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

As the customer states: "The end product was good." The process was, however, lacking. And while the homeowner's concerns were remedied, it is true the suppliers and subcontractors came up short. We quickly replaced them with people who were willing and able to perform at our service and quality expectation level. I'd like to thank this homeowner for the feedback, and apologize for what was probably a frustrating experience.
3.0

12/18/2012


Allison V.

Used them four years ago. They said they could work from structural plans I paid another architect to prepare. Did not do job as the plans specified. Due to weather job was greatly delayed and lots of problems. Will not use them again.

Description of Work
Add on room and bath to home, remodeled west bedrooms.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/05/2012


Frances I G.

They do so good. They are a little bit more in price but they are worth it. He actually finishes the job when he says he is going to finish it. They are punctual, they are polite but also friendly. They are incredible. They do beautiful work. They are amazing.

Description of Work
They did a bathroom for us. When we moved into this house they did a lot of cosmetic stuff, painting, structural work. They built a workshop in the backyard for my husband. They just finished a porch for us this summer. They have come out maybe six times in the past eight years.

Category remodeling, garage builders, home remodeling, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    FOX BRICK & STONE MASONRY SERVICE

    Fox Brick & Stone Masonry Service specializes in all types of brick, stone, stucco,sidewalk and patio repair. This includes any damage from vehicle impact, spaulding, settling, crumbling, lightning strikes, hail, water damage or any other masonry related problems. We strive to maintain the original "curb appeal of the structure", by minimizing the appearance of "being repaired, rebuilt or patched" with longevity and aesthetics being the "primary goal and base theme" on our projects. Fox Brick & Stone also strives to use "made in U.S.A." products and will only use "American Citizens" on our projects.  

    Douglas Meyer

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Oklahoma City

    There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Oaklahoma! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen Remodels or Refreshes Featuring custom built cabinets or cabinets designed, built and finished offsite. Let us show you what we can do to update your existing cabinets and floor plan. In-house Project Design From a simple room repurposing to an whole-home remodel, we can virtually model any project to give you a walk through of your remodeled home before we ever pick up a hammer. Room Additions We’ve built rooms all sizes and shapes.

    Services Not Offered

    Remodeling or Repair of Mobile Homes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about United Construction & Restoration

    How is United Construction & Restoration overall rated?

    United Construction & Restoration is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are United Construction & Restoration open?

    United Construction & Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does United Construction & Restoration provide

    United Construction & Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does United Construction & Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, United Construction & Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does United Construction & Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, United Construction & Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does United Construction & Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, United Construction & Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by United Construction & Restoration?

    Yes, United Construction & Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does United Construction & Restoration offer?

    United Construction & Restoration offers the following services: Kitchen Remodels or Refreshes Featuring custom built cabinets or cabinets designed, built and finished offsite. Let us show you what we can do to update your existing cabinets and floor plan. In-house Project Design From a simple room repurposing to an whole-home remodel, we can virtually model any project to give you a walk through of your remodeled home before we ever pick up a hammer. Room Additions We’ve built rooms all sizes and shapes.

    Are there any services United Construction & Restoration does not offer?

    Remodeling or Repair of Mobile Homes