The Hays Group Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1913 W. 33rd Street Suite 100

Edmond, OK 73013

Description

At The Hays Group, we are dedicated to giving you the freedom as a small business owner to do what you do best. Our goal is to structure and execute a financial plan tailored to the specific needs of your business. As your accounting team, we take care of the "nuts and bolts" so you can focus on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/23/2020


Amy Z.

All went smoothly - my first time to have my taxes done professionally and they walked me through everything.

Description of Work
income tax return

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. You were a pleasure to work with!
5.0

10/23/2020


Jessica S.

Very responsive. Always available for questions, and quick turn around.

Description of Work
Small business and personal taxes

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. We are happy to help!
5.0

10/23/2020


Brian V.

The process went very smooth. My wife and I were very satisfied with the job Susan and her team did for us.

Description of Work
Tax preparation and e-filing

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you. Thanks for the review!
5.0

10/30/2019


Mike C.

We highly recommend the Hays Group and will refer to friends and family. From our first phone call to request services to the final tax preparations, the Hays Group was outstanding. They listened to our needs and offered trustworthy advice to solve our problems. We are grateful for their services and support and we will be a lifetime client.

Description of Work
Tax preparation

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

10/30/2019


Bryan A.

Everyone at The Hays Group is professional. They are on top of their game, and their work allows us to focus on the operations and sales side of our business.

Description of Work
Monthly business accounting, P&L, regulatory filing

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Just doing our job so you can do yours! Thanks for the kind words. We are excited to watch your business grow.
5.0

10/30/2019


Tim M.

Great group of people, friendly and great services. I would highly recommend the Hays Group.

Description of Work
Book keeping and taxes

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

How nice! Thanks for your kind words. We are happy you are a client.
5.0

10/25/2019


RObert H.

The Hays Group has been amazing to work with. They are true professionals and have helped me tremendously! I would recommend them to anyone looking for help with their financials or taxes!

Description of Work
Accounting

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It's a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your kind words.
5.0

10/25/2019


Richard W.

Excellent - The Hayes Group is highly professional, knowledgeable and precise.

Description of Work
Preparation of personal and business Federal and State Income Taxes

Category accountant, financial advisor

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We enjoy working with you.
5.0

12/28/2018


Jeff C.

Knowledgeable in their field and very responsive. Could not ask for more from a fantastic team!

Description of Work
Tax Preparation

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and your business.
5.0

10/26/2018


Tracey A.

The ladies at The Hays Group have always been there for me! They are professional, courteous, knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy, pleasant and I feel they go above and beyond and have the highest standards.

Description of Work
Business and personal accounting and tax preparations.

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We enjoy working with you and having you as a client!
5.0

10/25/2018


Mary Ann T.

I couldn’t be more pleased. She did an excellent job and I’m looking forward to seeing her again this year for her to take care of all my tax issues. Mary Ann Turley

Description of Work
Suzanne did my income tax last year.yea

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you, and we look forward to seeing you, too! Thanks for your kind words.
5.0

10/25/2018


Craig M.

We are a repeat client for several years, so it's going well!

Description of Work
Personal tax return

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate your loyalty to our practice!
5.0

10/23/2018


David H.

They continue to provide those services for me and they do a fantastic job.

Description of Work
payroll & taxes

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!
5.0

10/23/2018


James H.

The team handles my personal returns and other estate-related returns. I always have complete confidence in their analysis and finished product. The Hays Group is easy to contact and easy to work with. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Annual tax return prep and advice. I've worked with The Hays Group for several years now.

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate having you as a client!
5.0

10/22/2018


Sandra B.

We've used this company for over 10 years and would not go anywhere else. They are professional and very knowledgeable as well as friendly and personable. I've been able to get questions answered several times during the non-tax season and they helped my niece with a complicated tax matter as well. Excellent company in every way.

Description of Work
tax preparation for personal plus an estate tax filing

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty to our practice. We appreciate you!
5.0

10/22/2018


Sandra B.

Suzanne and everyone at The Hays Group have been outstanding. Have used them since late 2000's and wouldn't go anywhere else. Efficient, professional, knowledgeable, yet friendly and pleasant to work with. Highly recommended to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Tax Preparation plus some Estate information

Category accountant

5.0

10/22/2018


Rebecca R.

Susie is knowledgable and professional, everything you want and need when dealing with the IRS. She has been providing emails pertaining to the new tax rules this Fall. In essence, she goes above and beyond in taking care of her clients. I highly recommend her firm.

Description of Work
Tax returns

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you!
5.0

10/22/2018


Tara S.

Amazing!!! Super friendly and knowledgeable!

Description of Work
Corporation Accounting

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words.
5.0

10/22/2018


Pamella D.

My husband and I greatly appreciate their expertise!

Description of Work
Business payroll and taxes, and personal taxes.

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

10/22/2018


Joseph H.

Outstanding service, wonderful and professional people. Terika Scott has taken good care of us and we couldn’t be happier.

Description of Work
Personal income taxes and corporate income taxes, as well as estate taxes for our mother.

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind remarks. We enjoy working with you!
5.0

10/22/2018


Connie H.

I’ve been using the Hays group for my taxes for about six years....I am very pleased. I found them after my previous accountant passed away, and I was doubtful anyone could take her place. But once Suzy took over, I never had any doubts. She has been extremely efficient in getting me thru some very complicated tax situations. Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable, helpful, and available to answer my questions. The charges seem very reasonable to me, considering the length of time and difficulty my tax preparation requires. I feel like they are family and I highly recommend the Hays Group.

Description of Work
Tax returns

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you are a part of our family and we enjoy working with you!
5.0

10/22/2018


Susan G.

Suzanne and her staff are fantastic! We have been with them for several years. They are always on time, accurate, and professional. So glad to have found them!

Description of Work
Payroll, bank reconciliations, financial statement preparation, tax filings

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

We're glad to have you as clients and appreciate your business!
5.0

05/08/2018


kent K.

Professional, timely service that was done at a fair price.

Description of Work
Tax Returns

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you.
5.0

01/25/2018


David G.

They are awesome. In addition to great guidance on getting incorporated, they review my business accounts and email me each month what I'll be paying in FED and STATE taxes. I don't have to worry taxes anymore. I know I'm always on top of it. They also do my payroll taxes, etc.

Description of Work
Help getting incorporated and staying on top of my federal and state taxes month after month with my insurance business.

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We enjoy working with you!
5.0

01/23/2018


lauren T.

They are so easy to work with: responding quickly to e-mails, friendly, professional and very knowledgeable of all things accounting.

Description of Work
They handle all of our bill pay, prepare tax documents and much more related to accounting services for our small construction company.

Category accountant

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Upper Left Wealth Management

    I focus on people in or near retirement, who want to reduce risk and taxes. UpperLeft Wealth Management is here for anyone planning for and trying to figure out if they're on pace for retirement, or are looking for investment management, advice on social security, home mortgages, taxes in retirement, or other financial questions. Our data-driven processes and strategic planning mean we help you face the curveballs life can throw at you. I am a CFP® and fiduciary, and hold an M.B.A. in finance from Columbia Business School. My reputation is built on your trust. If you're ready to look at improving your odds of success, contact me at www.upperleftwealth.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Jag Tax Management

    JAG Tax Management and Financial Services has 35 years in the tax industry. We settle your tax debt for the least possible amount and get you back on track with the IRS and State so that levies and garnishments don't interfere with your life. We're #1 at getting the best resolutions, whether it be back taxes, payroll, un-filed taxes, etc. You name it, we handle it when it comes to taxes of financial services. So stop stressing and call us now.  

    Angi Certified

    Accountants/Tax Consultants
    Financial Planning
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    $25.00
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Small Business accounting, tax, payroll, business consulting & bookkeeping.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Hays Group Inc

    How is The Hays Group Inc overall rated?

    The Hays Group Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Hays Group Inc open?

    The Hays Group Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Hays Group Inc provide

    The Hays Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does The Hays Group Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Hays Group Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does The Hays Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Hays Group Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Hays Group Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, The Hays Group Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Hays Group Inc?

    No, The Hays Group Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Hays Group Inc offer?

    The Hays Group Inc offers the following services: Small Business accounting, tax, payroll, business consulting & bookkeeping.