Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Electric City

5.0

(224) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 140278

Broken Arrow, OK 74014

Description

We are full service commercial and residential electrical contracting company with 24/7 Electrical Service. Fully stocked service trucks and an Unlimited OK Electrical License. Formerly AJ Electric Inc...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(224) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

214

4

1

3

3

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (221)lighting (75)ceiling fan installation (27)generator service (4)
Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews
5.0

11/15/2020

They gave excellent advice and did an excellent job installing can lights for us. Wow they sure made a difference! They were very professional, respectful, and efficient . Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Can lights installed and recommendations for more lighting in kitchen.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

5.0

11/01/2020

It went very well. They guys did a fast a good job. They made sure everything worked before leaving and gave me the info I needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
240v 30amp outlet install

CATEGORY ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

5.0

09/28/2020

The gentlemen from Electric City preformed an outstanding job rewiring our home; surpassing our expectations along the way. Everything was done neatly and in a timely manner. Over the past couple of weeks many of our family and friends have come over to admire their craftsmenship. Please give them the opportunity to enhance your home they way they did ours. You have our word that you will be glad ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our whole house rewired after 27 years.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,generator service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

5.0

09/26/2020

Quickly located the problem and repaired it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locate and repair electrical short circuit.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2020

5.0

08/30/2020

Very happy with price and quality of work.. Electricians were expert plus went above and beyond and corrected some existing issues with our electrical panel to bring it up to code.. Also went in attic and re-installed ceiling fan hangar to ensure it would bear the weight..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Modify electrical panel & install sub panel for generator - install new ceiling fan (high ceiling)

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans,generator service

COST $1,655

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

5.0

08/17/2020

Top Notch. Would hire again on any project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ran new electrical service in a large commercial apartment complex for electrical doors to be installed, following all applicable building codes.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

Fast service. Very professional. Jeff and Austin were very helpful

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
locate and fix electrical problem

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

They explained everything in detail and let me know all my options! They answered their own phone and did everything like promised! Customer Service is very important these days because it's a lost art. They started the job and stayed till it was finished. This company will be my choice for electrical work from now on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a 10×16 shed wired for electricity. I got 50 watts of power installed with a fuse box in the shed. Line drawn from the house to the shed. About 8 recaps and a light switch was installed. Plus the line had to be buried. And they swept and cleaned up after themselves like they were never there.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

Images

Photo for Electric City - PO Box 140278, Broken Arrow, OK - 38618154
5.0

04/23/2020

They where early and fixed three outlets, and fixed my microwave cord. They even checked the electrical lines in the attic. They also fixed what the prior electric company did not fix the day before. The price was $250 dollars. Cheaper than other electrical companies quotes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix electrical outlets

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

If you need electrical work done CALL THESE GUYS!!! They are very knowledgeable, efficient, and very reasonably priced. Seriously, look no further-they are the best!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
REPAIR ELECTRICAL CIRCUIT

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

Services Offered

Electrical - panel change & upgrade, rewires, receptacle or lighting & additions, fan & lighting installation, troubleshooting, standby generators, home inspection.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes