Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration

Founded 1981 • With Angi since March 2007

3.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1201 SE Adams Blvd

BARTLESVILLE, OK 74003

Description

Courtesy Care Home Offices : 1201 SE Adams Blvd. Bartlesville, OK 74003

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/04/2019


tom M.

I had a leak upstairs that went through to downstairs. I called and asked for an estimate at about 3:30 pm. About an hour later, 3 guys show up and start working instead of providing an estimate. They removed carpet from a small room, 1 1/2 sheets of Sheetrock from the floor and water from a stained concrete floor. I asked several times what the cost was going to be and they told me they could not possibly tell me until they got further into the job. I've been in construction 30 years and that is BS. They are local so I assumed I could trust them. However, when I finally forced the issue I was told it would cost $2000-$3000 just for their fans. I told them I was no longer interested in their services and asked the total of my bill to date. Since I could have personally removed the carpet and shop vac the water off the concrete floors below (no carpet) in about 3-4 hours, I assumed it would only cost $3-$400 on the upper end. I was floored to find out it was going to be $863.34. Turns out they charged $210 for an "Emergency service call" that I did not need nor ask for and, without notifying me, stayed after hours so they could charge another $102.13. They charged another $80.26 for something called clean concrete. I have stained concrete which did not need to be cleaned. Furthermore, my floors were filthy after they left. I have also been informed that my insurance company will likely not cover their inflated charges. In thirty years working construction, I have rarely been this disappointing with a company. In fact this is the first review I have ever written for any company.

Description of Work
Water Leak Restoration

Category water damage restoration

3.0

06/07/2016


Dana T.

Description of Work
over pricing for water abatement.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

12/08/2015


Lyndall .

Description of Work
Cleaned my carpet. He did a great job!!

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/30/2015


Lydia G.

Description of Work
These guys are professional, reliable and not your average joe just coming into your home. I recently had some questions regarding cleaning my hardwood floors in my apartment. They were knowledgeable, friendly and quick to answer all the questions I had about the flooring and cleaning it day to day. They even gave me a free bottle of cleaning solution called 'Spot Out' for my stained shirts and carpeting. | |Overall I was very pleased.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

08/21/2013


Jayci S.

The company was hired to clean and refinish the wood floors in our home. After 7 attempts over a 3 month period, we were left with a disaster. The company burnt our floors with their equipment during the original application process. They then kept coming back and trying to patch over the areas that were burnt leaving uneven colorations and different shine levels. We were very patient during these few months as they tried to fix the problem and had to miss out on work a total of 9 times to accommodate them. During the final attempt, we stopped them half way through as they were not cleaning the floors before they applied the finish and were sealing in dirt and hair and slopping globs of finish in areas. It was at this point we came to the conclusion that they did not know what they were doing, nor did they care about details or providing customer service. The owner came out to our house to discuss and asked what we wanted to do at that point. We told him we wanted a refund and we wanted them to find someone who knew how to fix what they had done. We did finally get the refund a month later but they are not keeping their word on helping to get the floors fixed. The owner will not take our phone calls or return any messages left. We are beyond disappointed and disgusted with this company. We could go on and on about the experience. We have never been treated like this before and we have never complained about a company or a service but the way we were treated and the customer service we received was so incredibly poor we do not want anyone else to trust Courtesy Care with their wood floors and have to go through this type of ordeal. We were out right lied to by the Operations manager of the company. They sent inexperienced technicians to work on the job even after a specific request that they send their highest qualified associate to perform the work. And now the fact that our floors were left in this condition and they won't communicate with us is totally unacceptable.

Description of Work
Ruined our hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

06/24/2013


John P.

After asking the owner of Courtesy Care to review the bill and explain why the process took FIVE WEEKS, we were told they were "Waiting" for the Insurance Adjuster to confirm that it would be reimbursed. (My mother does not HAVE $11,600.) However, a sibling assured them he would be responsible for any expense while waiting for the Insurance. They instead got busy on other projects and did not complete this one. They were told by the Adjuster that $10,000 was the cap for reimbursement by the Homeowner's policy, and they still exceeded that by $1,600. After threatening to take my mother to small claims court for the final $1,600, a family member held a meeting with the owner and supervisor of the project. They did apologize for threatening court, and apologized for taking 5 weeks. However, admission of that error did NOT result in any adjustment to the bill. I began making payments to catch up on the balance within 10 days of the meeting and they promptly informed me they would be putting a Lien on the property. This company over-charges incredibly: probably because the insurance companies allow them to. They did NOT do $11,600 worth of work at the property. We could have paid two men $10 an hour for TWELVE WEEKS to complete the work and had a smaller bill, except, of course, that their men were NOT there 40 hours a week for FIVE WEEKS. There were long periods of time when no one was present and no progress was being made. Their work was not timely. Their work was satisfactory when finally completed, but I SURE WOULD get an estimate from another source before committing to allow them to deal with damage to your home. I rate this experience as unsatisfactory.

Description of Work
Began cleanup of commode tank leak that soaked half the household carpet and pad. Dried the carpet in-place, eventually replaced the pad and cleaned the slab before re-installing carpet. This process took FIVE WEEKS. Two references to the price were provided, the upper one $2,400 below the final bill and for the Remediation only, and did not include Restoration. The process took FIVE WEEKS to complete, during which time my 86 year old mother had no access to her bedroom, and slept on a couch in the Den. Had we been told it would take 5 weeks and nearly $12,000, we WOULD have made another choice in the matter.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/09/2013


Ashley D.

They were easy to schedule with and were able to arrive within a couple of days of my call. The day before my appointment, they called to remind me they were coming the next day. Once they arrived, they quickly assessed the access points for my dryer vent duct and explained how they were going to clean the duct (they had to clean from both ends--dryer side and outdoor access points--due to the length of the duct). They performed the cleaning and showed me what they were cleaning out as they were working. Once they were done, they put everything back as they found it and scheduled me for an automatic service reminder.

Description of Work
Courtesy care cleaned my dryer vent duct that runs under the slab of my house. They were able to clean the entire length of the duct (for some reason mine was extremely long) from both the outside access point and from the inside (dryer side) access point. They showed me the debris that they cleaned out and scheduled me for automatic service reminders so that I don't have to keep track of that service schedule.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/02/2013


Suzanne B.

Description of Work
q

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning

2.0

11/05/2012


Sandra J.

I did not personally retain their services. The people that I bought my house from requested their services. They did do the house air duct cleaning, carpet cleaning, and cleaned for mold. Their work brought the test results to a good level. I was pleased with that so I could buy the house. My interaction with this company was with the office. They were very helpful. I had asked a couple of times to speak to the owner of the company but he never did return my calls which disappointed me. S

Description of Work
Their work was of high quality. Office personnel extremely helpful and personable.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/03/2012


Michael B.

They did a good job and I would reccomend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned the air ducts and returns in our 4 bedroom house in about 4 to 5 hours. Removed the fan motor and cleaned it as well. Cleaned up well after themselves and seemed well prepared to do the job. They use a large vacume truck that looks like an expensive piece of equipment to put a vacuum on the entire house and then agitate the ducts to loosen debris, then vacuum it out.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

02/23/2012


Lilli B.

It was a good job. They were thorough, hard working and well-trained. My husband and I were pleased with their work and would use this company again.

Description of Work
First they checked our heating system to make sure that it was operating properly. Satisfied that it was, they set up their truck in our drive way, cut an opening in the ductwork above our furnace, inserted and secured a large hose in the opening and began a continuous suction from our house to the truck. Then the three man crew covered the beds in each bedroom, took down all the vent covers in the house and covered them with pieces of foam which stayed inplace due to the suction. The started the actual cleaning at the ducts farthest from the furnace by removing the foam and inserting a hose with a head of tentacles, each tentacle sucking up small pieces of dust and debris as they spun and knocked off anything lining the duct. The continuous strong suction from the truck outside pulled most of the large stuff back to the truck. They would continue until they reached the next vent when they would remove the hose from the opening and replace the foam before moving on to the next vent and repeating the process. When they finished the duct work one man went on to remove and clean the blower on the furnace while another man cleaned the return air vent and duct all the way back to the furnace, and the third man began resetting the vents, cleaning up the beds, vacuuming any mess on the floors, and picking up and stowing the equipment for the job. After they remounted the blower, they restarted the heating system and made sure that it was again operating properly. They completed the stowing of their gear and asked us to make sure that there was no food products out on the counter or animals in the house. Then two of the men put on respirators and went back into the house and sprayed a sterilizing gas into the return ducts. The gas kills mold, viruses, and bacteria on contact, but then becomes a non-toxic salt. After that everyone left, my husband and I went out to dinner, returning about an hour later to a clean house and fresh air.

Category air duct cleaning

3.0

05/14/2007


SHELLEY T.

They were very professional and explained exactly what services would be rendered, provided references, etc. Although the cost was more than I expected, I may retain them at a later date after getting other estimates.

Description of Work
Provided and estimate for services.

Category air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Next Gen. Custom Floors

    Next Gen. Custom Floors is a wood floor company specializing in hardwood floors, laminate, glue down, engineered floors and luxury vinyl. We do restoration work, remodels and new homes. We pride ourselves in that the person giving you a quote will also be working on your job. In using Next Gen. Custom Floors, your getting a company that is truly passionate about what they do and 10+ years of experience on every job.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bullock's Hardwood Floor Services

    Hardwood Floor installation, repair, sanding and refinishing. Serving Oklahoma since 1988.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, advanced stain removal, mold testing, mold remediation, tile & grout cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, carpet re-stretching, insulation removal, smoke damage restoration, water damage restoration, oriental rug cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration

    How is Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration overall rated?

    Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration open?

    Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration provide

    Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration?

    No, Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offer?

    Courtesy Care Cleaning & Restoration offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, advanced stain removal, mold testing, mold remediation, tile & grout cleaning, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, carpet re-stretching, insulation removal, smoke damage restoration, water damage restoration, oriental rug cleaning.