Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Symons Water and Construction

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since September 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA135315
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/04/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6716 Paxton Rd

Youngstown, OH 44512

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Symons water and construction company specializes in commercial and residential water conditioning, construction, plumbing, and property maintenance. Our team works with each customer one-on-one to meet their specific needs. Priding ourselves on perfection and integrity, we never upsell you on anything you don’t need. Our family business wants to expand the opportunity for middle class and hardworking families to afford clean drinking water. Our commitment is to excellence. Our promise is to give you the best service at the best price....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (6)water softeners (4)well & water pump repair (3)house painting (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

04/30/2021

Ryan called me right away. He figured out what I needed over the phone and sent me images for what was available. I chose one and he came out just 2 days later (had other quotes that expected me to wait 2 *months*)! He installed and had the project completed in 4 hours. It was exactly what I hoped for and the exact price he quoted. 10/10 will hire again!

Description of Work
Shower replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

Ryan is amazing

Description of Work
Faucet repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

5.0

09/29/2020

Very well. Fast, professional service at a reasonable fee.

Description of Work
Replace outdoor faucet

Category plumbing,water softeners,wells

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

SYMONS was great. He was honest and straightforward. He worked well and explained his process all the wsy through. We asked Ryan to donother work around the home and he professionally gave us an estimate.

Description of Work
Water valve teplacement

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

06/19/2020

Very professional and competent. He determined that I had non-functioning pump and within a short time installed a new pump.

Description of Work
new toilet and new sump pump for basement

Category plumbing,wells

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

06/17/2020

Prompt call back, friendly, informative. Prompt installation. Knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Need to empty water cistern at end of season, and have leaf debris cleaned out.

Category plumbing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

03/10/2020

He did fantastic work. Ryan did an awesome job. I was greatly pleased with the service.

Description of Work
They put a water system on my house. It was filtration and softener.

Category water softeners

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

02/28/2020

It was excellent. The workers were excellent. They were knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They installed water softer.

Category water softeners

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2019

5.0

02/27/2020

Service was unbelievable, very professional and knowledgeable. Ryan is an awesome guy and very friendly. He left no mess behind and have had no trouble with our system. He also installed a water system for drinking as we have well water. Had an issue with our cleanouts outside and he came out and unclogged those also.

Description of Work
Water Softeners

Category water softeners,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial water conditioning equipment sales and service.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your project(s)!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes