Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Quality Windows

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA052972
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/23/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3802 Logan Way

Youngstown, OH 44505

http://www.qualitywindowsllc.com

Description

As a 2019 Super Service Award winner, Quality Windows has 44 years of experience and 22 years in the business. Run by father and sons, Quality Windows is a "True Family Business". We offer free, no-obligation, in-home consultations with many vinyl windows for you to see, touch, and test our quality. Quality Windows brings the show room to you. Professionalism is the key to our business! Whether you're looking for 100 new windows or just one replacement, we can help. We can meet all of your window needs while improving your curb appeal and increasing your home's value. We offer many different styles of decorative glass, specialty glass, internal grid styles, and even internal tilt mini blinds. We offer the best windows available from great names like Simonton and Polaris with many other manufacturers available by request. At Quality Windows, we believe your time should be spent enjoying the view. Give us a call, you'll be glad you did. Full life time warranty on all parts and labor. Short and long term no interest financing available. Additional phone - (800) 863-9344....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

9

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (80)door installation (10)siding companies (2)insulation (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 82 reviews
5.0

08/27/2019


Janet S.

It was great! They helped me moved some furniture and everything. They were very courteous and let you pick your windows. They have a variety of windows to choose from. I recommended them to my mom and they put in her sliding door.

Description of Work
They put in 16 windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

5.0

08/22/2019


Brenda V.

Start to finish; from the quote to completion of the installations, the experience could not have been better. There is one tiny follow up issue regarding a manufacturing defect on one sash but, assuming that is resolved in like manner to the rest of the job, we’ll be delighted! Of course time will need to pass and all types of weather will have to test the product but, so far, we couldn’t be more satisfied.

Description of Work
Replaced all 25 year old Anderson windows with Polaris replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

Images

Review for Quality Windows - 3802 Logan Way, Youngstown, OH - 38060755

+2 More

5.0

07/20/2019


Todd M.

The “Polaris” entry and patio doors went seamless. Ken, the installer starting @ 7 am and had both doors in by noon. Ken is a perfectionist! The entire process with the owners, Kevin & Rena was exceptional. I would hire them again😁

Description of Work
Install one fiberglass entry door and one sliding glass patio door.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

5.0

03/28/2018


RICHARD S.

They did a nice job. I will definitely recommend and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Counter Top Installation and Cabinet Refacing

Category countertops

Cost $6,070

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2018

5.0

12/25/2017


Mark H.

Free estimate, no pressure sales. Excellent value for money. Very curteous and efficient installation. Highly recommended for sure, would definitely select them again for future project.

Description of Work
Install 5 replacement windows in rental property.

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

Images

Review for Quality Windows - 3802 Logan Way, Youngstown, OH - 36698760

+7 More

5.0

12/15/2017


Jason O.

They guys were very professional and courteous. One of them took care of one room and the other did the second. They did a great job and were finished within just a few hours. I would definitely recommend them again!

Description of Work
I had 6 windows installed in 2 bedrooms.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

5.0

10/19/2017


RICHARD S.

They arrived at 10 AM and finished at 1:30 PM. Work was done in a professional manner and I am happy and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
2 windows installed.

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Lisa V.

Still waiting for siding install. Windows look amazing!

Description of Work
Replacement windows, Custom Doors and Siding

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

08/09/2017


RICHARD S.

The arrived at 9:30 AM brought in the windows and placed then in the rooms they were being installed in. I took down the curtains ahead of the installation and put them back up after they finished a room. They encountered no problems and were finished be 4:30 PM. They did a good job cleaning up and I like my new windows and would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
10 widows were replaced with triple pane high efficiency windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2017

1.0

08/09/2017


Marjorie L.

This review of Quality Windows, LLC of Youngstown, Ohio is lengthy, but every word of it is true. I would never recommend their services. We contracted with Quality Windows in April of 2016 to replace 10 windows in our home. There were a couple of red flags early on, such as phone calls not being returned, a missed sales appointment ( the salesman was never given the message about our appointment) but they carried the Simonton windows that we liked, and they offered a good price. We were notified one day in advance that there was an opening the next day and we could have our windows installed the next day on June, earlier than we expected. We were told that the installers would be at our home the next morning at 7:30. At 8:30 on the morning of the installation, we received a phone call from the installers stating that one of them lost his wallet, and they were having to re-trace their steps to find it. They finally arrived an hour and a half late. Upon arrival, one of the installers looked at the capping around our windows and stated that he "hated curved capping," and that he didn't like to do it. They started loading the windows on to our front porch. I looked at them and noticed that they didn't have the grids that we ordered and paid extra for. I asked the installer if they had the grids, and he said "I don't know, I think so." The bathroom window was supposed to have an opaque panel, and the window for our landing was supposed to have special glass, neither of those windows was correct. Clearly they did not, and clearly nobody checked the windows before sending them out. I phoned the salesman who double checked and said the mistakes were on the part of the manufacturer, and we could go ahead and have the windows installed that day and they would order the proper sashes and come back. We agreed that was a workable solution, As the installer was opening the windows on my porch, my mailman dropped off two packages, I heard the installer ask the mail carrier what was inside the packages, I thought that odd, and went outside to retrieve the boxes, I will refer to the problematic installer as #1who then made a homophobic slur about my mail carrier. During the course of the day, #1's behavior was odd, (there was also another installer who went about his work with no problems #1 asked for candy from my candy dish, and the proceeded to help himself throughout the day. I went upstairs at one point to see how the job was coming ( I also provided beverages and lunch to the installers) and found #1 in my bathroom with fiberglass insulation draped around his neck standing in front of my medicine cabinet. When I approached, he asked if I had any antacids, and I gave him some.. again odd. At one point, #1 claimed that the new exterior capping for our windows that he could provide was not as good quality as what we already had, and that he could clean ours and make it look "good as new." I believe because of his earlier statement about not liking to do the curved capping, he just did not want to do it. I expressed late in the day that was not acceptable and we paid for and wanted new capping. The installers were at our home until almost 8:00 P.M... and the capping was not done. They had also taken wood trim off from our bathroom window and did not replace it. we discovered later that they had thrown it away. One of our bedroom windows was clearly installed at a slant. When we called this to their attention, they said that when they come back to install the proper sashes, they would also finish up the other work and install the new capping. #1 said while he was finishing up that he badly needed a cigarette and we told him about a convenience store right around the corner from our home, he said they would stop there on their way back. It also came up in conversation that he had been in jail, that fact didn't set particularly well with us. After the installers left, we discovered they left a small step ladder on our deck; my husband picked it up and took it to the convenience store where he was able to catch them and return the ladder. We also found quite a bit of debris around the outside of our home and a large razor blade laying on our deck. Because I had an uneasy feeling, especially with the disclosure of the installer having been in jail, I checked my jewelry box that evening after the installers left. I found several pieces of valuable jewelry missing, including my late mother's wedding ring. Also missing was cash and a gift card. That meant that one of them had been riffling around in our bedroom (lesson learned, lock up valuables when people are working in your home) and probably the medicine cabinet when I came upstairs and found #1 in my bathroom. I immediately phoned the police, and because of the excellent and quick work of our police chief, he got #1 to admit the next day that he had taken those items. He was able to recover all but two pieces of jewelry, the cash and the gift card. Had I not had presence of mind to check right away, I am sure all of my items would have been sold The installers boss admitted to not doing background checks on his employees, and the police chief was able to pull up a felony record that included theft on #1. Quality Windows sent a felon into our home, I guess were were lucky that the only thing he did was steal from us The windows had to be reinstalled and I was reimbursed for the money and items that were not returned by the installers boss. The owner of Quality Windows, Kevin did not compensate us at all for any of the trouble we incurred as a result of hiring his company. Simonton Windows gave them a $200 discount on the re-order of our windows, and Kevin passed that along to us, but did nothing from his stand point. He actually told me "we did your job with no money down, we don't know you etc." That is their company policy, they were not doing us any special favors. I would like to say that is where it ended, but we had ongoing problems with our living room and dining room windows, and had to keep calling for repairs. At first we were told the problem with the living room window is that is a big window! I'm sure they replace a lot of "big windows." We had Quality Windows come out to repair them but when the problems persisted, they said they would contact their factory representative and have him call me. That didn't happen of course, so I called Simonton myself and the representative had never gotten a call from Quality Windows about our issues, but he did make an appointment and came to our home to inspect the windows. He determined that there was an installation problem with the living room and said that I had to call Quality Windows and have them come back. It took several weeks, but they did send someone out and they did some repairs. The window is still very hard to close, so we just don't open that window. I had a problem with the dining room window again on July 21, 2017, the window was locked and would not open, it had somehow become jammed. I phoned Quality Windows during their regular business hours that same day and nobody answered the phone. I left a message describing the problem and asked them to return my call. That was over two weeks ago, and I have yet to receive a return phone call. I'm not quite sure what to do at this point because it appears that these windows are going to be problematic. I will have to contact Simonton directly from here on out, as it is obvious that Quality Windows have washed their hands of our sale. I will aslo add that throughout this entire process, I have been polite and patient with everyone I encountered from both Quality Windows and Simonton, I have not made threats, raised my voice or used improper language. I treated them with courtesy and respect, the way I expect to be treated, especially when making such a large and expensive pruchse. Initially, I told the head of the installation crew that I would not write a bad review as per his request, but having been ignored once again by Quality Windows, I feel that people need to be made aware of how this company conducts business. UPDATE The owner of the company contacted me and arranged for the windows to be repaired and one of them was replaced. So far we are okay with these repairs and have been given the owner's contact information if we encounter any additional problems.

Description of Work
Replace ten windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2016

5.0

04/28/2017


Denise K.

Everything went great! We were extremely happy with their crew. They worked efficiently, cleaned up well, and got everything done in just a day. I have already recommended them to several people. So far, we haven't had any problems. Excellent experience overall.

Description of Work
Replaced 15 windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

5.0

03/29/2017


Bei J.

It was a difficult job due to those old steel frame windows. They finished everything in one day with excellent quality. 5 years later all the Simonton windows installed are still in great shape.

Description of Work
Replaced more than 20 windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2012

5.0

03/23/2017


Laura C.

Excellent. They expedited the order (due to one window being totally rotted out). Installers were punctual, experienced and professional.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows on top floor of house (approx 10 total).

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2015

5.0

02/07/2017


Jon W.

Very well. The windows still look good 3 years later and my only regret was that I didn't get them replaced sooner!

Description of Work
Replaced 18 windows in a rental property.

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2013

5.0

01/10/2017


LLELIA B.

Went well. They came, measured, gave us a price and an appointment. Came on time, finished the job quickly & professionally, cleaned up after. We were very pleased. We had them replace at least 10 windows. Then called them to come back & finish the rest of the house's windows. The cost listed below is for EACH window.

Description of Work
Replace windows at home.

Category replacement windows

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2006

5.0

12/27/2016


LLELIA B.

They replaced most of them the first time we hired. Then at later time we hired again to finish the rest of the windows. We love the windows. They were quick and professional, did a good job. Fair price. We're happy with the work & have referred them to others.

Description of Work
We had windows replaced for the whole house.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2016

5.0

12/06/2016


Jim F.

Quality job. Professional installers.

Description of Work
Installed windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2016

5.0

11/08/2016


Laura C.

Went well, shared concerns of a few problems, promptly reviewed and corrected. Very happy!

Description of Work
Window replacement installing

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2016

5.0

09/26/2016


LORI S.

Sales man was great, showed us a great product Have not decided which company to go with but they are at the top of the list.

Description of Work
12 windows to be replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $5

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2016

5.0

07/28/2016


Karin R.

The sales team was great -- knowledgeable, not pushy. Rena in the home office was helplful throughout the process, and Ken our installer got the job done in one day. The team cleaned up and the windows look and work great! A family-owned business, they show professionalism while treating you like a member of their family.

Description of Work
Replaced all of the original steel casement windows in our 1928 house with new insulated windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $16

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2016

5.0

07/18/2016


Jason J.

i have had two different brand Windows put in my hose over the years. The overall experience, quality and warranty coverage from Quality Windows was outstanding. The initial sales experience was completely no hassle. They came in measured and gave me a great price. He told me to think it over and give him a call if I wanted to schedule the installation. The installation team came on time, completed the work and cleaned up. I was very satisfied with the overall finish both inside and out. This is where it even gets better in my mind. About a year or 2 after the installation one of the Windows begins to fog up. A call to the factory with the serial number on the window and a few days later a new window from fed ex out to be to replace the bad one. These Windows have performed very well. I had some other Windows put in by another local company that don't come close to the same over quality.

Description of Work
Replaced and resized windows in part of my house

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2013

5.0

06/07/2016


Jodi H.

I was very impressed as I was sure I would be spending hundreds of dollars to have a window installed. I will be recommending Quality Windows to all my friends and family. I think this small gesture just shows the integrity of the salesman and the company. I even asked for an estimate on a sliding patio door which I was not planning on replacing this year. As far as the above ratings I called office a few hours before salesman came. Office said they had a salesman in my area on a call and they would have him stop by within the hour. I had nothing but a positive experience with everyone from Quality Windows from first call to Estimate. If I get the patio door I will be sure to include another review on their installers and installation quality.

Description of Work
Bob Essad, Quality Windows salesman came to give me estimate on replacing a window that lost the gas on one of the panes. Window was 3 1/2yrs old and installer went out of business. I was not the purchaser of the windows. Bob identified the manufacturer of the window, called them on the phone, gave them all the information they required to honor the warranty and had them ordered me a replacement pane, free of charge. Who does that????

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2016