Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

EMS PLUMBING & HEATING

4.6

(32) Verified Reviews

With Angi since December 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

360 E Midlothian Blvd

Youngstown, OH 44507

Description

Since 1974, EMS Plumbing & Heating has been dedicated to providing residential and commercial customers like you with the very best in heating and plumbing system maintenance, repairs, snaking of drains, and installations. Our family owned and operated company is a proud member of the Home Builders Association (HBA), Angie's List, the Better Business Bureau (BBB), and the Regional Chamber of Commerce. Contact us today for a FREE estimate on the services you need....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

plumbers (32)water heaters (11)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

12/26/2020


Christine H.

EMS did top quality work at an affordable price. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Snake our kitchen sink and replace a pipe.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2020

5.0

09/19/2020


Lucrecia C.

Very professional and great personality. Explained what needed to be done and time frame in which work will be performed!!

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

01/17/2020


Mark L.

This was a warranty replacement so the tank was free and was only charged for labor . No issues and would recommend.

Description of Work
Hot Water Tank Replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

08/23/2019


Michele J.

Faucet in stationary tub in basement pretty corroded. Took some effort to remove. Easy replacement. Toilet fill valve supply line and shut off replaced. Sink pop up 1st floor bathroom repaired. 2hours work

Description of Work
Faucet replaced. Toilet fixed

Category plumbing

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

5.0

07/02/2019


Tom R.

Pipes and pipes were OK. Problem was leaky fixtures . Silicon was put on fixtures and sealed. Problem was fixed. Water no longer leaks to my basement.

Description of Work
Checked the water lines for leaks as water was leaking to my basement.

Category plumbing

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

04/23/2019


Lynn & Jim W.

they were quick to get the work done, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, and left the place neat and tidy.

Description of Work
plumbing leak

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

3.0

10/13/2018


Bob G.

He wanted to replace the total granite top and backsplash along with the sink that mounted underneath I only wanted it mounted underneath and wanted to keep the existing countertop after he quoted it would be at least $200 more for his granite countertop I told him to call me if you just want to do the under sink mount. As he did not call after week, we decided to get someone else outside of Angies List. His quote of $350 just for the sink or $500-550 for granite top also was given to another who just replaced the sink for $150. I would not recommend him.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

06/25/2018


Robert N.

excellent. The technician was knowledgeable and explained everything

Description of Work
Needed larger 80 gallon hot water tank and installed a new toilet

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

10/18/2017


alex D.

Everything was done in a very professional manner.

Description of Work
New toilet flange, diverted, plumbing moved, and toilet installed.

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

5.0

06/19/2017


Robert N.

Denny arrived on schedule and did an expert job of installing the water filter system and replacing the kitchen faucet unit. At my request, he checked out the faucets in both bathrooms and the house water shut off valve in the basement. I was extremely impressed by Denny's knowledge, strength, flexibility, and patience. I would call EMS again, definitely.

Description of Work
Installation of under the sink water filter and replacing sink faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

Services Offered

Snaking Drains, Plumbing, Water Heaters, Drain Replacement, Hot Water Repair and Replacement. Residential and Commercial. Plumbing, Sump Pump, Hydonics Service and Tankless Water Heaters. Emergency Plumbing and Boiler Heat Services. Comprehensive Emergency Repairs: *Plumbing Fixtures *Boiler Heat *Sump Pumps *Drain Cleaning *Toilet Repair. Expert Plumbing Services: *Leaking Faucets *Traps *Pipe Holes *Leaking Stacks *Drains and Spouts

Services Not Offered

Ask for details!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes