Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc

With Angi since June 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8286 South Ave

Youngstown, OH 44512

Description

Dr. Carradine’s gentle approach enables patients to get results quickly and obtain optimal health. She's helped literally thousands of patients over the past 25 years with whiplash auto accident injuries, work injuries, sports injuries, fibromyalgia, carpal tunnel syndrome, headaches, neck pain, back pain, hip pain, knee pain, foot pain, shoulder pain, elbow pain, wrist pain, TMJ dysfunction and many other conditions. She treats infants, children, adults and seniors with gentle, safe and effective care. Our office offers a vast array of services because not all patients require the same type of treatment, and your care is always based on your health needs. We have many different types of therapies, spinal decompression, Turbosonic whole body vibration therapy, laser, ultrasound, electrical muscle stimulation, intersegmental traction, hydromassage therapy, static traction, rehabilitative procedures, pilates, yoga, several types of gentle spinal and extremity adjusting techniques, acupuncture, paraffin bath hand therapy, Formostar infrared body wraps, ionic cleansing detoxification foot bath, x-ray, EMG & NCV testing, nutritional counseling, custom orthotics fitting and much more. Find out if our unique approach to natural, drug-free relief and wellness can help you. We’ve helped so many Youngstown and Columbiana area families over the years who went from chiropractor to chiropractor and finally found results in our office. Don’t put it off any longer because there’s no reason to suffer needlessly! Health problems rarely get better on their own, and in fact, they usually worsen over time. It's time to begin your journey toward better health and wellness today. Call our office at 330-758-4446 to find out how we can help you feel good again!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2020


Laura T.

I have scoliosis and have suffered back pain all of my life. After going to Dr. Carradine, my pain level has been greatly reduced l and have even experienced pain free days! She is very knowledgeable. The office is beautiful with a calming atmosphere. There is never a long wait time and often you can schedule same day appointments. There is no pain during the adjustment and you are in and out in no time! I would and have recommended her to many friends and family.

Description of Work
Chiropractic Adjustment

Category chiropractor,acupuncture

5.0

11/07/2018


Trudie S.

The office and staff are great!! Many different options for care - acupuncture (with or without needles) is available for pain, therapeutic exercise for strengthening of muscles, the therapies that are available for the chiropractic care are very affordable and helpful. The chiropractic adjustment is made with an activator, which is a gentle form of adjustment. I had my sinuses adjusted, I have had sinus issues for many years and have not had any issues for over a year and half now thanks to her treatment.

Description of Work
Chiropractic care

Category chiropractor,acupuncture,massage therapy,hand doctor

5.0

09/29/2018


Brenda F.

I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel Syndrome in both hands AGAIN thru EMG testing. I already had the surgery 2 years ago and the hand surgeon wanted to do surgery AGAIN on both hands. It didn't make sense to me to keep having surgeries that didn't fix the problem. A friend told me about Dr. Carradine and said she fixed his Tarsal Tunnel Syndrome, so I called the office to find out if she treated Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. She did, so I scheduled an appointment. I was shocked that her treatment didn't hurt and that there was no bone cracking AND that I felt so much better after just one treatment. All of my pain, tingling and numbness were completely gone within a week! It has been over 2 years since I had treatment and none of my symptoms have returned.

Description of Work
Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Treatment

Category chiropractor,acupuncture,hand doctor

5.0

09/14/2018


Jonathan B.

My MRI showed that I had 3 herniated discs in the lower back after a lifting injury. I was in such severe pain that shot down both of my legs to my feet. I also started having numbness in my toes. An orthopedist told me that surgery was my ONLY option, but I know too many people with failed back surgery. I decided to go to Dr. Carradine for a second opinion. Her treatment didn't hurt and got rid of my pain in just 2 visits! From now on, I will always try chiropractic first instead of listening to these money hungry surgeons that give you false information.

Description of Work
Had 3 herniated discs that she fixed

Category chiropractor,acupuncture,massage therapy,hand doctor

5.0

08/30/2018


Laura A.

Carradine Chiropractic Center has so many different services they offer. Chirprpractic, acupuncture, decompression therapy, electrical muscle stimulation, Turbosonic, body wraps, hydromassages, and SO much more are available for patients. I especially like the decompression therapy. This allowed me to achieve a speedy and full recovery. Unlike other offices I've been to, I only have to purchase as many sessions as I need. At other offices, it is typical that you have to buy sets of sessions whether you use them or not, and they're usually much more expensive. That is not the case at Carradine Chiropractic Center. I am very pleased with Doctor Carradine and her staff!

Description of Work
Health Care

Category chiropractor,acupuncture,massage therapy,hand doctor

4.0

08/05/2014


Susan S.

Description of Work
I liked the whole experience but I found Dr. Carradine hard to relate to. I always felt I was on an assembly line. I ended the treatments myself because I felt all that could be done was done. My condition did improve but not as much as I had hoped. Great staff.

Category chiropractor

5.0

09/20/2013


Daniel W P.

The treatment went very well in reducing the tension in my neck. It was a pinched nerve I believe. I haven't seen her for awhile now, but everything seems to be holding up, the tension hasn't come back yet.

Description of Work
I visited her office on the above approx. month. I believe it was March through April. However, she once again straighten out my crooked spine, and did a fine job of it. I would go there again. She has never been disappointing. She continues to keep her high standards in her profession.

Category chiropractor

5.0

03/03/2013


Daniel W P.

I have seen her for spinal alignment and carpal tunnel. she had corrected the problems in both cases. When I made an appointment for my carpal tunnel, I made about four visits. The carpal tunnel was extremely painful, I could not use the left hand to drive because of the pain. She attached an electronic device with wiring to my left hand and did some sort of electronic probing to find the troubled spots on the left wrist. After the probing, she then set-up the appointments to begin the gentle chiropractic treatments. After the fourth treatment, my wrist was back to normal, and still is normal and pain free to this date 3/3/2013. If you are thinking about getting surgery for carpal tunnel, you would be better off going to Dr. Carradine at her chiropractic office on Market street in Youngstown. She is the best in her field.

Description of Work
The reason for the appointment was for carpal tunnel in left hand-extreme pain. My interaction with provider was great. She was attentive while I was talking. Very courteous and pleasant to talk to. She is highly educated in her field. She does gentle Chiropractic service and is very good at it.

Category chiropractor,hand doctor

5.0

06/20/2012


chris P.

They do other things besides chiropractic adjustments but that is why I go there. They are very gentle. They use a pulsating piece of equipment and not there hands. They are very thorough.

Description of Work
I went in for some treatment.

Category chiropractor

    Chiropractic Care
    Orthopedics - Hand & Wrist
    Alternative Med. - Acupuncture
    Massage Therapy
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc

    How is Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc overall rated?

    Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc open?

    Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Does Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carradine Chiropractic Center Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.