Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Waterproofing

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2008

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Description

Over 20 years experience in waterproofing Greater Youngstown homes. We provide the highest quality service so that when we leave your home, you'll never have to call us for any waterproofing related issues again!...

Other local Pros in your area

Basement Care

Basement Care has over 40 years of experience in the waterproofing business. We are locally owned and operated, fully insured, licensed, and bonded. Our reputation is among the best in the basement waterproofing industry. Our employees are fully covered under Ohio Worker’s Compensation for your protection. We supply every prospective customer with as many references as needed to ensure the best possible decision about our company and workmanship. FREE Inspections and FREE estimates!  

The Basement Guys - Cleveland

Super Service Award-winning company on Angie! The Basement Guys® of Cleveland is Northeast Ohio's exclusive installer of patented, trusted, and proven basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, basement finishing, foundation, and concrete repair. Our trained and experienced servicemen have the answers to your home's exact problems. We've helped hundreds of Ohio homeowners remodel their basement or repair sinking foundations. We know our waterproofing, encapsulation, basement finishing, and structural repair systems work, but don't just take our word for it. Check out the testimonials from other homeowners throughout Cuyahoga Falls, Cleveland, Akron, and Northeast Ohio who have said the same thing. From a wet basement to cracks along the foundation wall, The Basement Guys® of Cleveland can help with all your basement needs.  

Offers by The Basement Guys - Cleveland on Angi
Ohio Basement Systems

Ohio Basement Systems, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Ohio Basement Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and Home Builders Association of Greater Cleveland. They devote years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Ohio Basement Systems on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/27/2019

Best Waterproofing completed the waterproofing in my basement. Chuck and his men waterproofed the walls and basement floors at the scheduled time; cleaned up each day; cemented the basement walls with a designer finish with excellent workmanship and were very professional. There have not been any water or moisture problems since their completion. Their price was lower than any other contractor, th...

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

5.0

01/24/2019

Best Waterproofing crew were very professional, polite,always on time, completed all work as promissed and cleaned the work area each day. Best waterproofing also completed the job with a great looking design to the top course of each wall. Their price was very reasonable and included a warranty. The cost was well worth every cent paid.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofed

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

01/17/2018

Excellent Job. Timely and Professional.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/17/2017

Chuck and hs guys did a FANTASTIC job. His work truly speaks for itself. He does his work the RIGHT way and he stands by his word. I had approx 6-7 quotes and I felt most comfortable with Chuck. He did not force me to make a decision like some businesses do. He explained everything in detail. They were on time every morning and cleaned up after themselves everyday. Whole project took approx 10 day...

Description of Work
Interior waterproofing of basement drains/waterproofed walls

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

03/23/2017

Great. The work was done very professionally. The guys were all wonderful. They were very careful with the items they needed to move throughout the basement. Everything was explained every step of the way. Very pleased with their work and with the workers.

Description of Work
Inside basement drainage system. They went all around the entire basement. Also installed a sump pump.

Category concrete repair,plumbing,basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

11/23/2014

Best waterproofing exceeded my expectations, completed job on time/on budget. They clearly explain work to be done. And even offered several different solutions, didn't just push the most expensive like some other companies. They were friendly and hard workin. Very happy with the work they did. Basement is dry and no longer smells or feels damp.

Description of Work
Interior footer drain system.

Category concrete repair contractor","plumber","basement waterproofer

1.0

08/02/2014

When asked for a written estimate he tells me he will only do that if I agree to the contract. When pressed to have this off the cuff estimate in writing he takes a business card out and writes a $ amount down and nothing else! Don't bother with this guy or his company.

Description of Work
Guy showed up and had a matter of fact take it or leave it attitude. When asked questions he got defensive. Was not the kind of person you wanted to let in your house. The method he uses by drilling holes all the way up your walls and then put plastic over them weakens the walls and leave mold, mildew smell possibilities wide open.

Category basement waterproofer

5.0

04/01/2014

I am totally satisfied with their work. Brian and Chuck the co-owners were there each day and supervised a crew of 3 to 4 workers. They showed up on time and cleaned up before they left each day. I was told it would take 6 days to complete and they were finished in 5 1/2 days. The cost we paid was the same as the estimate. As a bonus they re-rigged water pipes and a couple of electric lines - we paid for the materials only. I would highly recommend them. One caution - be sure to cover your belongings, because a lot of dust is created when they dig up the trench.

Description of Work
Dug trench on perimeter of inside basement. Laid pipe and gravel - dug new sump pump hole. Then they covered all walls with plastic and mesh over which they cemented from floor to ceiling. They then cemented over the trench.

Category plumber","basement waterproofer

5.0

03/16/2014

Everything went GREAT!! LOVE IT!! Chuck and his crew were awesome...would recommend them over and over. They were on time everyday, very professional, and went above and beyond. Chuck is very knowledgeable and super nice, would give them 10 stars if I could!!

Description of Work
They waterproofed our entire basement floor and walls and moved sump pump, then added drain outside from house to street.

Category basement waterproofer

5.0

12/22/2013

Outstanding workers! Prompt, courteous, and pleasant. They did beautiful work, and yesterday and today there have been flood warnings; and a lot of rain in addition to a lot of melted snow. Yet our basement is dry, a welcome change of pace! They cleaned up every day. Our basement looks great. I would recommend them to anyone requiring a dry basement.

Description of Work
Waterproofed entire basement with an interior french drain system with a sump pump.

Category basement waterproofer

    Services Offered

    Local Youngstown Basement Waterproofing. Also Crawlspace Waterproofing. Foundation & Structural Repair and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Just ask us!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes