Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alexander Construction Inc.

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

With Angi since November 2010

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1121 N Meridian Rd

Youngstown, OH 44509

Description

Alexander Construction, Inc. offers many services: insurance repair and mitigation, new home construction, room additions, roofs, garages, sun rooms, home remodeling, and so much more! (330) 799-5577 We also have a concrete coatings company, Alexander Concrete Coatings, LLC, which offers concrete coatings that are 4x stronger than epoxy and totally transform your damaged and ugly concrete! (330) 272-9204...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home builder (6)home remodeling (4)general contractors (3)patio enclosures (2)decks & porches (2)stamped concrete (1)basement remodeling (1)epoxy flooring (1)roofing (5)window replacement (2)garage doors (2)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

08/22/2019

I can say that they were terrific , they did an excellent job. They were wonderful and pleasant Over and above, whatever they do, they were always great.

Description of Work
They put on a 1st floor bedroom, bathroom, utility room and closet

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

5.0

04/26/2017

It went fantastic! They were very accurate with the timeframe in which to get the job completed (4-6 weeks). The whole crew did an outstanding job. I would definitely hire them again. They put in a bedroom, bathroom and a living area and a closet and had glass block basement windows installed.

Description of Work
Finished part of our basement.

Category remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2017

5.0

01/07/2016

Overall, things went very well.? As with any construction project this size, there were minor problems but Carl addressed them immediately and made things right.?These problems were with one of?Carl's sub contractors and?Carl was?more than helpful in getting the situations resolved up front as long as we?called and told him about it.?There were some?management changes during our project leading to...

Description of Work
Added an additional 500 sq ft on my house.

Category contractors,remodeling,roofing,home builders

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2015

5.0

08/26/2015

Went great. He responded to the call and came out on very short notice and he did everything he said he would. He was very professional and he and his worker completed the job beautifully.

Description of Work
cleaned up landscaped area that was very over-grown. Shaped trees and shrubs. Planted 3-4 rose bushes and mulched the beds.

Category remodeling

Cost $1,285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2015

5.0

08/24/2015

Went well once we could get on their schedule. Very nice to work with. The carpenter did a great job.

Description of Work
Made an opening in an existing wall that had no window and installed double-hung window.

Category contractors,remodeling,replacement windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2015

5.0

05/28/2015

I was very happy with him. He was very good.

Description of Work
He remodeled the kitchen and added the kitchen. He remodeled the bathroom and added the bathroom.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2013

5.0

12/30/2014

Still under construction! Things are progressing well! Excited to soon be in the new rooms!!!

Description of Work
Large addition

Category remodeling

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2014

1.0

07/22/2014

Never got a return phone call. Been 2.5 weeks.

Description of Work
Called and left a voicemail on 7/3/14. Never got a return phone call. Bad service. Must be to busy to pick up additional work.

Category remodeling

Work Completed On 07/03/2014

5.0

06/23/2014

He was great. Any problems we had, he came back. I would recommend him. He was really upfront and honest. He was also very respectful with property. He was very professional but also easy to get along with.

Description of Work
They did some touch up that was missed during the major house renovation especially in the bathroom and kitchen.

Category remodeling,home builders,home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2014

2.0

03/22/2014

Did not use their services.

Description of Work
Did not use this provider as his estimate was extremely high - $400-$500 higher than other quotes I received. I was getting quotes for a new roof.

Category remodeling,roofing

Cost $12,000

Work Completed On 08/16/2013

Services Offered

Alexander Construction, Inc. offers many services: insurance repair and mitigation, new home construction, room additions, roofs, garages, sun rooms, home remodeling, and so much more! We also have a concrete coatings company, Alexander Concrete Coatings, LLC, which offers concrete coatings that are 4x stronger than epoxy and totally transform your damaged and ugly concrete!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
No