Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Seiter Services LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2011

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

590 US-42

Xenia, OH 45385

Description

Whether you need your heater repaired, your air conditioner maintained, or a new water heater installed, Seiter Services LLC is the trusted name in home comfort systems for residents of Dayton and beyond. They repair heating and cooling equipment using high quality parts and industry-approved techniques. With their Prime Care Program, they will tune-up your equipment so you can continue to enjoy your home’s comfort, year-round. When it comes time to upgrade or replace your unit, their technicians can help there as well! With affordable solutions, financing, and the care and attention you deserve, you can trust Seiter Services LLC will be there when you need them most. Call their friendly team now to schedule your service or free estimate for a new installation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/10/2020


Dorcas D.

Highly recommend Bill. Very pleasant and water softener is working now.

Description of Work
Check water softener

Category water softeners, appliance refinishing

5.0

04/25/2019


Tami G.

Bill was very professional and clean. Fixed problem and all is working good now

Description of Work
2 year old dryer quit working. Replaced board but clothes still weren’t getting dry. Turned out vent was clogged up in crawlspace.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/29/2018


Richard T.

From initial phone call to leaving our home -- extremely well. I called when we suddenly had issues with our hot water heater. We turned off the water for safety. I called Seiter Services, and he said he would be on his way. He explained the weekend "emergency" service pricing, which was much more reasonable than several others I called. He arrived promptly. Very courteous, professional. He figured out what was wrong. Fortunately, it was something minor. He repaired it quickly, efficiently, and at a very reasonable cost (i.e. didn't try to sell me a whole new water heater). I was so impressed, I asked about a water softener. He was just going to leave the literature for my review (no hard pressure sales), but I asked him to go through some options. He showed me options, asked a few questions about how many people live in the home and frequency of visitors (overnight using water) -- basically, how many people were using water on a daily basis. He suggested one that fit OUR needs and didn't try to sell us more than we needed. I had scheduled an appointment with another, larger, national company, but I was so impressed by him and his professionalism, I bought the water softener from him. Highly recommended if you live in the Dayton, Ohio area. The company is based in Xenia.

Description of Work
Hot water heater was malfunctioning

Category water heater repair, water softeners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!!
5.0

04/06/2018


Burce C.

Seiter Services did a Great Job. Bill was our Technician and we recommend you ask for him when you call in for Service. He came on the day and time scheduled with us and figured out what was wrong within 30 minutes. He then ordered the part and returned on the day and time scheduled. Very Professional.

Description of Work
Repaired Whirlpool Dishwasher

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review. We are very proud of our team......Chris Seiter
5.0

08/18/2017


Araceli G.

It went fine

Description of Work
the checked the fan in the AC unit and fixed it

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/14/2016


Mike R.

Very well and reasonable

Description of Work
A/C stopped working. Chris came out and had working within 20 min. Needed new condenser.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/14/2016


Mike R.

Very well.

Description of Work
Ice maker on fridge stopped working. Needed a new one. They had to order, it took a couple of days to get in and they were here to install quickly.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/01/2016


Richard S.

They were very attentive. They were very nice and respectful. They need a larger line of products.

Description of Work
They replaced our hvac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

04/27/2016


Tamara F.

Description of Work
They never returned my calls

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/07/2016


Jennifer S.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

02/03/2016


VERA M.

Description of Work
Nothing, no service preformed, my husband called reference their services and fees. | | |I do not like this form as it forces a answer for overall service -- when no service was preformed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/06/2013


Kelly M.

The job was a difficult and time consuming one due to having to first replace the control board before being able to find the problem with the gas valve. The technician was professional and knowlegeable and worked very hard.

Description of Work
Our kids had recently purchased their first home and the furnace was dead upon cold weather. I've called Seiter several times in the past and always had fast response and reasonable rates. The damage ended up requiring replacing both the control board and the "smart" gas valve.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/26/2012


Alex B.

I have used Seiter Service for many appliance repairs over the years. Most recently, they replaced my well pressure tank as the old one seemed to have a leak in the bladder. They responded quickly to the request for service and were out within a day with a new tank and had it installed within an hour of arriving. The entire job was done in line with the estimated cost and completed quickly. More recently (like yesterday) they came out to investigate the error codes being issued by my malfunctioning clothes washer. Chris quickly determined the wash tub was severly warped/bent and was making it difficult for the motor to rotate the drum. Unfortunately, there is not much he can do other than offer to replace the drum but he made sure I knew that the cost would so closely approach that of a new washer, it would not be work repairing unless Samsung would supply the parts for free, given the unusualy nature of the defect. He helped me research similar defects and how to contact Samsung. I am currently awaiting their reply. Seiter Service also installed my current high effeciency gas furnace and air condition; both of which have operated flawlessly for nearly 10 years. There have been dryer, oven and dishwasher repairs along the way,as well. All of which were done for very reasonable prices. They are on time for calls and are easy to work with in all regards.

Description of Work
Diagnised and replaced my well pressure tank as the old one seemed to have a leak in the bladder. More recently (25 Sept) investigated the error codes being issued by my malfunctioning clothes washer. Seiter Service also installed my current high effeciency gas furnace and air condition; both of which have operated flawlessly for nearly 10 years. There have also been dryer, oven and dishwasher repairs along the way,as well.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/12/2012


Richard K.

Overall, the experience has been good. I had an oil spill in the house. They got the furnace running, and we got the house cleaned up. They then installed the new air conditioner. They've been very helpful; it really was a big mess.

Description of Work
They installed an air conditioning system along with a furnace. They changed our oil furnace to a heat pump, which included a lot of duct work. They did a lot of work for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/06/2011


Alex B.

Seiter Services did an outstanding job with the installation of a new wall oven. Chris' work was clean and done quickly. He has done extensive appliance repair for me in the past including refridgerator, washer, dryer, dishwasher and some minor plumbing repair. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Installation of a new wall oven

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, small appliance repair, water heater repair, water softeners, appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beeco Softwater

    Beeco Softwater is family-owned and -operated business serving Englewood and the Greater Dayton area for over 50 years. Bill Beeler started the business as Beeco Plumbing in 1966. In 1972, the business became Beeco Plumbing Inc. In 1986, after selling different water softeners for several years, Beeco Plumbing Inc took on the dba name Beeco Softwater and also became a dealer for Hague Water Conditioning. In 2006, after 20 years as a Hague dealer, Beeco Softwater parted ways with Hague and began selling our own equipment, the Aqua Clean water conditioner, featuring the Clack valve. We were impressed with the high quality of the Clack product, the use of a turbulator in the resin tanks, and the dependability and long life of the unit. In 2008, Bill Beeler, while remaining with the company, stepped down as the president and turned the daily operations over to his son, Brian. Both Bill and Brian are state-licensed master plumbers and are currently the only installers of any equipment purchased or rented through Beeco Softwater.  

    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    Rely on our fast, friendly team at Logan A/C & Heat Services for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. Logan Services is the #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company by readers of Dayton Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has called Dayton home since 1969.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi
    CJS Heating & Air

    CJS Heating & Air has been in business for 20+ years and is dedicated to serving our customers with the highest level of respect. It is our goal to make sure that every customer is 100% satisfied with the work and service that is provided. We want to leave every home knowing that our customers are happy with the heating, ventilation, and air conditioning products and services they received. CJS has highly trained and certified HVAC heating technicians. All of our technicians go through a very rigorous drug, and background check as well as intense continuing education classes. This gives our customers the peace of mind in knowing that they have the absolute safest and best team in their home. CJS is proud of the hard work and dedication that it has given the Dayton and Northern Cincinnati area over the last 20 years. We strive to be better than your average central heating and air conditioning company. During the 2007, 2008, and 2009 season C J S was presented with the President's Award. Only a very select few companies around the world ever receive this award. It shows that C J S is dedicated to customer service. We want to go that extra mile to ensure that you have the very best when it comes to your home comfort. In choosing C J S Heating & Air you are choosing a company that has your very best interest in mind. You get safe, knowledgeable, dependable trustworthy technicians that stand behind their work because they are proud of what they do. With C J S you get nothing but the best. And remember, "Night or Day….We're A Call Away!!" We are there when you need us. No matter what time of day or night it is. So put your trust in us because our mission is to make your experience with C J S the best you've ever had..  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by CJS Heating & Air on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    45693
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and cooling - installation, sales & repair. Major Appliance repair, Water Heater and Water Conditioing Sales and Service

    Services Not Offered

    Service on any Samsung Appliance. Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Seiter Services LLC

    How is Seiter Services LLC overall rated?

    Seiter Services LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Seiter Services LLC open?

    Seiter Services LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Seiter Services LLC provide

    Seiter Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Seiter Services LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Seiter Services LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Seiter Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Seiter Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Seiter Services LLC?

    Yes, Seiter Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Seiter Services LLC offer?

    Seiter Services LLC offers the following services: Heating and cooling - installation, sales & repair. Major Appliance repair, Water Heater and Water Conditioing Sales and Service

    Are there any services Seiter Services LLC does not offer?

    Service on any Samsung Appliance. Duct Cleaning