Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Narrow Path Plumbing

4.9

(424) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since November 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
46645
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
department of commerce
Trade License Expiration
02/13/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

113 South Detroit Street

Xenia, OH 45385

Description

We are a family business with over 22 years of experience located near Dayton in Xenia, Ohio. We are committed to customer satisfaction, and we proudly provide a full range of services and repairs for all your plumbing needs. Narrow Path Plumbing offers free estimates with our fully licensed, bonded, and insured plumbing services. We also offer a special Military and senior citizen discount. We have eleven employees. We accept cash ,major credit cards and checks for payment....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(424) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

381

4

23

3

5

2

5

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (394)water heaters (70)drain cleaning (31)water softeners (30)well & water pump repair (18)excavating (13)sewer cleaning (9)home remodeling (9)gas leak repair (7)gas fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 424 reviews
5.0

06/10/2021

Excellent! Josh and Levi deserve 10 stars!! No mess, professional, on time. They did a fantastic job!!

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Images

5.0

09/25/2020

Good! He was very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Just an appraisal and a quote.

Category excavators

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

I had another plumber out for a quote. He said $425 and he would need to open the wall and it would take 6-8 hours. Narrow Path's men came out a few days later. They quickly discovered that there was no leak. An overflow hose was not in the drain. They fixed that, showed we what happened and there was no charge.

Description of Work
Repair leak

Category excavators

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

06/28/2020

Great, very professional, clean,curious,

Description of Work
Dishwasher installed

Category excavators,plumbing

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

5.0

01/30/2020

I am very satisfied with the work and how quickly they finished the job.

Description of Work
Replace a defective tower in the toilet tank that sometimes would not allow fresh water to refill the tank & toilet bowl when flushing the toilet.

Category plumbing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

2.0

08/26/2019

We bought a new water softening system from Narrow Path in 2015. Earlier this year the performace of the softener degraded so badly that I called Narrow Path to come out & look at it, again. The worker came, looked at the softener, and left. I was told by my family members (I was not home during the visit) that the worker said he had to call the manufacturer and would call us back with a solution....

Description of Work
Diagnosis of water softener problems

Category water softeners

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

5.0

07/05/2019

Replaced seal, corrected the problem

Description of Work
Toilet upstairs leaked

Category plumbing

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2019

5.0

05/23/2019

He discovered the toilet seal was slightly leaking, and that the existing seal was not thick enough. There is a slant where the seal is applied, and it was not effectively sealing. He replaced it with a thicker seal.

Description of Work
Septic smell was coming into bathroom.

Category plumbing

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

5.0

05/01/2019

They called to come early, arrived in a timely manner, and completed the work in a reasonable time. The people were friendly and professional. Their work was neatly and professionally done. They cleaned up after they were done. Their charges were reasonable. Next time I need a plumber, I will call them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Installed water softener already on site

Category plumbing,water softeners

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your business
5.0

01/18/2019

Their estimate was comparable to other estimates I received. The problem returned about 1 week after the first service call. Narrow Path Plumbing returned promptly, fixed the problem and did not charge me anything further. I will definitely call them the next time I need a plumber.

Description of Work
Repair tub faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Services Offered

Plumbing repairs & installation. Backflow testing & installation. Water heater installation & repair. Water filtration systems, water softeners, iron filters, dual tank systems, well systems & upgrades. Drain cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes