Compassionate In-Home Care Inc.

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2007

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7100 N High St Suite 204

Worthington, OH 43085

Description

Our gentle, loving, caring hands are there when you need them. 7 days a week ~ 24 hrs a day. *Certified with the State of Ohio for adults with Developmental Disabilities (Level 1 & IO Waiver). *Personalized Care Plans *Sensitive to Family Wishes *Bonded & Insured *Call (614) 888-LOVE (5683) For a Free Care Information Package or Care Consultation. We offer Private Duty in Personal Homes, Hospitals, Independent Living, Assisted Living and Skilled Nursing Care Facilities All employees have had criminal and motor vehicle background checks performed. "Cause home is where the heart is"...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/05/2022


TERREL L.

Compassionate In-Home Care were our angels as my father's health declined. Consistent caregivers were patient, professional, and genuinely there to help. They became friends. Joe and his team always went above and beyond, always over-delivered. My father was bedridden and in hospice with different caregivers when we found them, and the improvement in our quality of life and peace of mind was dramatic. Compassionate In-home Care has my highest recommendation. I only hope someone as amazing will be there for me in my dying days.

Description of Work
In-home care and support for bedridden hospice patient

Category home elder care

5.0

04/09/2019


mike D.

fantastic! I had the same aide for 12 years, and she did a magnificent job.

Description of Work
hands on work with a c4 c5 quadriplegic to include slide board out of bed, bathing, dressing, and breakfast preparation. in addition light housework and other duties as needed.

Category errand service, home elder care

5.0

04/02/2019


nancy C.

It was a wonderful experience. The company owner and the client services manager met with myself, my brother, and my mother to determine my mother's needs, and to get a feel for her personality. Anyone who has been saddled with the task of convincing their aging parents that they need assistance, knows this can be a real challenge. My mother's caregivers were perfect: Very high energy, bubbly personality and a little bit silly, just like my mother! They really enjoyed each other's company. Our caregivers were always punctual. They were very pleasant and extremely responsible. They were always in close contact with us, certain to keep us abreast of any health concerns they suspected. It was such a relief to know my mother was being safely cared for and at the same time enjoying her caregivers' visits.

Description of Work
I hired a private caregiver for my 81 year old mother.

Category errand service, home elder care

5.0

08/13/2018


CONNIE D.

We had a wonderful experience with Compassionate In-Home Care. Joe was able to find the perfect person to help us keep our parents in their home for as long as possible. Lisa was their companion for 6 months. She was so kind and insightful to their needs. Joe's assistant, Sue, was also of great help. She kept in communication with us regularly and even filled in for Lisa when needed. There were open lines of communication with quick responses to our questions. My parents loved Lisa and called her "their friend." Lisa engaged them in the things that they were able to do, such as puzzles and card games. We can't say enough good things about this home care agency!

Description of Work
In home companion and assistance for our elderly parents.

Category errand service, home elder care

5.0

04/04/2018


MARIE L.

EXCELLENT! We used the services of Compassionate In-Home Care for 8 months. During that time my Dad had a male and a female care-giver, who came for either 1-hour or 4-hour sessions. Both caregivers were wonderful. They were very respectful of my Dad, his needs and his limitations. Care included bed baths, dressing, changing bed linens, doing laundry, preparing lunch, skin care, shaving, toileting, and other light housework (as needed). And they spent time talking and listening to him! He really appreciated the attention they paid and the interaction they initiated. The caregivers were punctual and professional, and the management team at Compassionate routinely monitored our satisfaction with their employees.

Description of Work
In home care for my bedridden 96 year old father

Category home elder care

5.0

02/28/2018


Jerry B.

My daughter and I hired Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. in April 2011, now after using them for 7 years, their services and rates are still an A+! Without their assistance I would not be able to remain safely in my own condo. My caregivers are highly qualified and very compassionate towards all my personal needs. They also assist with housekeeping, cooking, shopping, errands, transportation to my Dr., DDS., hearing aide Dr., barber, grocery store, etc. Since my two daughters live out of state, my two caregivers help me with all my day to day problems. Both of my caregivers have a healthy relationship with my daughters. The caregivers also help me understand my mail and medical billings and statements. The pricing for my services have been very reasonable over the past 7 years and I would highly recommend using this Outstanding A+ company!

Description of Work
Home Health Care - In Home Services, Personal Care Attendants, Errands

Category errand service, home elder care

5.0

11/27/2017


William N.

Excellent. My wife really liked the workers. They were very pleasant and helped with cleaning, cooking, laundry, bathing, exercises my wife was supposed to do, and just helping entertain my wife. I liked the fact that they suggested things that they would be willing to help with.

Description of Work
In home care for my wife, who broke her ankle.

Category home elder care

5.0

08/01/2016


Anne R.

Joe provided excellent caregivers while my mom was still in her home, and then they were able to help her transition to Permancy in the health care over center, my mom considers her companion her friend. Which says a lot, her companion is kind, compassionate at meets my mom wherever her mental state is for the day. It gives me peace of mind that she has someone with her that can focus on her needs even though she is in a 24 hour facility. We work as a team for my mom’s well being. It has helped me exhale during what has been 1 difficult process.

Description of Work
From the start Joe showed compassion & understanding with my mother’s progressing dementia. She needed help with daily living activities.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for entrusting our company to assist you in caring for your mother. We were truly honored you continued our company's services after your mother transitioned into the 24hr facility. We are grateful to work as a team with you also! It is our pleasure to ensure your mothers' needs and wants will be met with the highest quality of care! We truly appreciate your overall "A" rating of our company. We will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

04/09/2016


Michael W.

At our first meeting my whole family met with Joe and Sherrie . They took a lot of time explaining the services they provide and getting to know what we expected of them . For the last two years we have had a girl named Karen .She has been amazing . She take care of mom , myself and 3 dogs . She cooks cleans Walks the dogs and even took us to the zoo last year which we really enjoyed . When Karen can't make it we usually get Sue . What an angel . She is a great cook really gets along with mom and even has taken me to the hospital on several ocaisions for surgeries . We consider them more than employees we consider them family. I would recommend this company to anyone in a heart beat !

Description of Work
My mother has alzheimers and I needed someone to sit with her while I was at work.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are truly honored you have chosen our company since 2006 to serve your mother's in home care needs. It is a true privilege to continue to serve you and your mother with our home care services. We share in your sentiment of being a family together, and we will always work hard every day to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincerest gratitude for your overall A rating for our in home care services serving your mother. We will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

09/11/2015


GARY W.

I have dealt with Compassionate In-Home Care for several years now. They do a great job when taking my mom for her appointments. I can not rave enough about Sue. My mom loves how nice she is, and how well she takes care of her. She even calls me after each appointment to let me know how it went. The owner, Joe, is easy to get ahold of when needed, and is very professional. It is so nice to find a place you can trust!

Description of Work
I used Compassionate In-Home Care to take my mother for a medical appointment.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] It is a pleasure serving your Mother's home care needs since 2011 and assisting her with her medical appointments. Thank you for your kind and generous review of all A's of our company and your Caregiver. Please know how truly grateful we are to have the opportunity to be of assistance with your Mother and your family. We will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have to better serve your Mother's needs. We are honored to continue to provide your Mother with the best possible care. Thank you for your continued trust in our company and services. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
1.0

09/11/2015


Amy M.

We used them for way longer than we should have only because we assumed all the agencies were of similar quality. We finally threw in the towel with them after they lied to us one too many times. I had gone on vacation out of the country and my brother came and stayed with my mom and sister and the staffing was increased slightly I think. While I was gone there was a minor incident with a near fall in the shower when the staff was assisting my sister. I found an email about it when I got home and when I called the manager to suggest that next time he call my mom about such incidents since she doesn't always read her email, he said that the home manager had visited our home and spoke with my mom and brother. This surprised me since neither of them had mentioned the meeting nor the incident for that matter. When I asked my mom she confirmed that the meeting had NOT taken place at all. When I called him back he stood by his story seeming to indicate that my mom was so old and feeble that she wouldn't remember such a thing. NOT TRUE! However, because I find it hard to believe that people so blatantly lie, I actually called my brother who also confirmed that NO MEETING took place. The manager did not back down and this was the final straw. We had been putting up with them lying about and for staff for too long. In addition, they often sent under-qualified, under-trained, less than desirable aides to our home. There were also issues with no shows and a severe lack of communications. I believe they took it for granted that I was usually around even though we started using them because I could no longer assist her due to my own health issues! I don't know what would have happened had my sister been living alone! In addition, at an annual meeting, he actually asked if we thought that my sister would prefer "Caucasian" staff!!! What? Her favorite aide was African American! She is the least racist person I know!!!

Description of Work
We used them for a few years to care for my sister who has CP. It was our first experience using a home health care agency and our expectations were low.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear Removed mbr info, We are very sorry the reviewer feels this way about the service our company provided for her sister. We are grateful for the opportunity to have served her sister and family for 3 years! We tried our best throughout our relationship to provide quality service under the circumstances. We wish this family all the best in the future. Thank you, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

08/20/2015


JOAN H.

Joe and his suggested caregiver Kathy came to our house to meet us, and we were satisfied with that interaction. We started inhome care 3x a week and it has been over a month now. The caregiver is just wonderful -- always on time, cheery, fully communicative. My husband looks forward to her visits, and she makes sure that he gets his exercise, eats a healthy meal, and is socially stimulated. Joe called that first week to check in and I told him it was all going smoothly. I am very, very pleased. The only item on my wish list is the billing: at present it is all done by mail, and I have to send in a check. Using paypal or credit/debit cards would make this easier on clients.

Description of Work
I needed inhome care for my spouse and interviewed two agencies. Both came to my house to meet me and my husband and to ask/answer questions. I selected this one because Joe Govern was thorough and helped me think about the path ahead. He was able to convince me that this was not just a business for him but a calling.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for entrusting our company to assist you in caring for your husband. We are truly honored you have chosen our company. We are grateful for your outstanding review of our company and staff. It is our pleasure to ensure your husbands' needs and wants will be met with the highest quality of care! We gratefully appreciate your overall “A” rating of our company. We are committed to continuing to provide your husband with our dependable, compassionate services. We look forward to being of service to you and your husband for many more years to come. We will continue to work hard every day to ensure your husband receives the best care possible. Please accept our gratitude for your suggestion regarding payment for our services. We are currently taking it under advisement. We will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

06/21/2015


gail M.

No one should be without someone to rely on. The caregivers really love my aunt and take care of her like she is their family member. They are a wonderful Group.

Description of Work
Caregiver for 5 years. My Aunt (90 years old) lives out of state and Compassionate In-Home Care Inc are there for her 24/7 if needed. They keep me informed of her needs. They are her life saver.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [Removed Member Name], We are truly honored to be of assistance for you and your aunt since 2009. We appreciate your trust and confidence, along with your blessing to take care of her like our own family. We were grateful when you had requested our company to transition with your aunt from her home into the assisted living facility. We are very happy to provide you peace of mind when you are not in town that her caregivers are taking outstanding care of her daily needs. Please accept our gratitude for your overall A rating for our in home care services and staff. We will always welcome your comments or suggestions and work together to provide the best care possible . All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

01/28/2014


Louisa A H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member name removed] We are truly honored you have chosen our company to serve your husband’s in home care needs since 2013. Please know how grateful we are to be of service to you and your husband. We value your opinion and the trust you have placed with our company. We will continue to work hard every day to earn your trust and will strive to exceed your expectations. Please accept our gratitude for your overall A rating for our in home care services. We will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

11/25/2013


gail M.

See complete details in above review section.

Description of Work
Review of Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. has been a life saver for me as well as my elderly aunt. I have taken on full responsibility for my aunt but do not live near her. She did not want to move nearer to me but to stay in her beloved Ohio & I live in New Hampshire! The solution was to hire a caring and qualified caregiver/companion who could also be my eyes and ears to help me know when and what she needed me to do for her. I traveled there often but it just isn't like having someone close by you can rely on day to day. In 2009, Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. started with as little as 3 hours a day, a couple days a week, onto 8 hours a day, every day, in her independent apartment. While she was in the apartment the caregivers did errands for and with my aunt, even taking her cat to the vet and anything my aunt needed to do. That list would go on and on, including ironing, imagine! They did enjoy each other, I could aways tell by the stories the caregiver would tell me about their adventures out and about. It was so cute. They have provided her with continuous service over the last 4 years. I am so grateful for that. It became apparent that my aunt's memory impairment caused me to move her to a beautiful assisted care facility. All her needs are met there except for that "family presence", which is so important. Compassionate In-Home Caregivers have followed her into assisted living upon my request to keep the continuity of a familiar "family member" being there for her. My aunt may not realize how lucky she is but I do allowing me not to have to travel to Ohio so frequently. She is now 88 and has declined only in the area of the mind. Her health is usually pretty good but her dementia does not allow her to perform the daily activities that are needed with out supervision. I think she needs them to be able to function in assisted living.They take her to her dentist, hair and eye appointments, often including lunch out or a trip to a park or zoo. Really, I could not have asked for more caring and sharing of their time and energy. E-mail and phone calls have made it very easy to communicate with Compassionate In-Home Care. I have found their service to be very reasonable and in fact priceless. I would highly recommend Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. services.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], We are truly honored you have chosen us to serve your family’s home care needs since 2009. It has been our pleasure and privilege assisting your Aunt over the years with her daily care needs. We value your trust in our company, and we will continue to work hard every day to exceed your expectations. We deeply appreciate your overall A rating for our home care services. We look forward to being of service to your Aunt for many years to come. As always, we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

11/14/2013


Rita S.

They come a couple of times of day. They take care of his showers, get him in and out of bed, help him get ready for work. play games with him, they keep him entertained etc. So far they have been just fine as a company. They are good and I would reccomend them to others.

Description of Work
They take care of my son, who is confined to a wheelchair.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), Thank you for your kind and generous review of our company and your son's Caregivers'. It is truly an honor and privilege to help you with your son, and we are grateful you have chosen our company to serve his home care needs. We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations, and we will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. We deeply appreciate your overall A rating for our in home care services. We are pleased to be of assistance to you and your son and we will work hard everyday to continue to earn your trust. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

09/03/2013


Janet C.

She comes twice a week for 3 hours each, drives to medical appointments, prepares meals, cleans up. we think she's excellent.

Description of Work
We have been using Compassionate In-HOme Care for about a month and a half and really like our caregiver. She's a great help to my ill husband.

Category home elder care

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you for your kind and generous review of our company and your Caregiver. It is truly an honor and privilege to help you with your ill husband, and please know how grateful we are to have the opportunity to be of assistance. We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations, and we will always welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. Thank you again for your review of Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. and your overall A rating for our in home care services. It is truly a pleasure to assist you and your husband and we will work hard everyday to continue to earn your trust. All of us at Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc. would like to say "Thank You"! Sincerely, Joe Govern Owner / President Compassionate In-Home Care, Inc.
5.0

08/14/2012


Judith L.

We found the caregivers very kind and helpful. There was one caregiver that we didn't care for and she was replaced immediately.Joe, the owner of the company, was extremely helpful even after we moved our parents to assisted living. The long term insurance company changed they way they wanted forms filled out and Joe drove all over town to the cargivers and had them redo the paperwork so that the long term insurance would accept our claim for reimbursement., The caregivers helped my family 7 days a week for 6 or more hours a day. We are very grateful for the assistance they gave us in caring for our parents.

Description of Work
My sisters and I hired Compassionate In-home Care starting In March. They helped us until June 20th 2012. We needed caregivers until we could find an assisted lliving facilty for my mother with Parkinsons and my father with Alzheimers and Parkinsons. They cooked meals, washed, dried and folded clothes and bedding, changed bedding, drove to appointments, reminded them to take medicine, and more.

Category home elder care

4.0

04/17/2012


Judith L.

The staff is good. They are very helpful to my parents. They use them about 40 to 50 hours a week. They take care of driving, cooking, and preparing meals ahead of time. They take my mom to hair appointments and grocery shopping. They do light housekeeping. The owner was very helpful in giving me pointers on dealing with my health insurance. So far it seems to be a decent company.

Description of Work
They come to my parents home to take care of daily needs.

Category home elder care

4.0

10/09/2007


JANET K.

There were at least 5 different people doing the work which made it difficult because we had to keep explaining things. They all did good work except one of them.

Description of Work
They took physical care of my husband who was terminally ill for two weeks.

Category home elder care

    Home Healthcare - In-home Services
    Errands
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Call for free Care Information package and Consult
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in non-medical Home Health Services for adults, seniors, disabled, developmental disabilities, Alzheimer's, Dementia, chronic illnesses and diseases. We provide Hospice assistance and Respite. Our services include, but are not limited to: companionship, activities of daily living; bathing, dressing, grooming, incontinence / toileting, medication reminders, plan / cook meals, errands, housekeeping / laundry, exercising, games for cognitive stimulation, monitor safety and wellness.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer any type of medical care or services, nursing, PT, OT, Speech Therapy, or Hospice services. We do not provide any home repairs and maintenance, lawn care or snow removal. Our services are not covered by Medicare or Medicaid, or medical insurance plans due to the fact we are a non-medical home care agency.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Compassionate In-Home Care Inc.

    How is Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. overall rated?

    Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. open?

    Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. provide

    Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Compassionate In-Home Care Inc.?

    No, Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. offer?

    Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. offers the following services: We specialize in non-medical Home Health Services for adults, seniors, disabled, developmental disabilities, Alzheimer's, Dementia, chronic illnesses and diseases. We provide Hospice assistance and Respite. Our services include, but are not limited to: companionship, activities of daily living; bathing, dressing, grooming, incontinence / toileting, medication reminders, plan / cook meals, errands, housekeeping / laundry, exercising, games for cognitive stimulation, monitor safety and wellness.

    Are there any services Compassionate In-Home Care Inc. does not offer?

    We do not offer any type of medical care or services, nursing, PT, OT, Speech Therapy, or Hospice services. We do not provide any home repairs and maintenance, lawn care or snow removal. Our services are not covered by Medicare or Medicaid, or medical insurance plans due to the fact we are a non-medical home care agency.