Moving Ahead Services LLC

4.8

(554) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1657726
  • Trade License Locale
  • National
  • Trade License Authority
  • US Department of Transportation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/01/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

4708 TOPPS INDUSTRIAL PKWY

Willoughby, OH 44094

Description

Trust your move to the experts! Award-winning moving services, fully licensed and insured. Local and long-distance, home and office, storage and beyond. A+ Rated Angie's List Super Service Award Winning Movers. We are accredited with the Ohio BBB and Super Service Award winners for Angie's list 2009-2018. Family-owned & operated business, Veteran founded and owned. WE HANDLE ALL YOUR MOVING NEEDS. We also provide professional packing services and supplies, housecleaning services, storage, junk removal and more. Call today for a free estimate! ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(554) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

481

4

36

3

17

2

13

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
movers (546)hauling (30)trash removal (19)house cleaning (13)storage unit (9)piano movers (5)handyman (3)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 554 reviews
5.0

04/14/2021

They were terrific! Our four-man team worked non-stop throughout the day to manage our move. I never saw them take a break the entire time, and I accompanied the team to the storage facility. I will definitely be calling them again when we move from storage to our home!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We moved our possessions into storage until we close on our new house. Moving Ahead Services was our mover.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

They went above and beyond. First time using professional movers . Would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Professional movers

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

Tony and Avion were the best moving crew ever! They were very respectful of my property and my time. A very positive experience from when I booked my move through the follow-up after the move. If you have a moving need, Moving Ahead Services is the company for you. Donna

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move

CATEGORY garbage collection,moving companies

COST $505

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing MAS!
5.0

02/20/2021

We moved about an hour away. We had moved a lot of the small stuff so we used Moving Ahead Services for the heavy stuff like an Elliptical machine, glass table, and washer and dryer. They were on time and came with a positive, pleasant attitude. We had some special requests and they accommodated all of them. Moving is not easy, and they made it as smooth as possible. They were conscientious and di...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move

CATEGORY garbage collection,moving companies

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

12/20/2020

All schedules were met. Price was good. The office staff was more than accommodating since My daughter changed her mind on the date several times.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving entire household

CATEGORY garbage collection,moving companies

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback!
5.0

12/08/2020

Great. They were nest, organized, and polite. Very professional. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving furniture

CATEGORY garbage collection,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

11/26/2020

It went ‘great’! The two young men were very courteous and respectful. They wrapped everything very carefully and took great care with the clock. They drove it from Fairfield to Waynesville. Their prices were reasonable also. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had them move a ‘grandfather clock’ that I had gotten from my aunt.

CATEGORY handyman service,moving companies,truck rentals

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

11/25/2020

Moving Ahead Services was great! They picked up and delivered a large piano for me. The employees were friendly, clean, and extremely helpful moving other furniture out of the way to create a space for the piano

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pickup and delivery piano

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your online feedback.
3.0

11/18/2020

Forgot my dining room table. Late arriving. Office not responsive

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving apt

CATEGORY garbage collection,moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We strive to have nothing but A+ reviews. We'd love to have a conversation with you to see what we can improve to make your experience one of a kind. Please give our office a call at (440) 256-2224 if you'd like to discuss this review further. Thanks for choosing Moving Ahead Services, and we hope to hear from you.
4.0

11/09/2020

all went well. the workers were very professional and got the job done quickly and safely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
had bedroom set, kitchen table/chairs, desk moved

CATEGORY garbage collection,moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services!

Services Offered

Moving Services - Full Service Moving, Packing & Unpacking, Loading & Unloading, Truck Rentals, Moving Supplies, Long Term & Temporary Storage, Piano Moving, Box & Trash Removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes