Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Moving Ahead Services LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2010

4.8

(563) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4708 TOPPS INDUSTRIAL PKWY

Willoughby, OH 44094

Description

Trust your move to the experts! Award-winning moving services, fully licensed and insured. Local and long-distance, home and office, storage and beyond. A+ Rated Angie's List Super Service Award Winning Movers. We are accredited with the Ohio BBB and Super Service Award winners for Angie's list

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2022


Frank P.

The process from start to completion was smooth and error-free. The crews were professionals and took care with our processions. They asked questions when in doubt and never assumed. The crews were on time and did what they said they would do. It was clear that the crews were informed on the pre-work and understood the scope of work to be completed. The cost is based upon the time to complete the work and on both days, packing and unpacking, the start and end times were accurately reported and the crews were efficient, not taking breaks or "inflating" the time needed to complete the work. As a result, the final cost was below the estimate. I will wholeheartedly recommend Moving Ahead Services for anyone needing a professional moving company.

Description of Work
Moving household furnishings

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

03/18/2022


Patti B.

It was great! They were on time, very professional and friendly and took care of our belongings. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Move Office

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
1.0

03/02/2022


Robert M.

Large moving company that torments their little customers! I used them to move and they stored my stuff for two years and charged ne 5000.00. They placed my mattress wrong and ruined it. I noticed that my back was hurting every morning and looked at the mattress and it was caved in. There contract is shady and there claims process is a joke. Watch out for this company. Also, this company has 18 complaints with the BBB. I would not advise using this company. check them out first. I will be contacting the attorney general office regarding there business practices

Description of Work
moving and storage

Category garbage collection

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we have responded to you multiple times. You've made it clear that you insist on leaving us negative reviews in order to "ruin us" The fact of the matter is that we've been accommodating every step of the way. 1. You submitted your claim 130 days after your move day. You signed a 60-day damage claim agreement. We decided to honor your claim even though it came 70 days after the claim window. 2. We offered you a resolution that far exceeds the $.60/per pound that YOU selected, and signed for. 3. You sent us an email demanding money or that you'd ruin us. Your exact words were "Pay me xxx and I will go away" It's become obvious to our team that you are not negotiating in good faith, and would rather threaten our company with bad reviews and extortion.
5.0

01/03/2022


Ginny O.

Three movers arrived on time, as scheduled, very nice professional respectful young men. They were efficient and professional upon pick and delivery. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
We needed to move a heavy bar from our game room to our friends game room. plus 2 stools and a mirrior

Category hauling services, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

12/27/2021


Toni A.

We had a very positive experience with Moving Ahead. From the very beginning of the process they were very responsive to my questions. On moving day, the men showed up on time and were very hard working, polite and professional. The company accommodated us when we realized we would have more furniture than originally stated, and they got the move completed in less time than planned. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

5.0

12/27/2021


William W.

Excellant. The crew was on time & very polite & professional. They to extreme care of our belonings, Would Highlyu recommend them.

Description of Work
moving of house belongings & furniture

Category hauling services, moving companies

5.0

08/23/2021


Victoria S.

Just completed a somewhat complicated move with Moving Ahead Services requiring 2 move dates and storage in between. The company was professional and helpful and the crew on both ends (Dustin and Shawn and Dustin and James) were extremely careful, thorough, professional and did so many little things to make this stressful experience as good as it could have been! Those guys are really hard workers, great work ethic and I was so happy to have my stuff taken care of by them! Would definitely recommend! Thanks Moving Ahead Services for getting me situated in my new home :-)

Description of Work
Moving into and out of storage, 2BR condo

Category garbage collection, moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are glad we could help you with your moving and storage needs!
5.0

07/29/2021


Bill W.

It went great. Caleb and Michael were very professional and efficient. They charge by the hour yet they still worked quickly and efficiently. They checked in several times along the way to ensure we were satisfied. We have used a handful of moving companies over the years and sadly, would not recommend ANY of them. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Certainly the best most conscientious movers we have used. They hire high class employees, which, in my opinion, is rare in this industry.

Description of Work
Move a handful of items a short distance

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services for your relocation needs!
1.0

06/05/2021


R B.

We looked for a company that would crate some painting along with packing half of our home for a local move. We were told they do crate painting but none were crated. The packing was done so poorly I spent 3 days repacking as many boxes as possible. I told them not to pack liquids and no other mover we have every used in our other 8 moves would pack liquids BUT they packed all liquids in various boxes, sideways and upside down. They even packed a deep fryer full of oil. There was no method to their packing, they wrapped 1 tea tin in one sheet of paper (which needed no paper) and then 3 wine glasses were rolled in one sheet of paper and put at a bottom of a box with big kitchen knives and a chess set placed on top (This also means they gathered wine glasses from the dining room, knives from the kitchen and a chess set from the basement to pack in one box. They did not mark contents of 90% of boxes so boxes had to be opened when they were brought off the truck to see what room they needed to go to. If a box was marked it did not help. One box was labeled Large Crock pot but no crock pot was in the box. Another was labeled boy bedroom, this box had garage tools, a band saw blade (Not wrapped in anything) the living room TV remote and cleaning products. Another box was labeled, kitchen food, do not put on truck, it had Tupperware, bowls, crock pot and the key to the band saw from the work room. No boxes were tagged like every other mover we have used. So there was no way to verify if everything was on the truck, and we are missing several items. I asked them to unpack a cabinet in the garage and not to put it in the truck with all the contents inside it. They did not listen and the cabinet was broken on arrival. Boxes that were labeled fragile top load only, were placed in the middle of the truck on the floor. 100+ year old hand painted eggs from my great grandmother were cracked and in dust when I opened the box. We were told it would take about 6 hours to pack our home. After 2 hours we were being told they were almost done. One of the members brought their son (age 10?) with them, whom was left unattended to pack boxes by himself. After four hours they were having us walk through the house to see what else we wanted pack. Even though we said pack everything and did 3 walk throughs asking them to still pack more they left and items still were not packed. They did not bring enough packing supplies and starting using my boxes, tape, markers and scissors. I was told ahead of time that they don't provide blankets and I should purchase 1 blanket per piece of furniture. I was told they were $5.99 per blanket. I checked around and that was a great price so I purchased 1 bundle through them which I was told was 20 blankets. The bundle only contained 12 blankets and I was informed the blankets would now be $14.99 per blanket after the truck was loaded. I had an email that quoted the blankets at $7.99 per blanket but I was told that was a typo and I would be charged $14.99. I was never told I need to purchase tie downs for the truck so I had to run to Home Depot. I was told I needed 12 total. I could only find 2 packages of 4 (8 total) which I purchased but they only used 5 total. When the trucks were deliver to my home and the door was opened my belongs started falling out onto our driveway.

Description of Work
Packing and moving

Category moving companies, storage units, truck rentals

Service Provider Response

Hello, we are reviewing your job and claims. We'd like a chance to speak with you about the move, and see if we can come to a resolution. Could you please give our office a call at (440) 256-2224. Thank you,
5.0

04/14/2021


Pam W.

They were terrific! Our four-man team worked non-stop throughout the day to manage our move. I never saw them take a break the entire time, and I accompanied the team to the storage facility. I will definitely be calling them again when we move from storage to our home!

Description of Work
We moved our possessions into storage until we close on our new house. Moving Ahead Services was our mover.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

04/02/2021


Dawn K.

They went above and beyond. First time using professional movers . Would use again

Description of Work
Professional movers

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

02/27/2021


DONNA T.

Tony and Avion were the best moving crew ever! They were very respectful of my property and my time. A very positive experience from when I booked my move through the follow-up after the move. If you have a moving need, Moving Ahead Services is the company for you. Donna

Description of Work
Local move

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing MAS!
5.0

02/20/2021


Jane B.

We moved about an hour away. We had moved a lot of the small stuff so we used Moving Ahead Services for the heavy stuff like an Elliptical machine, glass table, and washer and dryer. They were on time and came with a positive, pleasant attitude. We had some special requests and they accommodated all of them. Moving is not easy, and they made it as smooth as possible. They were conscientious and didn't leave until everything was to our liking. We were happy we used them and would strongly recommend for any move.

Description of Work
Local move

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

12/20/2020


Debbie B.

All schedules were met. Price was good. The office staff was more than accommodating since My daughter changed her mind on the date several times.

Description of Work
moving entire household

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback!
5.0

12/08/2020


Susan K.

Great. They were nest, organized, and polite. Very professional. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

11/26/2020


Connie C.

It went ‘great’! The two young men were very courteous and respectful. They wrapped everything very carefully and took great care with the clock. They drove it from Fairfield to Waynesville. Their prices were reasonable also. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I had them move a ‘grandfather clock’ that I had gotten from my aunt.

Category handyman service, moving companies, truck rentals

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

11/25/2020


DAVID M.

Moving Ahead Services was great! They picked up and delivered a large piano for me. The employees were friendly, clean, and extremely helpful moving other furniture out of the way to create a space for the piano

Description of Work
Pickup and delivery piano

Category moving companies, piano moving

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your online feedback.
3.0

11/18/2020


Mary Anne D.

Forgot my dining room table. Late arriving. Office not responsive

Description of Work
Moving apt

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We strive to have nothing but A+ reviews. We'd love to have a conversation with you to see what we can improve to make your experience one of a kind. Please give our office a call at (440) 256-2224 if you'd like to discuss this review further. Thanks for choosing Moving Ahead Services, and we hope to hear from you.
4.0

11/09/2020


Diane C.

all went well. the workers were very professional and got the job done quickly and safely.

Description of Work
had bedroom set, kitchen table/chairs, desk moved

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
1.0

10/30/2020


Gin S.

torturous! John the lead man on the job was a habitual liar and broke pricless antiques tried to swindle and get an extra job on the down low and when he got caught in Ohio bad had to repack the one large truck he literally trashed my belongs and I am missing clothes ar supplies antique costumes for my performances and not even half of my belongs made it on the truck as he was making up stories with some of the other helpers to rip me off! I was paying over $16,000 to move from Pittsburgh to Arizona and I only got about $2,500.00 back. Horrible thrives and liars that we treated them with food and drink and only spent less than half the time his supervisor thought he should have spent!! A crook, thief, liar and deserves what he gets for how he treated me......may he know the pain and suffering that he caused this old woman!! He and most of his workers did not wrap the furniture or anything ! That are trash and should live the life of trash for all there days! Hundreds of things missing stolen broken trash! **** is too good for them!!!!!!!! Sincerely, Virginia McPherson Spanik francescolumbo@gmail.com

Description of Work
Packing items and packing the truck

Category hauling services, moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are very sorry to hear about this. We'd like a chance to hear your claims, and see what we can do to this make this right. Feel free to give our office a call at (440) 256-2224 at your convenience.
5.0

10/29/2020


Walter Z.

Excellent! The team was fast yet careful. We could ask nor nothing more.

Description of Work
A local move of our furniture

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

10/19/2020


Dave K.

A pleasure to deal with this company

Description of Work
Apartment move in

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services!
5.0

10/10/2020


Russell G.

Moving Ahead Services provided excellent service in our move. The crew was professional, on time and fast. We would definitely recommend Moving Ahead Services and absolutely use them again !

Description of Work
Local move in Pittsburgh South Hills area

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
5.0

10/09/2020


Janice W.

It went well. However, I noticed that one new piece of furniture had nicks on it which were not present before moving. I don't think the movers placed a cloth over it. Overall, they did an excellent job, were hard working, and pleasant.

Description of Work
Moving of my furniture from a house to an apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/07/2020


Linda G.

Great. Guys were on time, reviewed our furniture upstairs and down with boxes worked together in a professional manner and were completed in under four hours. We were please. THANK YOU!

Description of Work
Moving from a 4-bed home in Edgewood to an apartment in Monroeville

Category garbage collection, moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing Moving Ahead Services for your relocation!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Black Diamond Junk Removal

    Black Diamond Junk Removal makes the junk removal process easy and stress free. Just point at what needs to go and we’ll haul it away!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Black Diamond Junk Removal on Angi
    Tim Lyons--Lyons Construction

    We specialize in removal of all unwanted items, junk hauling, yard debris removal, trash removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Junk Tossers, LLC

    Here at Junk Tossers LLC, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in our trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. Bulk Junk Removal, Estate and Whole House Clean Out, Storage Locker Clean Out, Demolition, Shed Removal. We offer reasonable prices and scheduling. All work is tailored to the particular needs of every customer. Truck size and equipment are selected per job to save customers money. We help customers clean up and restart their lives moving forward. This is an owner-operated business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Junk Tossers, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    8919468
    Trade License Locale
    PA
    Trade License Authority
    Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Moving Services - Full Service Moving, Packing & Unpacking, Loading & Unloading, Truck Rentals, Moving Supplies, Long Term & Temporary Storage, Piano Moving, Box & Trash Removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moving Ahead Services LLC

    How is Moving Ahead Services LLC overall rated?

    Moving Ahead Services LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Moving Ahead Services LLC open?

    Moving Ahead Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Moving Ahead Services LLC provide

    Moving Ahead Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Moving Ahead Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Moving Ahead Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Moving Ahead Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Moving Ahead Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Moving Ahead Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Moving Ahead Services LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Moving Ahead Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Moving Ahead Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Moving Ahead Services LLC?

    Yes, Moving Ahead Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Moving Ahead Services LLC offer?

    Moving Ahead Services LLC offers the following services: Moving Services - Full Service Moving, Packing & Unpacking, Loading & Unloading, Truck Rentals, Moving Supplies, Long Term & Temporary Storage, Piano Moving, Box & Trash Removal.