Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fitzgerald's Creative Coatings Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since December 2010

4.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Additional email - mfitzgerald@fuse.net. Additional website - www.cincinnatibathtubrefinishing.com. Our warranty is the best in the industry, five years non-prorated for residential and two years for commercial. NO issues with the BBB. Our goal is to provide the very best products and service in the industry. Proud members of the PBRA (Professional Bathtub Refinishers Association)....

Other local Pros in your area

All Around Joe LLC

Handyman services, general remodeling, kitchens, basements, painting services.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Improveit! Home Remodeling - Cincinnati

Cincinnati’s unique vibe is as fluid, fast-paced, and sprawling as the mighty Ohio River, so when you’re looking for a remodeler near you in Cincinnati, you want one that can meet you where you are. At Improveit Home Remodeling, our Cincinnati window replacement and bathroom remodeling crews serve the entire Cincinnati metro area, including: Middletown, Lebanon, Mason, and other northern Cincinnati suburbs Wilmington and Hillsboro and areas to the east Harrison, Ohio, Batesville, Indiana and other Western Ohio and Southwest Indiana areas Northern Kentucky suburbs, including Florence, Covington, and Independence Like your busy life in the Queen City, our vinyl window replacement and bathroom remodeling doesn’t stop at the border. No matter where you are in the area, if you’re looking for Cincinnati bathroom remodeling and window replacement, Improveit is ready to update your home.  

Jim Carver & Sons

Jim Carver & Sons is a second generation home remodeling company founded in 1968. We specialize in full service home improvement projects that require expert design and impeccable installation. Our dedication to customer service enables us to serve our current and future clients using quality products with excellent results.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Jim Carver & Sons on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/26/2016


Todd G.

Very happy. Tried three different companies. One received a call back a day and a half later, one couldn't do the job for for to five weeks. Heard back from Fitzgerald's within an hour. Had the work done within the week. Finish looked great, clean up was what I expected.

Description of Work
Bathtub recoated

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/18/2016


Katherine S.

The repair looks great. We had a large chip in our tub and he was able to fix it and get a great color-match for the tub, which is desert sand. If you look closely you can see there is a bit of difference, however just looking at the tub overall, you'd never be able to tell any work was done. He was on time and finished quickly for the type of job it was. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Repair chip in tub

Category bathtub refinishing

3.0

03/18/2015


Greg F.

He did a good job. His professionalism was midecre because I had to leave an answer on the answering machine and he would call me back at his leisure.

Description of Work
I used Fitzgerald's Creative Coatings for replacing ceramic tiles.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

01/20/2015


Robert U.

Not happy with performance! Dirty shoes and did not clean up over spray. Called him back the same day about and can still see pink tub where he removed tap.

Description of Work
Reglazed bath tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/06/2014


Willie P.

He did a fabulous job; a really good job. He cleaned up after himself. He was prompt.

Description of Work
Fitzgerald's Creative Coatings Inc re-glazed the tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

05/25/2014


Cathy R.

Vendor was very punctual, worked quickly, job was performed to meet expectations and left the job site clean.

Description of Work
Strip of bath tub inlay and re-glazed.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

03/24/2014


Deborah R.

no work was completed as the provider didn't call back to learn about the job.

Description of Work
We contacted them 2X leaving VMs and never received a returned phone call. We were unable to use the provider because of this.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

02/24/2014


Zachary P.

They gave a quick estimate, scheduled within a week, were on time, finished on time and were very professional.

Description of Work
Bathroom tile glazing

Category home remodeling

3.0

08/05/2013


Janice M.

The coating sprayed on the fiberglass walls of the shower looks good. The floor and seat in the shower has some bubbles. We can live with that. What we did not like was the zero cleanup. There was dust on walls, floors, ceiling, windows, you name it. We Had to spend hours cleaning it up. Dust also in adjacent bedrooms where the doors could have been closed.

Description of Work
Refinished our shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], I'm sorry you weren't totally satisfied. We try to control as much dust as possible. We used a large vent which has a long hose that was run out one of the windows in a bedroom up stairs. Your husband was kind enough to remove one of the screens for us. We also covered the door with plastic to help control the over spray. As far as the bubble on the seat it is my goal to make sure every customer is happy with the job.
5.0

12/05/2012


Julie H.

Fitzgerald's Creative Coatings was on time and did an excellent job resurfacing! They even helped us find the water turn off for the tub. They helped us with a tub in a prior home as well.

Description of Work
We had a bathtub resurfaced.

Category bathtub refinishing

    Fitzgerald's Creative Coatings Inc

    Founded 1996 • With Angi since December 2010

    4.0

    (10) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    3649 Pine Creek Dr

    Williamsburg, OH 45176

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial refinish bathtubs, fiberglass, porcelain, steel and plastic, refinish ceramic tile, cabinets, bathroom sinks, kitchen countertops and appliances & chip repair to steel or fiberglass tubs.

    Services Not Offered

    Kitchen sinks refinished.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details