Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Laszlo Somogyi

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2010

Since 1983 serving the Cleveland area. Full home repair company, specializing in home repairs and remodeling with integrity.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Marie H.
5.0
02/28/2018
Great!! Always on time, very neat, cleaned up everyday. very polite and quiet. He listened to what I wanted and gave me his advice and suggestions. Excellent work! Would definitely hire again!
Description of Work
a kitchen/dining room was partially removed, and a 'window' was made with a shelf, new light fixtures installed.
Category
electrician, lighting, remodeling
Marie H.
5.0
02/28/2018
great, very professional, honest
Description of Work
cut out a wall to make a window opening in kitchen - many minor repairs , updates
Category
handyman service, lighting, plastering, ceiling fans
Debby N.
3.0
08/13/2017
The curb looks better with the new tiles, but we still have water leaking out. We asked Laszlo to angle the tiles so that the water would run back into the shower instead of onto the bathroom floor. The new tiles that he installed did not have enough of an angle, so the water just sits on the curb with some leaking out onto the floor. He came back to try to remedy the situation, but it didn't work. Laszlo was the only person we could find that was willing to do the job, so we give him credit for that. However, we feel that we should have had better results $920.00.
Description of Work
Repair the curb under the glass door in our shower.
Category
ceramic tile
william A.
5.0
02/05/2017
Lazlo came into our home and provided us with a great price for the work performed. He was always on time. He went beyond anything we would expect and provided us with great knowledge whenever we were unsure of a needed process. He also would change anything we felt needed changed to make us happy. I will hire Lazlo to perform more work in my home again because he is conscientious and an extremely hard worker.
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, plastering, home remodeling, interior painters
Gina R.
5.0
04/01/2016
Everything went really well. Will be working with him again.
Description of Work
Plaster work in our bathroom.
Category
handyman service, plastering
Emily D.
5.0
02/29/2016
I plan to hire him for my bathroom remodeling in the near future. He did an awesome job. He was polite, prompt and professional. His work is of high quality. I recommend him highly.
Description of Work
Replaced two doors. Converted my gas fireplace to Electric.
Category
handyman service
TIMOTHY P.
2.0
12/22/2007
Laszlo came to my house to look at a plastering/painting job that I needed to be done. He said he would mail an estimate to me. I never received the estimate nor did I hear from him again.
Category
plastering, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Please contact us next time if you do not receive your estimate. It might have been lost in the mail.
LAURA C.
5.0
08/18/2006
Very friendly and prompt return of phone calls. Overall was very reasonably priced and helped give options to help lower costs if necessary.
Description of Work
Supply, stain and install finish wood trim in kitchen. Three color faux finish in dining and living rooms. Supply and paint one color in family room, half bath, kitchen, two bedrooms, main and master baths, and foyer including attached stairwell and upstairs hall. Paint master bedroom ceiling. Paint in & out of two exterior doors and ext. of garage door. Paint ext. trim of master bath window. Supply, paint and install living room crown mouldings. Drywall repairs before painting. Refresh existing sliding door wood threshold - remove, sand and stain and replace.
Category
drywall, house painters, interior painters
LYNNETTE T.
5.0
08/01/2006
Laszlo Home Service did an excellent and meticulous preparation and paint job for both rooms. Laszlo was on time every day. We are extremely happy with the quality of his work and highly recommend him. His work was very reasonably priced and was done very professional.
Description of Work
Two interior rooms were repaired and painted. There was extensive sanding/preparation work needed.
Category
interior painters
ROBERT W.
5.0
07/10/2006
It was all excellent. They had painted our house 15 years ago, and just finished painting it again, it was excellent work both times.
Description of Work
They painted our house (the exterior).
Category
house painters
5.0
07/03/2006
Nice job. Punctual, neat and no chatter.
Description of Work
The wall plaster and paint were cracked and peeling. He scrapped the paint/plaster as required, replastered, primed and painted three bedrooms.
Category
plastering

Other local Pros in your area

HENNESSY'S INTERIOR PAINTING SERVICE

For the fastest response, please call Gary directly at (440) 777-1598! ANGI Super Service Award winner yearly!! Owner-operated with the owner on each job at all times (+) 3 full-time employees - Excellent response time and attention to detail with every job. Insurance credentials available upon request - No subs - Free estimates and no travel charges!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Window Genie of Cleveland West

Window Genie of Cleveland West is your locally owned and operated leader in streak free window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning and holiday lighting. Window Genie's commitment to customer satisfaction and professionalism is what has made us America's fastest growing home service franchise. With world class training and service standards, you will feel safe knowing our uniformed technicians have completed a thorough background check and will take great pride in caring for your home or office. We carry full insurance, are bonded and use only the best equipment and materials available in today's market. Estimates are always free.  

Angi Certified

Painter Pros LLC

Painter Pros LLC specializes in painting, drywall, staining, lime-wash, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1884 Horseshoe Blvd.

Westlake, OH 44145

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Laszlo Somogyi is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Laszlo Somogyi is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Laszlo Somogyi accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Laszlo Somogyi offers free project estimates.

Yes, Laszlo Somogyi offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Laszlo Somogyi offers warranties.

Laszlo Somogyi offers the following services: We are offering general home repair,drywall plaster carpentry, plumbing and electrical, window and door replacement, kitchen cabinet refacing or refinishing, furniture antiquing refinishing; masonry repairs, basement remodeling, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, painting and faux finishing, epoxy lacquer, bath tub refinishing, garage repair, garage doors, door openers, mail box repair, deck building, deck staining, aluminum siding refinishing, pressure washing