Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Westerville Sew-N-Save

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Sewing Machine Repair

Description

Sales and service of sewing machines, sergers, embroidery machines and related sewing items. Instruction and classes for sewing machines and sergers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2016

Faster than promised. Works like it did when it was brand new.

Description of Work
Sewing Machine Tune Up

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

07/27/2016

Excellent. My machine was making a grinding sound as I sewed. Now it's running perfectly. It was ready sooner than I expected because they weren't as busy as usual. THAT was wonderful.

Description of Work
Sewing machine repair

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

03/01/2016

unknown

Description of Work
My machine locked up. They repaired it and performed the routine maintenance necessary. Sews great now!!!

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

02/10/2016

unknown

Description of Work
The repairman has his shop in a van and he comes to your home to do the repairs. He is quick and reasonable.

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

10/19/2014

I took the machine in on a Monday and it was ready to be picked up 9 days later. The machine was cleaned and adjusted. After I paid for the service, they carried it out to my car. I will use this company again.

Description of Work
My sewing machine needed to be cleaned and adjusted.

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

08/24/2013

They were cheaper than the last person I used, they were professional and prompt.

Description of Work
They repaired the sewing machine.

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

04/19/2012

It was the only place we could find to take it. She was very nice and prompt too. She fixed it quickly and it was not much money. She was not necessarily supposed to be having her store open at a particular time, she was just having classes in there at that time so we were able to take it in. She had to get into the store early just for us.

Description of Work
We used Westerville Sew-N-Save to get our sewing machine repaired.

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

10/01/2008

Work was done in a timely manner and the machine works like new.

Description of Work
Repaired my sewing machine. Repairs included tuneup, cleaning, and oiled.

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

03/01/2016

unknown

Description of Work
My machine locked up. They repaired it and performed the routine maintenance necessary. Sews great now!!!

Category sewing machine repair

5.0

02/10/2016

unknown

Description of Work
The repairman has his shop in a van and he comes to your home to do the repairs. He is quick and reasonable.

Category sewing machine repair

    Services Offered

    Sewing class, machine repair, designs & embroidery.

    Services Not Offered

    clothing repair

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details