Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LDF Outdoor Lighting

5.0

(65) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2010

No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
1505 CLVLT
Trade License Authority
AOLP
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

P.O. Box 424

Westerville, OH 43086

Description

Since 2004 I have been designing and installing low voltage outdoor lighting systems for residential clients. Unlike our competition, we are not a division of a larger landscape company, and we are not a national franchise. This means our only focus is on outdoor lighting and our creativity and flexibility is not beholden to a particular product line or business model. As owner, I work on every job we install and take pride and ownership in each one. We vow to make the night the most beautiful and inviting time to enjoy your outdoor home....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(65) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

64

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

landscape lighting (61)lighting (11)
Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020

He has been excellent in follow up service and he does excellent work. He is very responsive and no project is to big or too small. His pricing has been very good as well and I would highly recommend him.I will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
He installed all our outdoor lighting.

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

07/10/2020

The design proved to be perfect and has really enhanced our property image and value. the execution/installation was excellent and performed by a team of three professionals. They exhibited flexibility for us as we moved a few lights and added/deleted a few lights to get exactly what we wanted. They were prompt, courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Lighting for entire property which included over 90 lights in 10 different style/purpose light fixtures

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

08/13/2019

LDF replaced old canister lights from the 1990's with modern lights. 2 years now with no issues. Very happy with their service

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

08/01/2019

Part of my annual services and as it has in the past - it went very smoothly!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

LDF was prompt with checking our lighting system. They cleaned all lighting fixtures and replaced bulbs if needed.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

Have been a client of LDF for a few years. Wonderful customer service and great advice as I continue to add lighting to our outdoor area. I will never use another outdoor lighting company! Simply the best!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

LDF Outdoor Lighting is a great company. We have used them for design, installation, and maintenance, and the service had been outstanding. The owner, Mike Imondi, is a design artist, and he and his employees are very professional.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

Mike and his crew did a great job at installing lights in our front and back lawns 2.5 years ago. The maintenance work then has also been terrific. They are timely and do exactly what they promised. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

Mike was very knowledgeable and super easy to work with and his team was excellent. We couldn’t be more pleased with the results!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

08/01/2019

Team members always very professional and provide me with details post their review of lighting.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

Services Offered

2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner. Residential and commercial designing, planning, and installation of customized low voltage outdoor lighting systems. -New LED systems -Incandescent to LED conversions -Lighting system repairs and upgrades -Specializing in unique and challenging situations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes