LA Cleaners

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2003

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6113 Maxtown Rd

Westerville, OH 43082

Description

Over the years, even though the work load has increased, LA CLEANERS ethics of hard work, long hours, and good people with an honest attitude are the very qualities that have led to our successful growth. In fact things actually run smoother now, and we have the capacity to expand quite a bit. So spread the word that although we're ok now. More would be better. If you drop off your garments at our store, you will notice and enjoy some of the nicest counter help you'd ever hope expect. 6113 located around back of 6111 a little har to find but worth it!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2018


Tumika W.

They were easy to work with . They did a great job and I will use them again.

Description of Work
They cleaning of clothes.

Category dry cleaning

3.0

02/07/2018


Lori P.

We have used this company for close to 18 months and we can’t figure out why we continue, though we have found another that does pickup/delivery to our area. The amount of times we haven’t had a bag returned with our laundry means an every other week pickup/delivery. When we request a bag, more than once in many cases, it comes with no tag meaning once they pick up he bag, they wouldn’t know who the clothes belong to. I have emailed them but they haven’t responded. Expensive French-cuff dress shirts go weekly and so many have come home with a shredded button placket. They have been good about re-doing something that has come back with spots or just poorly done, but we feel their work and professionalism with response to us has lacked.

Description of Work
Dry cleaning/laundry

Category dry cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Nothing gets our attention more than an unsatisfied client these are all easy fixes, each delivery bag has a back up bag tag internally that can be scanned inside just in case a bag tag falls off . The email for LA Cleaners that we respond to is jimbob2447gmail.com And with a quick search I found no prior correspondence we do send an email from another address and you may have responded to that address and we will be responding to you very soon. For best results though just give us a call, we are very friendly and strive to solve every problem. Again thank you for trying to help us get better Jimi
5.0

10/20/2017


Timothy M.

Great! Been going to LA Cleaners forever. Great people and great service.

Description of Work
Dry cleaning

Category dry cleaning

5.0

09/11/2017


Bruce P.

Excellent job all around. Shirt collars much cleaner than previous cleaner.

Description of Work
Dry cleaning shirts, slacks and suit

Category dry cleaning

5.0

10/21/2016


Rob Z.

Everything is always great. I have NEVER been dissatisfied.

Description of Work
I've been having LA Cleaners provide my dry cleaning services and minor alterations for last six years. Very professional and great to work with. The services are very well priced. Thanks, Rob Zabrocki

Category dry cleaning

5.0

07/02/2016


Matthew B.

always goes well....Jimi will play you a song if it doesn't. He (Jimi) is one cool cat.

Description of Work
weekly dry cleaning for over 3 months now

Category dry cleaning

5.0

07/01/2016


Ying Z.

The LA Cleaners provided free pick-up and delivery of my dry clean. The instructions were very clear, the process was convenient, and my dry cleans were carefully hanged with different hangers and fabric protectors. Some of my dry cleans were delicate dresses, and I appreciated their carefulness in handling them. They have certainly earned my trust.

Description of Work
Dry cleaning dresses, a sweater, a skirt, and a wool coat.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

10/28/2015


Sharon A.

They did a great job with the special handling that a king size electric blanket requires.

Description of Work
Cleaned our electric blanket.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

10/16/2015


Joe N.

Did not use service this time, but will in the future. Great customer service.

Description of Work
I called & spoke with Jim about cleaning drapes that are 148" in length. There are rings sewn into the fabric, & other dry cleaning companies said they weren't sure that they could be cleaned. He was the only one who suggested that I call a carpet cleaning company to clean & steam the curtains, & suggested a place to call. Great idea, as I had not thought of that, & it hadn't been suggested from anyone else. Although I did not use his services this time, I got a quote for dress shirts & found out he does pick up & delivery, so I will be using him in the future. Thanks Jim!

Category dry cleaning

5.0

09/17/2015


Robert O.

Have been using LA Cleaners 5 or so years. Love the pick up and drop off service.

Description of Work
Dry cleaning and laundry services

Category dry cleaning

1.0

03/28/2015


RICK S.

Drove to the provider's location to inquire about some sewing work on some shirts. Was advised the person who did that work was not available that day. Left my contact information. No one called back.

Description of Work
Failed to respond

Category dry cleaning

5.0

10/29/2014


Rebecca C.

LA Cleaners did express service on my husband's suit because we had to go out of town for a funeral. They did a wonderful job and Mr. Campbell is always so friendly. I also want to mention the first time I used LA Cleaners back in January 2014. I had spilled red wine all over my cream colored comforter and thought it was ruined. It's a dry clean only comforter so I didn't want to attempt to get the stain out myself. My husband and I were new to the area and didn't know of any good local dry cleaners. The next morning, I called a couple of places near my residence. When I contacted LA Cleaners and explained what had happened, the owner, Mr. Campbell, told me that red wine is a very difficult stain to get out, but his wife is a miracle worker and if anyone can do it, she can. I dropped it off that morning and when I picked it up, the stain was completely gone! Mrs. Campbell is a Miracle Worker and I can't thank her enough for saving my comforter. I highly recommend LA Cleaners.

Description of Work
Dry cleaned my husband's suit , as well as a comforter.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

09/24/2014


Adam N.

Our experience with LA Cleaners was great from the start when we stopped in for dry cleaning on Thursday, Sept 18th. We were warmly greeted at the door by an employee who took our two comforters and registered our names and contact information in their system. He was upfront about an additional charge for removing the cat hair from one of the comforters. The extra charge was expected due to the large quantity of cat hair on the comforter. I stopped in on Tuesday, Sept at 2PM. Please note that the receipts say to pick up the dry cleaning after 3PM but I was running errands in the area and checked in to see if the comforters were ready early. The employee working the front desk had some trouble finding one of the comforters but this was because it just finished in the dryer and hadn't made its way up to the front desk. The employee saved me an additional trip to pick up the comforters which was really appreciated. I paid for the services and was out the door in less than 10 minutes. I plan on bringing my dry cleaning to LA Cleaners in the future and strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaned two large down comforters, one of which was heavily covered by cat hair

Category dry cleaning

5.0

07/15/2014


Kathleen P.

We have been with them for 10 years. The reason is they care and take the time. They do make sure every item is accounted for, will ask questions about services you want done with it. Also, when you pick up, they make sure you have all your items. The location is good, easy in and out, and staff always friendly and knowledeagle.

Description of Work
Had MANY items rush service.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

07/02/2014


Sandra B.

I could not be more impressed by their desire to make their customer's happy. Jim is helpful, gracious and customer focused. All of my husband's and my items come back in excellent condition. I could not more highly recommend LA Cleaners.

Description of Work
This provider picks up and delivers within the time frame promised and goes out of their was to satifsy me.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

06/12/2014


Jennifer D.

I?ve used LA Cleaners several times and we have been very happy with the service and the results. I appreciate having options for how quickly cleaning can be done, sometimes even same day, plus they offer pickup and delivery for dry cleaning!!

Description of Work
Dry cleaning for men’s pants and laundered men’s dress shirts.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

06/03/2014


Ami L.

Always great service. Quick and easy to drop off our monthly cleaning items and come back and pick them up! Very convenient and fast service! We will be back again next week!

Description of Work
I had a skirt cleaned. It is so easy. We take any dry cleaning item into the cleaners. They always know who we are. If the item has been there before it has a sticker they scan and tell us it's back in 2 days! So quick and easy.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

06/03/2014


Ted M.

This is the 1st time that we have used LA Cleaners and were very impressed with the quality of dry cleaning. We will definitely continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Dry Cleaned Dress Slacks, Sport Coat, Ladies Coats.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

05/27/2014


ROBIN F.

When I first called to get information the owner was very helpful and explained the process. A week or so later we brought in the gown and showed them the soiled areas. It was ready one week later. I picked up the gown and it was like new. The owner helped me get the gown into my car. We will be bringing it back after the wedding for cleaning.

Description of Work
My daughter bought a sample wedding gown and it was soiled on the bottom. We took it to LA Cleaners based on reviews from Angies List. We needed the gown cleaned and pressed to prepare for the alterations. They did a wonderful job and at half the cost of other cleaners. They only took one week for service.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

05/15/2014


Terry H.

They are excellent, very professional. Good value spent for the quality. Any laundering they've done has been the best I've had.

Description of Work
They cleaned shirts, slacks, and sport coat.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

04/30/2014


Margaret N.

LA Cleaners is an A+ group of people in terms of their work ethic, professionalism. It is sooooo good to know that I never have to worry about keeping our clothes clean and pressed

Description of Work
They have consistently done an excellent job with our dry cleaning for many years - the owner/staff have been there for a long time and are all helpful, courteous, and do great work.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

04/28/2014


Jessica B.

Service was fantastic! I used a dry cleaner once before for my husband's dress shirts, but after the cost and quality received, I vowed to never go to a dry cleaners again. Well I finally got tired of spending a few hours a week prepping his clothes (especially because I have my own to do) and gave in to try another cleaners. After reading the reviews on Angie's List and a recommendation from my father-in-law, I took the plunge to try one more dry cleaning company. I'm honestly VERY impressed with the quality of service received. The staff was personable and very knowledgeable. I'm quite picky when it comes to paying for a service. I feel that if I can do it just as well as a professional, I should just do it myself. Well, I'm happy to say, LA Cleaners can definitely do it better than me!! Their attention to detail is superb! Every button was perfect and no crazy creases. We had over 20 dress shirts cleaned and pressed and I was very pleased with the price of around $55. Shirts were ready when they send they would be. The whole transaction was painless. I will certainly use them again and will recommend to anyone looking for a quality dry cleaners. There's only one "negative". The location was difficult to find at first, but we weren't familiar with the area either. Our GPS freaked out slightly but the sign is visible from the road, you may just not want to listen to your GPS too closely because you may become confused. Just remember it's in the back so don't expect to see a store front from the road.

Description of Work
Dry cleaned about 20 men's dress shirts

Category dry cleaning

5.0

04/24/2014


Rebecca C.

When I picked up the comforter, the stain was completely gone. Mrs. Campbell is a MIRACLE WORKER and I can't thank her enough for saving my comforter! Not only that, but I was able to use a 50% off coupon as a first-time customer which definitely helped the cost of cleaning such a large comforter. LA Cleaners has earned all my dry cleaning business. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
One evening, I spilled red wine on our king size cream colored comforter and thought it was ruined. Instead of trying to clean it myself, I decided to take it to a dry cleaner. I would normally take my dry cleaning to Giant Eagle, but I just didn't feel comfortable taking it there this time. That next morning, I called around to a couple of local dry cleaners nearby and when I spoke to Mr. Campbell, I knew I found the right place. After I explained what had happened, he told me that red wine is a difficult stain to get out, but his wife is a miracle worker and if anyone can do it, she can. As soon as I got off the phone, I drove right over and dropped off my comforter.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

01/07/2014


Susan O.

LA Cleaners have handled our dry cleaning needs for approximately two years now. We have had shirts, suits and rugs cleaned. Their prices are competitive plus they offer free pick up and drop off. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
On multiple occasions picked up various clothes, professionally cleaned them and then returned to our home.

Category dry cleaning

5.0

11/22/2013


John N.

Super service - very quality oriented and much better than others in the area. The owner is hands on and got me onboard with delivery service personally and quickly. Much appreciated!

Description of Work
Dry cleaning

Category dry cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Shine Cleaning Services

    Home Shine Cleaning Services offers Residential and Commercial Housecleaning, Window Cleaning (indoor), Upholstery Cleaning and much more. Call us for a free estimate today!  

    Euphoric Cleaning Services

    We are a cleaning company here to service your needs. You will love the way employees treat you. Our employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. They are there to take care of you, and in turn, you take care of them by doing business with them. We offer an affordable and frictionless experience by being able to track and book appointments online. House Cleaning: We can take care of all of your weekly, biweekly and monthly house cleaning. Deep Cleaning: Need help getting ontop of the cleaning? Our deep cleaning teams are here to help. Move Out Cleaning: Moving home? Our professional cleaners can help bring your home back to life! Maid Service: Ironing? Laundry? We offer a tailored service to fit all of your home services needs.  

    Golden Cleaning Services LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dry Cleaning
    Alterations/Sewing/Decorating
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    In Person
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    THE ONLY 2015 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER in Columbus offering Free Pick Up & Delivery in Columbus Area. Earth Friendly Dry Cleaning, Wedding Gown preservation, Expert Alterations, Skilled Spot Removal. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LA Cleaners

    How is LA Cleaners overall rated?

    LA Cleaners is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LA Cleaners open?

    LA Cleaners is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does LA Cleaners provide

    LA Cleaners accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does LA Cleaners offer free estimates?

    No, LA Cleaners does not offer free project estimates.

    Does LA Cleaners offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LA Cleaners offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LA Cleaners offer a senior discount?

    No, LA Cleaners does not offer a senior discount.

    Does LA Cleaners offer emergency services?

    Yes, LA Cleaners offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by LA Cleaners?

    Yes, LA Cleaners offers warranties.

    What services does LA Cleaners offer?

    LA Cleaners offers the following services: THE ONLY 2015 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER in Columbus offering Free Pick Up & Delivery in Columbus Area. Earth Friendly Dry Cleaning, Wedding Gown preservation, Expert Alterations, Skilled Spot Removal. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

    Are there any services LA Cleaners does not offer?

    Ask for details